How to cook nice meals
Some will say they love the smelliness of it.
oh...cincalok, i have a bottle of it, lasts me for a long time......Funz:
Try this style if you like cincalok
Boil the pork belly then slice it. In a bowl, mix up some cincalok, chopped shallots, chilli and lotsa lime juice, maybe a little sugar to take away the saltiness. You can either dip the pork belly in the cincalok sauce or pour it on the pork belly.
juz pour the sauce over it, no frying till fragrant ??
liddat, i am afrad of the smell leh. :roll:
What we do is put the cincalok in a small sieve or strainer and rinse it a bit under running water. That will take away some of the saltiness and smell. The shallots and lime juice will help mask the smell as well. Umm if you dun mind onion smell then add more shallots.
Like fermented bean curd, this is not a dish that everyone will take to. It is the kind that is simply θ to some or for others θηεΎι¦. :lol: -
like smelly tofu ???
Like fermented bean curd, this is not a dish that everyone will take to. It is the kind that is simply θ to some or for others θηεΎι¦. :lol:
oh for smelly tofu....i can't take the smell, wanna to puke when i placed a piece in my mouth.....
can't understand why some pple love it. :roll:
i found fermented red beancurd still ok but for cincalok i will def fry it first.
oh yes, me too, i also wash the cincalok with water, before frying it with meat. :hi5: -
I canβt stand the smell and taste of smelly tofu too.
I can't stand the smell and taste of smelly tofu too.
hi-five.....
but strangely, hub and gal still said YUMMY !!! :!: :slapshead: -
There is only θ in smelly tofu, no ι¦.
Yah and DH likes it too. Says yummy. And he is someone who doesnβt even like salted fish. -
haha, to some pple is θ but some other pple may find it ι¦.There is only θ in smelly tofu, no ι¦.
Yah and DH likes it too. Says yummy. And he is someone who doesn't even like salted fish.
yr DH don't like salted fish but like smelly tofu,
as for me i like the aroma of salted fish when frying but can't stand smelly tofu.
Occasionally, I will prepare my hubby's favourite. Ipoh Hor Fun
http://postimage.org/image/wxpwdhz8/ -
EatNonStop:
Wah!!!! I like!!!Occasionally, I will prepare my hubby's favourite. Ipoh Hor Fun
http://postimage.org/image/wxpwdhz8/ -
Hey!! I love smelly toufu!!! :love: :love: :drool: :drool:like smelly tofu ???
oh for smelly tofu....i can't take the smell, wanna to puke when i placed a piece in my mouth.....
can't understand why some pple love it. :roll: -
EatNonStop:
Ipoh Hor Fun's one of my favourite too! :love: :drool:Occasionally, I will prepare my hubby's favourite. Ipoh Hor Fun
http://postimage.org/image/wxpwdhz8/
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.