Funx3

IJJ:

[quote=\"IJJ\"]
      Does the school has CCTVs within compound?

Yes ALL schools have CCTV , esp around Perimeters of Sch, at Odd Corners in Buildings, etc.
      More for Security of Students, intruders than to \"Catch Thieves\" ....

But in situations like these, I hope the school has the flexibilities to consider the use of CCTVs since there are already there. :)[/quote]Guess it is not financially viable to install Additional cctv at every Locker Location, cost issue as well ....

Trapwithin

IJJ:
        I also keep my girl's ezlink card at home. She holds a coloured duplicated copy with her so that she can use it to borrow lib books in school. Her wallet is one she can sling it across her shoulder, even during PE lesson. 🙂 The only thing she lost (besides erasers and pencils) is her pair of size 3 shoes. She lost it last year when the GB had their meeting in the music studio. Someone else left her size 4 shoes (same design). Poor dd had to wear the sampans home. The pair of sampans is a newer pair compared to hers.

Last year, her class, did has incidents of thefts, lost of stationary, lost of money, lost of story books. I heard within the class, the kids started a group of investigators and caught some thieves, P3ers from other class, entering their classroom during recess/PE lessons to steal.

As for lockers, mine did not encounter any losses, maybe she does not place any valuable inside.

Does the school has CCTVs within compound?
        Apparently now the school do not accept \"photocopy\" Ezlink card as library card.
        Can someone verify that?

markfch

Dun think so lah (my boy only P4 this year).
          What I meant is that your ds2 may end up joining his elder bro in NJC 😆

markfch

Wah, looks like my ds is not the only one guilty of losing his stuff in school.

Usually if it’s a few dollars I’ll just close one eye. But if it’s something that I need to msg other parents to ask for help in photostating then he’ll be banished to his room straight after dinner and bath. No computer games, no piano practice, nothing at all cos I’ll be quite cheesed off by then.

Happy Mama

Trapwithin, I just checked with DD and she says the school library does accept photocopies and her classmates have borrowed books with photocopied EZlink card.

Aiya, she should have told me earlier, or rather, I should have asked her earlier… then I would have given her the photocopied card to bring to school too.

• JenniferJ Offline
                Jennifer

Dun think so lah (my boy only P4 this year).

What I meant is that your ds2 may end up joining his elder bro in NJC 😆

Thank you for seeing him so up.

how come my quote and similies not working ah?

I am wondering if the teachers control what the kids put in the lockers…my son’s bag is 8kg (just weighed it last night). Exercise books & some files cannot be put inside locker…just bringing to and fro school and not used. Very stupid right ?

• JenniferJ Offline
                    Jennifer

I am wondering if the teachers control what the kids put in the lockers...my son's bag is 8kg (just weighed it last night). Exercise books & some files cannot be put inside locker..just bringing to and fro school and not used. Very stupid right ?

Same case here..

Some occasions a teacher told the class to bring the plastic files to sch on x day, then the teacher forgot abt to collect the files on the exact day. My P4 boy stubbornly brings back the files and brings back to sch the next day.

Funx3

I am wondering if the teachers control what the kids put in the lockers...my son's bag is 8kg (just weighed it last night). Exercise books & some files cannot be put inside locker..just bringing to and fro school and not used. Very stupid right ?

Same case here..

Some occasions a teacher told the class to bring the plastic files to sch on x day, then the teacher forgot abt to collect the files on the exact day. My P4 boy stubbornly brings back the files and brings back to sch the next day.

You will not Believe what the Kids Store in the Lockers ....
                      According to My Gal,
                      Many of them Secretly Store their Packets of Sweets inside (bought from Shell Next Door) - Guess Sweets R not Allowed at Home ....

And the Most Outrageous Thingy I Ever Heard from My Gal that a Kid Store in the Locker - A Hamster!
                      Alamak! I Think the Poor Thing Expired in the Locker, if Not Mistaken ....

sharon1234

poor hamster…being put to "prison" like that…

my dd’s school bag is about 4.5 kg. which is way above the recommended 10% of her body weight.
                        8kg is definitely too heavy for your child unless he is 80kg?!

My dd is only about 25kg and ideally her school bag should not exceed 2.5kg.
                        When I notice she started hunching earlier this year, I got her to keep some books in the locker but she resisted at first for fear of being penalised by teachers for not bringing certain book. I had to write a note for her to keep in her bag and to show to her teacher in time of need (to rescue her 🙂

Now, I wonder if I should rely on the "locker system" after this incident…

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1118 / 2049