In-law problems?
I think they MISS youI know you're just joking. :laugh:
Honestly, it's been rather peaceful these 3 months. From what I see, they won't be going there again...it took 2 sons to literally drag them to airport this time...see lah, look after daughter's grandsons also reluctant.
I went out for 3 hours today.....when I came back, MIL looked at me 'WIDE-Eye, LONGINGLY' :scared: .....ha think MIL suffered for 3 hours cos' she cannot let go chores....so die die must look after toddler to let maid do chores. I went back into room and HIDE
Must make sure MIL knows what she is getting into....dun everytime CLAIM very easy when actually that's cos' me or DH auto chipped in to help. Must let her feel some pain and not take us for granted..... :evil: :evil: -
Hi cwc,
You are really good...I salute you :udawoman:
Hey you have maid...what is her complaint ? It's not as though she has to do housework and look after bb.
They don't miss me...I'm the last.
More like she got fed up of cooking over there (bcos if don't cook, she has to eat potato)...she doesn't cook here...that's why very good friend with boss of economy rice stall. Also have to look after grandchildren over there when she doesn't need to do so here. -
jessicawongcs:
anyway she's a modern MIL, dressed so in-fashion that some frds thought she's my sister
friends didnt say she's your younger sister, i hope. :wrongmove: -
Sometimes really 不爽嘛. If so easy, then do yourself lah. Simple logicHi cwc,
You are really good...I salute you :udawoman:
Hey you have maid...what is her complaint ? It's not as though she has to do housework and look after bb.
In order to let the helper do chores, asked me to drive her to supermarket with the toddler. Gosh, hard to control....let him walk, go round touching everything, so end up gotta carry.....arm and waist can die. Then MIL must die die drag bags & bags of groceries for SUNDAY. Pls, can't buy tomorrow meh? Let her take care toddler, she can't. Let her carry, she can't.....then why drag toddler and groceries together??? Cannot comprehend. Anyway, after the shopping, I washed my hands off.... quite a lousy SIL/DIL I am
Maybe it's good they dun miss you.......I'll be more worried if they do.They don't miss me...I'm the last.
More like she got fed up of cooking over there (bcos if don't cook, she has to eat potato)...she doesn't cook here...that's why very good friend with boss of economy rice stall. Also have to look after grandchildren over there when she doesn't need to do so here.
Sometimes it's can be a blessing when MIL dun cook. Mine complain expensive/nothing to eat/taste lousy etc etc....so every meal must cook. Then like to stock and scold me over fridge space :stupid: Sometimes when only 2 or 3 person at home, wouldn't tabao be a lot simpler??
Hi cwc,
Firstly, it’s very important she doesn’t miss me…BIG relief.
If she doesn’t cook, that means eat out all the time, which isn’t healthy for the kids. If yours willing to cook, then close 2 eyes bcos maid will clean up. -
Eat out everyday is unhealthy, agree. To me, 2-3 times/week eat out still ok. However B4 maid, I had to cook ~4days out of 5 weekdays. Problem I can't do it well & slow too. Plus i cant cook in big quantity (thresold is 3-4 small eaters). MIL eats a lot & thus food preparation time doubled. For ~ 2yrs I was totally max-out by all the chores & cooking plus I also have to spend ~3 hours In total outside daily chaffeuring & waiting for kids & PIL to&fro. One can't do much when have to leave house every 30mins - 1 hourHi cwc,
Firstly, it's very important she doesn't miss me...BIG relief.
If she doesn't cook, that means eat out all the time, which isn't healthy for the kids. If yours willing to cook, then close 2 eyes bcos maid will clean up.
Think I'm venting too much Liao
must control
but of course with helper now can cook everyday. -
cwc:
Understand...cooking small quantity is very much easier, on top of that wash up, chores and being driver is really very tiring on daily basis. It's amazing you did that for 2 years.janet_lee88:
If she doesn't cook, that means eat out all the time, which isn't healthy for the kids. If yours willing to cook, then close 2 eyes bcos maid will clean up.
However B4 maid, I had to cook ~4days out of 5 weekdays. Problem I can't do it well & slow too. Plus i cant cook in big quantity (thresold is 3-4 small eaters). MIL eats a lot & thus food preparation time doubled. For ~ 2yrs I was totally max-out by all the chores & cooking plus I also have to spend ~3 hours In total outside daily chaffeuring & waiting for kids & PIL to&fro. One can't do much when have to leave house every 30mins - 1 hour
but of course with helper now can cook everyday.
With a maid now, you can do the cooking and leave her to wash up...better still get old lady to cook
Understand...cooking small quantity is very much easier, on top of that wash up, chores and being driver is really very tiring on daily basis. It's amazing you did that for 2 years.cwc:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]If she doesn't cook, that means eat out all the time, which isn't healthy for the kids. If yours willing to cook, then close 2 eyes bcos maid will clean up.
However B4 maid, I had to cook ~4days out of 5 weekdays. Problem I can't do it well & slow too. Plus i cant cook in big quantity (thresold is 3-4 small eaters). MIL eats a lot & thus food preparation time doubled. For ~ 2yrs I was totally max-out by all the chores & cooking plus I also have to spend ~3 hours In total outside daily chaffeuring & waiting for kids & PIL to&fro. One can't do much when have to leave house every 30mins - 1 hour
but of course with helper now can cook everyday.
With a maid now, you can do the cooking and leave her to wash up...better still get old lady to cook
[/quote]Old lady dun want to cook liao....cos' other children dun want to come home to eat mah....only does that once a week when all children kena summoned to my home. Initially MIL also got helper to assist, but once MIL scolded the helper and that same day the curry cooked by MIL became extremely salty, MIL suspected foul play by helper. Since then, the once-a-week cooking 100% MIL take over.....
Actually, with this helper, I'm relieved by a lot....cooking, 3/4 of the chores & FIL passed over to helper. I only have to settle my own kids, chaffeur everyone incl. MIL, take care a bit of my 2 connected room + at times other parts of the house (helper is a helper, they can only do so much and mostly will cut corners one lah, but still better than no help). Cooking is the most xiong and it's OUTSOURCED
Guess, 家家有本难念的经. -
Some help better than nothing. Yes, cOoking is the most tedious bcos gotta go marketing, prepare, cook and wash up…unlike tv cooking programs where food all prepared…cook just have to introduce ingredients, cook that little bit and bye bye.
If your old lady doesn’t like to cook but yet eat a lot, that can be tough. -
All those 20min cooking.....they forgot to multiply by 5- marketing, cutting, marinating, cook, wash.Some help better than nothing. Yes, cOoking is the most tedious bcos gotta go marketing, prepare, cook and wash up...unlike tv cooking programs where food all prepared...cook just have to introduce ingredients, cook that little bit and bye bye.
If your old lady doesn't like to cook but yet eat a lot, that can be tough.
MIL eat a lot, that one easy to settle....got helper liao remember ?!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.