Hubby Hit Food Craving Wife

17 Posts 13 Posters 4.4k Views 1 Watching
      LOLMum

i have no sympathy for a wife basher because my cousin was a victim of such a brute.

but in this case, i dont think this man deserved the term"wife basher" because from the report, it seems to me, he is indeed a good husband, always giving in to his wife’s demand for food that are rare and hard to find.

it is just this one time when his emotion got better of him that make him strike his wife.

no doubt the father will regret his action and definitely it is not right to strike someone regardless of size, age, gender. but what about the wife? doesnt she need to take some responsibility of this mess?

the husband came home at 11pm and was aksed to go out again to get the food. as reported this is not the first time he has been asked and he has always do as asked. so this time round, he said no and both got into arguments and one thing lead to another.

why cant the wife be more understanding?

it makes me want to puke whenever i hear of woman talking about getting her hubby to give in to her demands during pregnancy. that 洋洋得意 looks is such a turn off. never mind if it is in the middle of the night, if she is hungry or have crave for food, hubby must get. if say no, means dont love etc. some men might say no problem, just do it but come on, there is a limit to how much one can push the button right?

sometimes just because you are pregnant doesnt mean you are queen and have your ways alll the times. you do have to be considerate and understanding as well.

so in this case, i pity the husband.

DTJ

After reading this, i think my husband is quite "lucky" then. I did not have any form of food craving during my 8months of pregnancy (mine premature). In fact , i could hardly eat! All i needed was jelly beans in my handbag to "quell my all-day morning sickness" … there was ONLY once that i craved for McDonald’s Fish Fillet but even then , it was dinner time (ard 5pm) …and i remembered i could wait til 730pm (i remembered coz right after eating, i vomitted - luckily we ordered home delivery else it would have been messy if i had puked in the restaurant!)

My heart goes out to the couple!

markfch

the husband came home at 11pm and was aksed to go out again to get the food. as reported this is not the first time he has been asked and he has always do as asked. so this time round, he said no and both got into arguments and one thing lead to another.

why cant the wife be more understanding?
          Whoa LOLMum, you're as understanding as my dw; and I think that's the greatest compliment I can give to any woman. :celebrate:

bebebub

I’ve heard of a hub who, upon receiving a late night order for food from the pregnant wife, takes the order, head out, and then sit in his car for some time, then return home empty handed. He said chances are , the wife would have either fallen asleep, or the craving is gone. He did this after the initial times when he "gong gong" went out and then return to find that his wife has fallen asleep.

• Z Offline
              zilleus

BlurBee:
              I thot it's from Singapore. 😓

so i think

pinky

bebebub:
                I've heard of a hub who, upon receiving a late night order for food from the pregnant wife, takes the order, head out, and then sit in his car for some time, then return home empty handed. He said chances are , the wife would have either fallen asleep, or the craving is gone. He did this after the initial times when he \"gong gong\" went out and then return to find that his wife has fallen asleep.

pass this message to all suffering 1st time fathers-to-be out there
                :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

No having gone through any pregnancy myself, I wonder how this craving works. Is it a craving with a biological basis, or is it a psychological need for the soon-to-be mother to get confirmation that the one that got her into that state really cares for her and the baby?

Ancient cave people in an ancient cave
                  Pregnant DW: Oi, ah lao, wakeup lah, I veri hungy leh. I WANT to eat snake.
                  DH: Wha-? Huh? Simi snake?
                  DW: I WANT to eat my favourite snake lah, stupid.
                  DH: Huh? Snake? Where to find snake at this time? It's quarter past moon liao.
                  DW: Got lah. I saw some this morning when I was plucking the chicken at the longkang below our four room cave. Very tua chiak one some more. You know how much I like to eat it.
                  DH: OK, ok... I go catch it.

2 moon hours later, DH comes home with a with bloodied hands and a large (and quiet dead) green snake.
                  DH: Dear, wake up, I got your snake already.
                  DW: Wha-? Huh? Simi snake?
                  DH: You said you want snake right? So I go get it for you lor.
                  DW: Why I want to eat snake for? I said I want SNACK! I want frog legs!
                  DH: But... but...
                  DW: You don't love me. You don't even know my favourite snack is frog legs. 😢
                  DH: 😐

autumnbronze

No having gone through any pregnancy myself, I wonder how this craving works. Is it a craving with a biological basis, or is it a psychological need for the soon-to-be mother to get confirmation that the one that got her into that state really cares for her and the baby?

DW: Got lah. I saw some this morning when I was plucking the chicken at the longkang below our four room cave. Very tua chiak one some more. You know how much I like to eat it.

2 moon hours later, DH comes home with a with bloodied hands and a large (and quiet dead) green snake.

(buay tahan) .... :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

Chenonceau

LKVM... actually, your avatar represents my sentiments better.

Happy Mama

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 2