Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    10.3k Posts 915 Posters 3.7m Views 1 Watching
      Littlefly

micollh:
      3 more months i tahan tahan her.. then hopefully can get a new maid who can clean properly. my this maid may times i caught her let the water in toilet over flow.. i threaten will deduct her money, still it happen few times.. not scared one la.. sian.. feel boring have to handle such things..sometimes i beh tahan shouted at her.. but later feel my throat suffer.. so i never do that liao.. jst use action to \"protest\" she somtimes will auto a bit but will repeat after 2 weeks.. the cycle repeats..

Micollh, maybe you give her 3 warnings and if she still do it, deduct her money. How does she manage to let the water in toilet overflow :? :siao: it must hv wasted alot of precious water!

Littlefly

celtricia:
        So i wld say, it really depends on luck, be it indo or phil.. they also have their own probs with english.. like u.. at first i too tot tat phil's english will b better den indo.. but my current one make me realise tat is not so true after all..

Good luck with ur maid hunt..
        Agree. My current Indo maid's English is much better than my ex Phil. Her ex-SG Mdm really trained her up on her spoken English. My ex Phil w 2 yrs Dubai experience (so i paid $400 4yrs ago) cannot even understand simple English / instructions. Blur like sotong. :stupid:

SMH FOREST

Littlefly:
          celtricia:

So i wld say, it really depends on luck, be it indo or phil.. they also have their own probs with english.. like u.. at first i too tot tat phil's english will b better den indo.. but my current one make me realise tat is not so true after all..

Agree. My current Indo maid's English is much better than my ex Phil. Her ex-SG Mdm really trained her up on her spoken English. My ex Phil w 2 yrs Dubai experience (so i paid $400 4yrs ago) cannot even understand simple English / instructions. Blur like sotong. :stupid:

Thanks celtrica, Littlefly for your feedback... it really got me thinking... :? becos yday I intereviewed a fili... haiyo... at the start, she just kept rambling on for me to give her a chance to come here n earn $ for her family... until i asked the agent to ask her to stop... n pls just answer my qns... n then again, her comprehension of english also aint tt good...

To be honest... i still feel that indo's less rebellious... plus, my estate, too many fili.. that some of them band together n go chit chatting n supermkt everyday tog... i really dun wan my new maid to get into that group.. esp since she is supposed to be ALONE in the daytime AT HOME! headache!!! šŸ™ šŸ™ šŸ™

MintyMin

SMH FOREST:
            Littlefly:

[quote=\"celtricia\"] So i wld say, it really depends on luck, be it indo or phil.. they also have their own probs with english.. like u.. at first i too tot tat phil's english will b better den indo.. but my current one make me realise tat is not so true after all..

Thanks celtrica, Littlefly for your feedback... it really got me thinking... :? becos yday I intereviewed a fili... haiyo... at the start, she just kept rambling on for me to give her a chance to come here n earn $ for her family... until i asked the agent to ask her to stop... n pls just answer my qns... n then again, her comprehension of english also aint tt good...

To be honest... i still feel that indo's less rebellious... plus, my estate, too many fili.. that some of them band together n go chit chatting n supermkt everyday tog... i really dun wan my new maid to get into that group.. esp since she is supposed to be ALONE in the daytime AT HOME! headache!!! šŸ™ šŸ™ šŸ™[/quote]Hi SMH Forest,

No probs... tatz the reason y we mums with maid joined this thread for.. coz we can share our experiences..

I beg to differ about indo being less rebellious.. coz my ex indo maid was almost near to the rebellious range.. tat was y i decided to send her off despite her contract ending in juz 3 mths time.. I can't even tolerate her for the nxt 3 mths.. she act like she's the employer.. indicating what i haf to do..even at my uncle's place.. n daringly asked y my uncle's maid can't order her own drink when we were all out eating, right in front of my uncle.. n when we told her off... she will pretend to jokingly like respect u.. but did otherwise when u turn ur back.. though she did a gd job in caring for my 3 kids.. for the hse cleanliness part.. she really siam here n there tinking tat i dun check.. which when i did.. she will find excuse to say tat she did juz tat too dusty etc.. haiz..

mummymaid

tigger88:
              SMH FOREST:

[quote=\"tigger88\"]does anyone here install cam at home to spy on their maids?? i am wondering if i have to do that when the new one comes.... hmmmm :?

I think you shd discuss with your parents and see if they can help. It's best to have someone there to supervise the maid.

Agree with LKVM that you shd install camera before your new maid arrives.

I installed mine after maid arrived. Told her before I hired that my house has CCTV.

My previous maid complained to other people.... current maid told me. Current maid told me there's nothing wrong for employer to have CCTV. If the maid herself is an upright person who's seriously doing work for the employer, what's there to be afraid. šŸ˜Ž

tigger88

Hello all.. just now I saw the site put by someone else and see it contains all our posts :shock:

http://maid-employer.webs.com/apps/blog/entries/show/6615177-kampong-fresh-maid

why werent we informed?
                :shock: :shock:

I can only see some of the posts in that forum. Hmm... :? :?
                Maybe they have already informed chief?

Littlefly

tigger88:

[quote=\"LKVM\"]Hello all.. just now I saw the site put by someone else and see it contains all our posts :shock:

why werent we informed?

Maybe they did but still its not correct cause sometimes we might write in some other context and it maybe shown in different context all together....
                  Also it should be like tamarind's blog where she says we can write wat we want instead of copying from here lor..[/quote]Geez! :!: are they even allowed to do that...?

tigger88

tigger88:

[quote=\"LKVM\"]Hello all.. just now I saw the site put by someone else and see it contains all our posts :shock:

why werent we informed?

Maybe they did but still its not correct cause sometimes we might write in some other context and it maybe shown in different context all together....
                    Also it should be like tamarind's blog where she says we can write wat we want instead of copying from here lor..[/quote]Ya, true lor. What we said here might be misinterpreted elsewhere.

tigger88

tigger88:

Ya, true lor. What we said here might be misinterpreted elsewhere.

I am quite shocked šŸ˜ž

Can feedback to Chief and ask him to look into this? :?

tigger88:

Hello all.. just now I saw the site put by someone else and see it contains all our posts :shock:

why werent we informed?

Thanks all for alerting us. We have sent the site owner this message:
                        \"Dear owner of maid-employer.webs.com,

Please note that we have received complaints from our community members that you have copied and pasted their posts in your site without their permission. While KiasuParents.com would welcome requests by other websites to syndicate the content shared by our users, we believe that it is bad practice for websites to copy content from other websites without acknowledgement and permission. At the same time, you have edited the posts in a way that misrepresents the intent of the original posters when they wrote on our Forums.

We hope you will take down the offending post immediately.

http/maid-employer.webs.com/apps/blog/show/6615177-kampong-fresh-maid\"

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 476 / 1032