[Ang Mo Kio/Bishan/Thomson/Toa Payoh] Preschools

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Child Care, Kindergartens & Student Care
    525 Posts 183 Posters 419.9k Views 1 Watching

i like little campus in Bishan. Their structured curriculum is impressive! K1 students are taught creative composition writing ... no need to wait till K2. Even if you do not enrol yr child there eventually, at least you visit them, have an idea ... how they equip children adequately, very well for Primary 1:-

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=389617

hophop rabbit

thanks for your comment. but little campus seem like always no vacancy. the in-charge also don’t disclose how long is the waiting list. I did ask to put into the waiting list, through phone only. not sure whether really in the list or not.

mom2threeb

I am also looking for a preschool for my child of 18mths. I happen to recieved their flyer for their open house and popped by for a visit. When i saw the place i was impressed with the space and the effort they have put in. The environment and furniture was very child friendly. Parents around this area should check out this called Helios Preschool.

pinkapple

hophop rabbit:
            ... for the fist 3 days i sat in with my child at the UM, i was very disappointed by how they handle the kids...

please elaborate.

papisa23

Wow! Im so glad to find this forum. Thanks greenbean for details on ykidz. I need help from parents here…im staying at toa payoh and my son is turning 19months. i hope to send him to a playgroup when he turns two and maybe next year a pre-nursery. any good playgroups to recommend at toa payoh?

For ex: ykidz, jessin, appletree, etc… thanks!!

parentSean

Hi Parents,

I’m am currently trying to decide which childcare centre to put my 3yr old boy in for whole day care. Of course price is one of the driving factor. I know mindchamp is good and was the only Toa Payoh area childcare being rated among the rest.

Can any parents whose kids are in either of the childcare to feedback if their childcare centre are good or not. Hows the teacher? What are they teaching or any information I need to know which i decide it. Thanks so much.

1) Bishan-Toa Payoh North Ccc Child Care & Development Centre
                2) Club Hdb Child Care Centre
                3)Wesley Child Development Centre
                4)Young Talents Child Care & Development Centre
                5) MindChamp

Sincerely,
                Sean

parentSean

Seriously. No parents out there living ard Toa Payoh area and having their kids go to those childcare I have mentioned:?

Need help urgently

littlehelper

I think bishan-toapayoh north ccc is for infants only?
                    That’s what i saw on a banner, if i m not wrong.

Club HDB child care center- Heard good reviews about the teachers but seems like the curriculum is not that great. Basic child-care giving.

There are quite a number of my first skool centers in TPY as well.

The others i’m not too sure.
                    have you considered other areas?

parentSean

Thanks for the reply.

I cant consider too far one cos Im moving to TP soon. So it is easier for me or my inlaws to fetch my kid if i cant reach on time.

Btw just called mindchamp and there are PACKED with 100+ on the waiting list…I was stunned that singaporeans are willing to forkout so much for the sake of out little ones.

Finally understood why our parents wants only the best for us even if they have to work extra hard to get us there…Thanks to all our parents.

hi parentSean, i just pm (private msg) you.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 39 / 53