Anyone spotted anything new in this new upgrade?
BigDevil:
no leh...still the same problem. let's see whtr it will resume ordinary status tmr?poppy15:
now timing is wrong. it is now 4.24pm on our time but the timing in my earlier post is 8.25am :?
I was having that problem yesterday...but somehow the timing is ok now
without me doing anything.
Maybe it will go away after you logout and login again?
any technical / valid reason why the topic heading is displayed on two places ?
eg "Anyone spotted anything new in this new upgrade?" is displayed once just above the Moderators…and also displayed just below the line "home" ? -
The latest posts is now missing from main page. I personally found this feature very useful.
Me too... Getting more confused.. Today's website is different from yesterday's website, which was different from the day before..
Have to click on \"new posts\" to get to the former Recent Forum Topics.. -
mommyNg:
We are still working on the New Forum Posts column in the Portal to remove that icon that was taking too much space. Requires coding.Me too... Getting more confused.. Today's website is different from yesterday's website, which was different from the day before..
Have to click on \"new posts\" to get to the former Recent Forum Topics..
You should check out the new features in the http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/ucp.php (near the top right hand corner of the Forum pages). Plenty of new features there to make your browsing of the Forum more efficient and fun. You can manage your subscription to various threads, and save your drafts without posting them.
Also, you can delete posts now, as long as done within 1 hour, after which you cannot delete those posts. -
Hi CKS,
1st I want to say thanks for your efforts in this major ugrading exercise....it must be q.tedious solving the initial teething problems. Being a non-tech person, it'll take some getting use to the new format & explore all the new uses, but I'm sure it'll be for the better, in the long run... :celebrate:
BUT, I have 1 issue - I have problems with using my IPad for PM now. Basically, I need to change fm the default format of Rich Txt Editor to Plain Txt Editor b4 I can start typing. The next prob arises when I preview my msg, all my paragraphings are gone and the txt becomes 1 big paragraph. Did I miss anything? Appreciate if you could help look into this (when your other major issues are settled - I can still use my desktop...).
Thanks again... -
QuiteKSMum:
Dear QuiteKSMum,... BUT, I have 1 issue - I have problems with using my IPad for PM now. Basically, I need to change fm the default format of Rich Txt Editor to Plain Txt Editor b4 I can start typing. The next prob arises when I preview my msg, all my paragraphings are gone and the txt becomes 1 big paragraph. Did I miss anything? Appreciate if you could help look into this (when your other major issues are settled - I can still use my desktop...).
Thanks again...
You can set the default behavior of the Rich Text Editor by going to:
My Account -> Edit -> Rich text editor settings
There, you can set its default state to: Disabled.
When you do that, you will then start with the plain text editor.
When you use the plain text editor, it will retain your carriage returns and paragraphings. I'm not sure why your iPad loses these paragraphs. -
Dear CKS,
Thanks! Did as you suggested and everything's fine now. Even the para thing works now after changing the default under the Account info. :salute: -
wow, CKS oso ipad expert
the forum search is not working properly.
it will only return 1 thread. Eg search for \"carelessness\"
it should return
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=19342
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=21650
but it only return one of them.
Early the same happened to \"genting\" before i merged the 2 threads. -
Help! I have one prob. I tried to upload a Youtube link to my blog entry but no sound came out when I click ‘Preview’. Will someone from the KSP team enlighten me pls?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.