Where will you travel for holiday now?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Holiday Ideas
    37 Posts 57 Posters 54.4k Views 1 Watching
      carebear

EatNonStop:
      [quote] hope in June will not have heavy rain cos i going to kuantan (club med cherating).

Hi carebear, can share or PM the package you paid for the package? For adults and kids? Thanks[/code][/quote]Hi, i have pm-ed u.

justlynne

anyone cancelling travel plans or postpone travel plans till DEC??

We are planning to go south korea but DH says postpone cos he wants to do a wait-see period before travelling to the region. Apparently, there seems to be more buzz that may lie ahead… Sighzz…for me i believe everything fated but then again if it is travelling with family and young children, no choice play it safe.

think it’s real tough on us Singaporeans who love to travel so much…

• JenniferJ Offline
          Jennifer

Laughing:
          Ya lor... There is heavy downpour at southern Thailand and hope that Phuket will be cleared by Jun.... If not, maybe have to consider Bali... But again friend say that Bali is always a terrorist favourable spot for bombing... Aiya dun know where to go liao... far north radiation.. nearer north heavy rain.. 😢

The news just mentioned a possible terrorist attack on Bali.

Laughing

carebear:
            EatNonStop:

[quote] hope in June will not have heavy rain cos i going to kuantan (club med cherating).

Hi carebear, can share or PM the package you paid for the package? For adults and kids? Thanks[/code]

[/quote]Hi carebear, can you PM the package to me too? Also if anyone heading toward Bali, remember this general rule, stay away from angmo, i.e. don't go to eating place or shopping area frequent by angmo.. 😉

Laughing

try have a go at sentosa

Sentosa is very expensive! The hotel charges such as Rasa Sentosa is about $400++/nite for standard room 😐 Anyone has lobang for good hotel rate in Sentosa?

• VeveyV Offline
                Vevey

Will continue to stick to M’sia for the time-being.

June- mayb Kuantan or Ipoh-Cameron Highlands.
                Dec - Mayb Penang.

Strparent

You can never go wrong with Europe, but the euros is not retreating and is still near 1.79 against the SGD......sad.

imho, one of the best option NOW is to the UK.

The Sterling is at one of its lowest against the SGD, only about 2.02 ( used to be 2.6 to 3.0 )

London is nice, the Lakeside is beautiful, the midands full of history and castles, and best of all, the north Scotland. If you want snow, u can see it throughout the year in the mountains near Aviemore, the lakes, the mountains, the sights, all superb. Even can try catch a glimpse of the Loch Ness legend, haha. All those pictures you see on postcards, they are there, just for you to be awe stricken , especially during sunset.

And the Scots are one of the most friendly and hospitable people in the world.

The fact that english is used for communications and that they drive on the same side as us, renting a car to see the country is so simple and carefree.

http://www.visitbritain.com/en/SG/
                  http://www.visitscotland.com/

a lot of promo fares now going on with the airlines ( except our SIA, zzzzz ) When SQ give promo, they always block out the school holidays, unlike the rest like BA, Qantas, Airfrance, KLM, Etihad, Emirates, etc.

Strparent:
                    You can never go wrong with Europe, but the euros is not retreating and is still near 1.79 against the SGD......sad.

The Sterling is at one of its lowest against the SGD, only about 2.02 ( used to be 2.6 to 3.0 )

London is nice, the Lakeside is beautiful, the midands full of history and castles, and best of all, the north Scotland. If you want snow, u can see it throughout the year in the mountains near Aviemore, the lakes, the mountains, the sights, all superb. Even can try catch a glimpse of the Loch Ness legend, haha. All those pictures you see on postcards, they are there, just for you to be awe stricken , especially during sunset.

The fact that english is used for communications and that they drive on the same side as us, renting a car to see the country is so simple and carefree.

a lot of promo fares now going on with the airlines ( except our SIA, zzzzz ) When SQ give promo, they always block out the school holidays, unlike the rest like BA, Qantas, Airfrance, KLM, Etihad, Emirates, etc.
                    really huh ?

next trip to UK must extend to have a look see around

everytime I was there I kept telling myself \"next time, next trip\" nad never got to see UK / London

agree with you there Europe will always be nice, every season, every time

Laughing

carebear:
                      EatNonStop:

Hi carebear, can share or PM the package you paid for the package? For adults and kids? Thanks[/code]

Hi, i have pm-ed u.[/quote]Hi Carebear, can you pm the detail for kuantan (club med cherating) please? 🙏

Leanne

Hi Strparent

Thanks for giving me the idea.The kids like snow and mountain.One more option for us.

Cheers
                        Leanne

\"]You can never go wrong with Europe, but the euros is not retreating and is still near 1.79 against the SGD......sad.

a lot of promo fares now going on with the airlines ( except our SIA, zzzzz ) When SQ give promo, they always block out the school holidays, unlike the rest like BA, Qantas, Airfrance, KLM, Etihad, Emirates, etc.[/quote]

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 3 / 4