marilyn_28:
Hi everyone out there, i've just received a letter from MOM that my maid has been selected to attend a mandatory interview early April. Anyone have similar experience to share? Wonder what the officer will be asking and telling her.. :?
nothing special. my maid went there too in the beginning of march. they were just chatting with her to see how's life here, any anxiety, any problem with host family... that kind of things. if your maid is happy with you and her new job, there should be no problem.
catang:
Boss of agency is there but he just pretend he din hear anything. Agent can still says anything lost or spoil at home, maid will kena regardless she is culprit or not.
I would tell the agent that if this maid is blameless, then she is a golden goose. If she came without money, how come she can have more and more money on her....money growing is a rare gift - she is the only one I know.
Good for you catang to have made your stand and returned her. This boss also one kind. I understand he won't want to get into trouble...but c'mon, he sourced for the maid. -
catang:
Perhaps you might want to post your Maid Particular (including WP No.) and your story on Tamarind website (http://singaporemaid.blogspot.com/) in case her new employer is one of the reader.
I sent her back to agency on 12 mar. Making the report to protect myself else she complain with false facts n get myself into unwanted hassle of going mom for interview or whatever. Boss of agency is there but he just pretend he din hear anything. Agent can still says anything lost or spoil at home, maid will kena regardless she is culprit or not.jtoh:
So did you return the maid to the agency in the end? -
Tamama:
Someone I know also had her maid undergo interview. Some of the questions were like 'do you pay for shampoo etc', 'where do you sleep'...marilyn_28:
Hi everyone out there, i've just received a letter from MOM that my maid has been selected to attend a mandatory interview early April. Anyone have similar experience to share? Wonder what the officer will be asking and telling her.. :?
nothing special. my maid went there too in the beginning of march. they were just chatting with her to see how's life here, any anxiety, any problem with host family... that kind of things. if your maid is happy with you and her new job, there should be no problem.
catang:
Yes, can you post her name and the agency's name here? Or PM me? Thanks.
I sent her back to agency on 12 mar. Making the report to protect myself else she complain with false facts n get myself into unwanted hassle of going mom for interview or whatever. Boss of agency is there but he just pretend he din hear anything. Agent can still says anything lost or spoil at home, maid will kena regardless she is culprit or not.jtoh:
What will the police do after you make a report? There's no hard evidence. They may just ask a few questions, write a report and give a warning. Not a big deal to the maid. And she probably knows that and that's why she's daring you to report to the police.
So did you return the maid to the agency in the end? -
Hi, Clk.
We both seems to be in the same boat. same record ley. lol...
My last maid (less than 2 months) ran away. Indon, ex-SIN for 4 yrs with same employer look aft children, claims can cook. Come my home 2 wks, complain very hard work, wants to go back agent. Told her she dun look after children like her previous employer cos children @ childcare. She replied last time employer also children go school, no need to look after. Then comes to cooking, she say duno how to do nasi goreng. i fainted. asked her wat she know how to cook, fried chicken wings/ sausage/ eggs and fry veg, cook rice. I fainted. ask if everyday like that, she say employer alwz tabao so only some times cook like that.
So it's all a lie when they say experienced. Some more had to pay higher salary for their experience yet can't perform. To them, eye-power children is same as look after children. Asked her look after my toddler, she really just 'looked' lor. My toddler happily chewing gor gor's crayons, she still 'looking' until i quickly shouted at my kid. Then grab the mouth to dig out all the small chewed crayons. Questioned maid, still can smile at me and say never see. FAINT!! :stupid:
Asked her to stay cos dun wana change maid cos MOM already warning. Said okie but every weekend when children home, can't manage, cry & beg to go home. Ask agent help, talk to her but every weekend sama sama pattern. Before I get to send her home, she ran off. Some more go MOM complain me. siao liao lor...
If I can choose, I rather not have a maid. But can't cos hubby lazy to do housework & alwz travel, I need help when he's away. I can understand how tiring it is to work & return home to WWIII. can faint, rather stay at office.
I'm exploring PT maid to tide thru cos maid complain to MOM + my frequent change of maids - might be banned. I so scared of maids now.
MOM believes everything they say lor and protect them too much liao. How come nobody can protect employers when maids is sub-std? Agent take $$ and can't be bothered. Sob... we pay to get help but end up with troubles...
