[Jurong West] Primary Schools

2.1k Posts 234 Posters 825.0k Views 1 Watching
      RRMummy

CocoNut:
      I spoke to a PV of Rulang, he's up for balloting for the 52 seats even he's staying within 1 km. :!:

err.. but from what I read in this thread, the balloting is only for >2km... I wonder how many applications fall within this category...

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1732&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=525

CocoNut

RRMummy:
        CocoNut:

I spoke to a PV of Rulang, he's up for balloting for the 52 seats even he's staying within 1 km. :!:

err.. but from what I read in this thread, the balloting is only for >2km... I wonder how many applications fall within this category...

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1732&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=525

Alamak! That parent dun even know the distance between his hse and sch! šŸ˜›

Anyway thks for the info RRMummy. How u think of the chances (in %) in Ph 2C for within 1 km?

nuttyjo

balloting only for outside 2km. BTW, my house is slightly out of the circle, perhap 0.1 šŸ˜›

Anyway, tomoro is the balloting (8am) and 10 vying for 8 places. I need all the gd luck, plse! šŸ˜‰

fenming

good luck to those balloting in phase 2B.hope ur effort pays off.

RRMummy

nuttyjo:
              balloting only for outside 2km. BTW, my house is slightly out of the circle, perhap 0.1 šŸ˜›

So near and yet so far.. :roll:
              nuttyjo:
              Anyway, tomoro is the balloting (8am) and 10 vying for 8 places. I need all the gd luck, plse! šŸ˜‰
              GOODEST LUCK, nuttyjo!! :xedfingers:

RRMummy

CocoNut:
                Anyway thks for the info RRMummy. How u think of the chances (in %) in Ph 2C for within 1 km?

Duno in % but have a bad feeling the fight is going to be much tougher this year... I do hope I'm wrong.. šŸ™

nuttyjo

RRMummy:

GOODEST LUCK, nuttyjo!! :xedfingers:
                  Thanks RRMummy & Fenming for your wishes and I will keep you all updated. šŸ˜„

CocoNut:

Rulang will require balloting in Phase 2C for under 1km. The average going rate based on the past 3 years is 297%, i.e your chance of success is 1 out of 3 or 0.33.

nuttyjo

Luanee:

Nuttyjo, how far do u stay from the school? If it is 54 fighting for 52 places, most probably it would be for those out of 2km (my guess). Hopefully they will discover there are 2 sets of twins/triplets within the 54 applicants? (like the case of HPPS in 2C last year)..
                      Hi Luanee, during registration, there is a father saying he has a set of TWINS and asked if balloting is required, what happen. I din heard what was transpired...so what happen if there are twins/triplets? Please enlighten me :oops: Thks

nuttyjo

Chief, I really puzzled. 2003 birthrate actually "DIPPED" so why is there still so many applications? Expats? Really unexpected.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 21 / 215