Littlefly:
That is indeed a dream job for the maid. Can go jalan everyday because must walk the dogs. And dogs cannot complain.Thanks mummies for your suggestions! I observed that she only eats very slowly whenever we bring her outside for meals as she is too distracted (her eyes are too busy scanning the environment). Looks like we will have to ask her to feed my boy first so she will learn to eat her normal speed (which is quite fast at home and certainly not sipping one strand of noodle at a time).
Agree, maids do get influenced by their friends alot. I know mine super envy her friend's good luck where the friend landed a job with jet-setting couple living in a condo with only 2 pet dogs to take care of. Presumably a lot of freedom and nothing much to do at home. That really sounds like every maid's dream job. -
I also check my maid's stuff but not frequently but only when I suspect something missing... also I give her soap, shampoo, etc but only what brand I can give.. if they want their prefrence then they need to buy.. also no off or public holiday but she gets more than 8 hrs of sleep which sometimes I too dont get

Hahaha LKVM,
Even my DH complains that the helper has a better life than he does
micollh:
I was Very Upset With My Maid a Few Weeks Ago.want to get some opinion. My maid yest drop my dress , she hung it at the windwo grill and din peg properly (i noticed few times and already reminded her must peg it, else will drop) it happne once, but manage to find the clothes from downstairs, this time she only realise my dress drop in the afternoon, and when go down to search cant find liao, maybe someone took it. i wear only like 5 times the dress bought during CNY for abt 60 bucks (not v x, but i kinda like it). when she told me, i was angry lor. first thing i ask her is did she search for it, she said she did and cant find. then i scolded her as i told her before when want to hang clothes outside must be careful, must peg it . else if wind blow the clothes will drop for sure.
then i tell her, u have to pay me back , she said ok. but then i feel is it nice to take away her salary ? this is second time since she work for me that she said to use her salary to compensate, first time was she mix all clothes together while soaking (initial few months) and dye all our swimming costumes with patches of colours.. she apologise and said to deduct her salary, which i did not as i feel maybe she din know the logic behind soaking clothes in different pails for darker colour clothes.
but, now, u all think should i deduct her money for my lost dress? she is going back in august le. finish contract.
She Washed My Gal's Comfort Bolster (One That My Gal Cherished as she has had it since Baby - Time).
The Next Nite, I was Hunting up and Down for it but can't Find. Since My Maid has Slept already, I just Told My Gal to Go Without it for the Nite.
The Next Day, I Ask My Maid Where it is and She Just Gave me This Blank Look. Upon Further Enquiries, She Told Me that She Has Left it Outside in the HDB Exercise Corner to Sun it ....
And Forgot ALL About it for More than 2 Days! And this after we tell her the Bolster is very precious to my Gal!
And U Guess It, Of Course My Gal's Comfort Bolster is No Longer There ....
Now, How to Replace something that My Gal has Been Sleeping With for the Past 12 years?
Exactly like what we were discussing on the other thread.... and when go down no need to come up faster also can chit chat as much as they want[/quote]And if the employer asks why they take so long, just say the dog took forever to poo.
That is indeed a dream job for the maid. Can go jalan everyday because must walk the dogs. And dogs cannot complain.jtoh:
[quote=\"Littlefly\"]Thanks mummies for your suggestions! I observed that she only eats very slowly whenever we bring her outside for meals as she is too distracted (her eyes are too busy scanning the environment). Looks like we will have to ask her to feed my boy first so she will learn to eat her normal speed (which is quite fast at home and certainly not sipping one strand of noodle at a time).
Agree, maids do get influenced by their friends alot. I know mine super envy her friend's good luck where the friend landed a job with jet-setting couple living in a condo with only 2 pet dogs to take care of. Presumably a lot of freedom and nothing much to do at home. That really sounds like every maid's dream job. -
My Household is in the Same Boat.Sian1:
My Indonesia maid working for me for 1 mth. Her housework is good but no good in cooking. My previous maid teach her for 3 wks yet she still not sure how to cook when my previous maid went back. I am very angry thought of sending her back.
It's not easy to find a maid who's good at everything. If she's good at housekeeping, laundry and has good attitude, then cut her some slack for cooking. Maybe over time she'll improve?
My Previous Maid teach Her for More than a Week before she Left.
And I Take Over and Teach Her for More than A MONTH.
Improve Marginally, But Now (3 mths with Us ONLY) She Reverted to ALL the FIRST Mistakes she has Made ....
ALL the FOOD She Cooked is Practically Left Untouched Now ....
My Two Teenage Boys, Both R Very Chin-Chye with Food, has Resorted to Take their Meals either in Sch or At the Nearby Hawker Centre ....
:faint: :faint: -
And if the employer asks why they take so long, just say the dog took forever to poo.[/quote]jtoh U SO Funnie ....
Exactly like what we were discussing on the other thread.... and when go down no need to come up faster also can chit chat as much as they wantLKVM:
[quote=\"jtoh\"]
That is indeed a dream job for the maid. Can go jalan everyday because must walk the dogs. And dogs cannot complain.
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
Oops. Duplicated again.
Oops. duplicated
Actually very true. I see my neighbour’s maid, spending half her time downstairs…since baby 6 months till now ~2 yo…
Basically, they go down, chat and chat. Everyday, 5 or 6 or them gather (all with babies in same age group)…from sitting around to now setting up picnic mats and eating together downstairs. So the toddlers are running around most of the time… Can’t help feeling angry, but cannot interfere cos’ if the educated and healthy grandfather didn’t bother, I better not.
My ex-helper also same same, would often pretend dun understand or forget so that they dun have to do. Actually many of them are quite smart these days cos’ they have already learn tips from ex-maids before coming over. So we need to stay alert. -
I wish you all the best[/quote]Yala, understand too... just try my luck lo, no choice chosen her liao. Today will bring her back. Warn her about all this. Anyway I need all your wishes, so that may help to bring my luck up....LOL!! Thanks
Oh! thanks... I pray so hard for this...haiz....clk:
[quote=\"raynreg\"]Wah, LKWM you are giving clk the cold feet liao :lol:
clk, hope you get a good maid..
My agent told me that as well, worry that will become her boyfriend, that's why talked to him derectly and now need to see him in person lo... If really boyfriend also nevermind la, everyone also will go through that, just don't give me problems later will do. I don't hope because of being my maid and never get marry after that. LOL... Just like my old maid 20 yrs work till 27 yrs old, now 31 liao, still haven get a boyfriend, I also felt bad for her...she waste her youth day with my kids n now too old to get someone better for her.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.