Preparing kids for P5 in 2011

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 5
    1.5k Posts 90 Posters 485.3k Views 1 Watching

Hi Chenonceau,

I didn’t get my boy to work specifically on chapter by chapter for Eng…normally it’s like grammar/vocab, followed by comprehension and synthesis diff day of the wk. Working hard on his Maths, Chinese/EL oral now.

pixiedust

We worked on Chinese oral until I 😢

Then we dropped everything and went swimming. :celebrate:
        Aiyah, life goes on lah....just try out best.

Re: School papers - I read through and put aside those with questions not yet covered eg. volume.

pixiedust:

Re: School papers - I read through and put aside those with questions not yet covered eg. volume.
          I can't coach him in CL oral...that part, I outsourced to his tutor but will go through this LONG weekend. Do whatever we can...burnt out more jelak.

Need to go through his revision schedule...CL teacher yet to cover the last 3 chapters and yet the whole of 5A book will be tested...for Maths, up to Ratio.

Chenonceau

Hi Chenonceau,

I didn't get my boy to work specifically on chapter by chapter for Eng...normally it's like grammar/vocab, followed by comprehension and synthesis diff day of the wk. Working hard on his Maths, Chinese/EL oral now.
            Thanks for the head up on English.

Chenonceau

pixiedust:

I can't coach him in CL oral...that part, I outsourced to his tutor but will go through this LONG weekend. Do whatever we can...burnt out more jelak.

Need to go through his revision schedule...CL teacher yet to cover the last 3 chapters and yet the whole of 5A book will be tested...for Maths, up to Ratio.

Oh dear... Teacher hasn't even covered basic work for Chinese? Covered up to ratio? Has she covered volume?

Chenonceau

pixiedust:

Pixie, at least you can help him with oral. I can't even manage that.

Brenda10

pixiedust:

That's mean the teacher still has to rush through the remaining 3 chapters! When is your ds CL SA1 ?

pixiedust

The Chinese Oral is very jialat - I tried to do the conversation 会话 but his answers were those think-in-english, translated-to-chinese kind.

Sigh ! I'll just do whatever we can.

CL, school on chapter 9, usually SA1 is up to chapter 10.
                    Maths, school only at area of triangle but I've covered ratio with him so we can start working on the school papers.

We are using myPals so volume is in 5B.

Janet: what kind of not-so-heaty soup you boil for the kids ?

Actually, I think I am the one who needs supplements cos I feel really :imdrowning:
                    Must take a really good break in June.
                    Hang on ! Hang on ! Hang on ! Arrggggggggggg..........

[quote=\"pixiedust\"]We worked on Chinese oral until I 😢

Oh dear... Teacher hasn't even covered basic work for Chinese? Covered up to ratio? Has she covered volume?[/quote]Volume isn't covered in Book A...having problems trying to find time for CL chapter 8-10...couldn't HOD just stop at Chap 8 or 9 instead ? :siao:
                      What teacher will prob do is throw the whole unit as homework :x

pixiedust:
                        The Chinese Oral is very jialat - I tried to do the conversation 会话 but his answers were those think-in-english, translated-to-chinese kind. Sigh ! I'll just do whatever we can.

Janet: what kind of not-so-heaty soup you boil for the kids ?

Actually, I think I am the one who needs supplements cos I feel really :imdrowning:
                        Must take a really good break in June.
                        Hang on ! Hang on ! Hang on ! Arrggggggggggg..........
                        For son's school, Maths up to Ratio...that's already 'heavy'...volume chapter included in some assessment.

From now to SA1, only 3 weeks...literally 1 chapter per week for CL.
                        I find myself needing oxygen tank 😢

Soup wise, go easy on red dates.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 57 / 151

cucumberry127C
                        cucumberry127