If this is workplace, kena fired liao. We'r not paying peanuts but why are we getting monkeys?? We pay to be at their mercy. :x -
the day ma went thru maid’s belongings and coins flung out from her clothing was on 14 mar where i went office for training. agent wrote on the lodging form 12 mar and i signed on it without checking as i wanna settle her asap. however when i checked back the date, 12th was on a sat and no way i m in office on sat as it is our working day (i’m doing delphin demo) so i called agent and informed her abt the miscalculation.
she checked with her colleague n said no mistake i sent maid back on 12th. i insist she check again cos i was in office for training and my gal was the one who sent the maid back and by late afternoon, my current agency (not same) called to inform i can fetch my replacement maid and i was like wow just nice, 1 go 1 come. so i told agent again telling her i m very sure maid was sent back on 14th instead of 12th, she said no way they could have made a mistake as they have 3 lodging house and the lodging house mentioned they received the maid on 12th @_@. no choice my mistake for checking late. after which she told me she had check with the previous employer, maid’s sister went over to visit her and passed her monies but how much he doesnt know. i said fine, get her sister to talk to me, she flared up and said already told me not to waste their time just cos of the $$, if i want to waste her time and found maid sister really give maid the monies, den i compensate her timing and effort!! i asked her wat is she talking abt, compensation? y not they compensate me instead by giving me such a maid!! she kept stressing on me fuming over the $$, i said it’s not a matter of small or big sum but every cents count when it comes to calculation and i shall cancel all my chq paid to them, she said ok lor. i really called the bank and wasted $60 to stop all chq including post dated ones to them. of cos have to pay for the lodging but i will only re-issue one that is from 14th to 31st lor.
i cannot say exactly how much $$ was lost as i dun count them and i always stash them into my wallet and my bag is left in the open. i dun have my own cupboard as i have no house, staying at my bro’s place n sleeping in the same room as my ma together with my kids. so my fault if $$ was stolen but how to know how much as i trust she wont do it. i said maid stole our $$ but no concrete solid proof to catch in the act of doing so, only extra found on her when she has surrendered all to me for safekeeping.
police say if i lodge den they definitely will conduct investigation but whether have case or not, it’s a separate matter.
really suay to have go to this agency PXX MXXXXXXX MXXXXXXXXX located at Tampines Mart. Maid’s name i shall only state here after this whole issue is settled. I can only say she is very pock-mark face and very short pina.
what action would you all take given same situation as me?? -
Me too, previously I had a Indo maid. As I was not happy with her work, 3mths later I decided to transfer her out. I caught her unaware by sending her back to the agent without her belongings. While doing a body search, was horrified to found a red packet containing $170. She claimed it was her friend who pass her the money while I was not at home.
After that, I decided to check through the cabinet where she kept her clothes. I found a packet of $1 coins placed behind the drawer.
After which I decided to lodge a police report as agent said they will transfer her out as she still had outstanding loan.
Eventually she was jailed for 2 weeks and in the end I still had to purchase an airticket to repatriate her ! -
darling_sunshine:
Sometime I'm wondering whether they really cannot see what is happening or they simply turn a blind eyes. All maids are the same.
So it's all a lie when they say experienced. Some more had to pay higher salary for their experience yet can't perform. To them, eye-power children is same as look after children. Asked her look after my toddler, she really just 'looked' lor. My toddler happily chewing gor gor's crayons, she still 'looking' until i quickly shouted at my kid. Then grab the mouth to dig out all the small chewed crayons. Questioned maid, still can smile at me and say never see. FAINT!! :stupid: -
Anyone tried getting a fresh new maid with totally no experience at all ? Are they really that stupid ?
Recently i just gotten a new maid with no experience and i thought they’ll be more obedient and i can teach her but with me for 5 days and i’m going to vomit blood teaching her. :x
She scared of taking lift, really kampong style ! Asked and showed her how to clean the long table and she really clean that particular area which i showed her and never clean the other end. Asked her to scoop rice and feed my youngest boy, she scooped and sat on a dinning chair and wanted to start eating… asked her to pour fresh milk for my eldest boy and she took my youngest boy milk bottle and wanted to make milk for my eldest boy. Ask her to clean and wipe the table after we finished eating, she wipe and all sweep to the floor. Gong rite ? Really buey tahang her… My in law and my dad try speaking to her in malay, she looked at them blur blur.
I’ve brought her back to agent and gotten the agent to explain to her how to clean the house and came back home still no change… I know she is no good in her english so i’ve given her a eng/malay dictionary so that she can check when she doesn’t understand what i’m talking. I tried to talk to her slowly and used body language to show her also but she doesn’t seem to undestand… Pls share with me your experience… Are all new maid so stupid as her ??? Should i return her to agent or should i give her more time ?
If i return her to agent, i’ll have to forgo her 2 mths salary and levy cause the agent requires us to keep her minimum 1 month and another month for her to get a new employer. All my in laws side suggested me to forgo my 2 mths rather than keep her and vomit blood coz my boys are taken care by her. She has to bring my boy to my dad’s place every morning but she can’t remember the way so now my dad has to come every morning to fetch them. Even my dad wanted to vomit blood teaching her.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.