Do your maids speak Chinese?
The top 3 CL Vocab.cwc:
[quote=\"Funx3\"]
Thought that is the SLOGAN for Every Maid?!
I Mean .... The First Must Leanrt CL Vocab for ALL NewBie Maid ....
Ha Ha ....

ζδΈη₯ι
δΈζ―ζ
ζ沑ζ
In every maid's English vocab:
I don't know.
I didn't!
I never see![/quote]absolutely! :rotflmao: -
Got Such Contest -meh?
Hey, suddenly strike me....we can ALL go join the STAR SEARCH contest for the BLUR QUEEN Award. I believe we all well trained in acting BLUR to maidcwc:
[quote=\"Littlefly\"]
She saw I feed my boy manuka and mentioned to me that her ex-Mdm also gave her honey last time for bread spread. Then she saw I bought the bun bread for my boy and said the same thing she was given sausage with bun bread for breakfast sometimes. Is that a hint? haha, i don't get it. :cheeky:
I BLUR-BLUR Never Seen Or Heard Before ....
Hee-Hee ....
[/quote]No lah, we where got match for our dear maids when it comes to acting blur...
The top Vocab.
ζδΈη₯ι
δΈζ―ζ
ζ沑ζ
I don't know.
I didn't!
I never see!
Wa bo Kua tio
Bo si wa
wa Bo HOR
Interestingly, translate to hokkien (forgive my lousy hokkien) & it's the code word used by the other M in my family. MIL!!!
Whoahahaha...... :lol: -
Littlefly:
Stay tuned. Think I should be getting some new 'movie script' today. Yesterday afternoon, my maid again tried to find out how long would I be out. ~5 mins after I left house, hse phone already engaged. I tried a few times, got thru ~15mins later. I pretend ask if need carrot, she sounded very nervous, keep asking me is that all I want to know many many times. Hmmm. Sure enough, her son SMS ~10am this morning asking maid to call home. As I'm out, yet to inform maid (maid dun want to incur phone bill, so dun want phone. All go thru my mobile). Prob will have a sob story later?!
:!: she a bold, spin doctor or she got ε¦ζ³η :siao: - i doubt her ex-Mdm do all that if she only last 11mths or maybe even less. Try to surprise her when you tell her a time , then come back earlier... earlier. :nunchuk:cwc:
Anyway, best is nowadays, she will try to find out what time will I be back when I go out.....then I'll find my phone engaged shortly after I leave house. And phone usage last 2 months is 3x more....so, they have lotsa tricks one. Dun play play think they dumb dumb, esp. the experienced and older ones..... I noticed that the last few times she tried to check my whereabouts.....her family will SMS that day or next and then she'll call back and then sob story come out. We also not stupid hor.
cwc:
Stay tuned. Think I should be getting some new 'movie script' today. Yesterday afternoon, my maid again tried to find out how long would I be out. ~5 mins after I left house, hse phone already engaged. I tried a few times, got thru ~15mins later. I pretend ask if need carrot, she sounded very nervous, keep asking me is that all I want to know many many times. Hmmm. Sure enough, her son SMS ~10am this morning asking maid to call home. As I'm out, yet to inform maid (maid dun want to incur phone bill, so dun want phone. All go thru my mobile). Prob will have a sob story later?![/quote]Did you ask why the phone was engaged for 15mins ? hear what she says? if she asked you how long u would be out - tell her you don't know, can be long or short. Makes it difficult for her to plan calls.
:!: she a bold, spin doctor or she got ε¦ζ³η :siao: - i doubt her ex-Mdm do all that if she only last 11mths or maybe even less. Try to surprise her when you tell her a time , then come back earlier... earlier. :nunchuk:Littlefly:
[quote=\"cwc\"]
Anyway, best is nowadays, she will try to find out what time will I be back when I go out.....then I'll find my phone engaged shortly after I leave house. And phone usage last 2 months is 3x more....so, they have lotsa tricks one. Dun play play think they dumb dumb, esp. the experienced and older ones..... I noticed that the last few times she tried to check my whereabouts.....her family will SMS that day or next and then she'll call back and then sob story come out. We also not stupid hor.
This evening I plan a family (just with my hb and boy) dinner outside at a restaurant and we are not bringing my maid along. I feel like a terrible employer for excluding her as she would have to cook her own dinner and eat alone. Really hate this 'guilty' feeling as she knows its public holiday today. :sick:
Littlefly:
This evening I plan a family (just with my hb and boy) dinner outside at a restaurant and we are not bringing my maid along. I feel like a terrible employer for excluding her as she would have to cook her own dinner and eat alone. Really hate this 'guilty' feeling as she knows its public holiday today. :sick:
My friend's maid with him more than a decade - he pays her very very well. He never brings maid outside to eat, instead maid has to cook her own food - and he only provides the barest basics (veg, some meat stuff). From my part, I've learnt from him and will only bring my maid out if I feel like it.
No guilty feelings becos I hired a domestic help, not adopt a daughter. -
Littlefly:
Littlefly,
I know this feeling, but long gotten over it. Realised most likely they enjoy being alone more than following us out for a meal ..... so dun have to feel guilty.
Not sure if your maid is allowed to go buy foodcourt/hawker to buy her own food or if there's any nearby.....if she has to cook her own dinner, be it. Try giving her some other little perks to 'compensate' eg. packet of chips, chocolate, can of drink or ice-cream cone if there is any at home etc.
I started with the little perks, later when there is a food court, supermarket, McD opened nearby and when I felt sure that the maid can be trusted, then I kinda treat it like a 2 hours off. So gave her a few bucks enough to get McD dinner & any extra she can go buy chips, icecream or save up. -
Diesel:
Hi diesel, I am interested. Have pm u!!Hi Mothers,
I am terminating my maid. Anybody wants to take over?
She is ok with housework, can cook and speaks & write some English, can listen to instructions. I am very particular with cleaning standards. She handles my 4 kids not bad either.
I want to let her go asap la ...
My loss, your gain?? -
Do your maids speak Chinese?
The top 3 CL Vocab.cwc:
[quote=\"Funx3\"]
Thought that is the SLOGAN for Every Maid?!
I Mean .... The First Must Leanrt CL Vocab for ALL NewBie Maid ....
Ha Ha ....

ζδΈη₯ι
δΈζ―ζ
ζ沑ζ
In every maid's English vocab:
I don't know.
I didn't!
I never see![/quote]ADD this ....
I LUPA! = I FORGET
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.