Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    10.3k Posts 915 Posters 3.7m Views 1 Watching
      Littlefly

My new maid did that initially scolded her and told her hygiene is very important and if she doesnt clean it properly she will have to re-wash so must wash properly the first time.. now kinda better 😛

That could be one way to deal with her. Stand here to supervise her to wash and rewash again until passed our 'QC' checks. So she don't think she can get away easily thinking \"Mdm will wash herself anyway!\" 😉

micollh

3 more months i tahan tahan her… then hopefully can get a new maid who can clean properly. my this maid may times i caught her let the water in toilet over flow… i threaten will deduct her money, still it happen few times… not scared one la… sian… feel boring have to handle such things…sometimes i beh tahan shouted at her… but later feel my throat suffer… so i never do that liao… jst use action to "protest" she somtimes will auto a bit but will repeat after 2 weeks… the cycle repeats…

SMH FOREST

Littlefly:
          tigger88:

I think you shd discuss with your parents and see if they can help. It's best to have someone there to supervise the maid.

Agree with LKVM that you shd install camera before your new maid arrives.

SMH Forest - Good luck with your maid search!

The camera we have in mind is this http://www.dlink.com.sg/products/prodlist.asp?idCategory=264

Any alternative recommendations??

Haiz, I oso agree with LKVM best to install before new maid arrives but hb is king of procastinator. Maid came almost 2mths and he yet to go buy/install. Now a bit paiseh - its like sending the message to maid 'sorry but we still don't trust you so we need a camera to monitor you' :oops:

Thanks ladies!! :salute:

LKVM, tigger88, Littlefly... yeah.. i will look into the cam... not sure if the man is keen abt it... plus I have to say... the man is just like littlefly's hub... another king of procastinator!

Littlefly.. how much are these dlink models? I saw 1 on another forum.. selling via BP.. price seems reasonable... but i havent done my real homework on them yet...

SMH FOREST

micollh:
            3 more months i tahan tahan her.. then hopefully can get a new maid who can clean properly. my this maid may times i caught her let the water in toilet over flow.. i threaten will deduct her money, still it happen few times.. not scared one la.. sian.. feel boring have to handle such things..sometimes i beh tahan shouted at her.. but later feel my throat suffer.. so i never do that liao.. jst use action to \"protest\" she somtimes will auto a bit but will repeat after 2 weeks.. the cycle repeats..

My SIL gave me this advise:

If u threaten, u must do it... else, ur maid will think its empty threat! That's when they will just bo hiew what u say... and do things as they like...

Littlefly

SMH FOREST:

LKVM, tigger88, Littlefly... yeah.. i will look into the cam... not sure if the man is keen abt it... plus I have to say... the man is just like littlefly's hub... another king of procastinator!
              :rotflmao: :hi5:

My hb said the one on BP is not the latest model and the prices I saw is around $100plus. I am not tech-savvy so happy to leave all that to him. Anyway, he 拍胸膛 saying he'll take care of it.... 😉

SMH FOREST

Littlefly:
                SMH FOREST:

:rotflmao: :hi5:

My hb said the one on BP is not the latest model and the prices I saw is around $100plus. I am not tech-savvy so happy to leave all that to him. Anyway, he 拍胸膛 saying he'll take care of it.... 😉

:rotflmao: :salute:
                Muahahahaha... u're funny!!! Dlink also $100plus ah... i'm thinking of a model that pans for the living.. not sure if thats also $100plus... if your hb decided on a model thats good, pls share!!!!!! 😉

MintyMin

SMH FOREST:
                  DesertWind:

[quote=\"SMH FOREST\"] Yes, they are all 400 - 450... no lower than this amount... So, the ones I interviewed... new maids, are all at $400...

Pay SGD450 get experienced maids with at least 2 years of experience with no English language problems! Unless the SGD50 really makes such a big diff. to you but if it can resolve a lot of communication & training problems, it would be worth it...my humble opinion.
                  😉

well, im considering getting a fili now... becos the new indo really cmi in terms of english.. and nowadays, indo profiles are kinda limited.. i was leaning more twds indo previously as indo seems less rebellious... oh well.. i guess, no matter wat... still dependent alot on luck and i didnt want to make a hasty decision this time round!

jts, saw a fili's profile... studied degree but not sure if she passed... english is marked as fair.. but can cook n do housewk... gonna interview her n see if she can make it... !! wish me luck!! 🙏 🙏[/quote]SMH Forest, i used to get indo maids also.. n i wld say with n withou exp.. their learning capacity of english is rather fast.. but due to the fact tat it is hard to get an indo tat can eat pork, i've opt for a phil tis round.. she has been with me since end Jan 2011, n till today.. her capability of understanding our english, and worst even my DS's english, she has difficulty understanding.. till my DS also complain to me tat maid can't understand wat he is saying.. n tat he has to word by word tok to her.. n sometimes, she juz stand there like a log n wont ans me at all..

So i wld say, it really depends on luck, be it indo or phil.. they also have their own probs with english.. like u.. at first i too tot tat phil's english will b better den indo.. but my current one make me realise tat is not so true after all..

Good luck with ur maid hunt..

Littlefly

SMH FOREST:
                    Dlink also $100plus ah... i'm thinking of a model that pans for the living.. not sure if thats also $100plus... if your hb decided on a model thats good, pls share!!!!!! 😉

Ok but it probably won't be so soon knowing him... 😉

Littlefly

micollh:
                      3 more months i tahan tahan her.. then hopefully can get a new maid who can clean properly. my this maid may times i caught her let the water in toilet over flow.. i threaten will deduct her money, still it happen few times.. not scared one la.. sian.. feel boring have to handle such things..sometimes i beh tahan shouted at her.. but later feel my throat suffer.. so i never do that liao.. jst use action to \"protest\" she somtimes will auto a bit but will repeat after 2 weeks.. the cycle repeats..

Micollh, maybe you give her 3 warnings and if she still do it, deduct her money. How does she manage to let the water in toilet overflow :? :siao: it must hv wasted alot of precious water!

Littlefly

celtricia:
                        So i wld say, it really depends on luck, be it indo or phil.. they also have their own probs with english.. like u.. at first i too tot tat phil's english will b better den indo.. but my current one make me realise tat is not so true after all..

Good luck with ur maid hunt..
                        Agree. My current Indo maid's English is much better than my ex Phil. Her ex-SG Mdm really trained her up on her spoken English. My ex Phil w 2 yrs Dubai experience (so i paid $400 4yrs ago) cannot even understand simple English / instructions. Blur like sotong. :stupid:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 475 / 1032