roundabout at newton circle & driving in singapore
:rotflmao: So how do you interpret it when they stick out their middle finger at you?
Really? I always thought it was to tell me that I'm pretty.
MummyThreeStreams:
If I want to give way to people, I wave frantically at them...
i think i have better luck waving a placard out of the window to indicate my intentions.
actually come to think of it, maybe i should make some placards and everytime, i want to give way, i just stick one that says \"i am giving way\" etc out of the window. :lol:
:siao: my kids said that of me. -
and singapore is the only country i know (so far compare to shanghai, hk, london, new york and toronto where i have seen ambulances blasting their way through jam and heavy traffic conditions) whereby the ambulance will wait patiently at the traffic junctions for the light to turn in its favour even if the road is clear for them to just move on.
Hmmmmm... never happen before. But... 3rd finger is ring finger so - marriage proposal hah?
:rotflmao: So how do you interpret it when they stick out their middle finger at you?Chenonceau:
Hmmmmm... never happen before. But... 3rd finger is ring finger so - marriage proposal hah?[/quote] :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
:rotflmao: So how do you interpret it when they stick out their middle finger at you?jtoh:
[quote=\"Chenonceau\"]
and singapore is the only country i know (so far compare to shanghai, hk, london, new york and toronto where i have seen ambulances blasting their way through jam and heavy traffic conditions) whereby the ambulance will wait patiently at the traffic junctions for the light to turn in its favour even if the road is clear for them to just move on.
I always wondered why they dun make Speaking Horns. A few choices that we pick for the situation... or we can record ourselves.
(1) Son, Mommy is here! (to be used when picking him up)
(2) Get outta my way! I'm a bad driver! (to be used when I'm trying to switch lanes)
(3) You go first (to be used when I dunno who is supposed to turn first)
(4) #$%%^& you almost killed me! (self-explanatory) -
Remember the case of an ambulance which crashed into a speeding car at the junction even though the traffic lights were in the ambulance's favour? -
Hmmmmm... never happen before. But... 3rd finger is ring finger so - marriage proposal hah?[/quote]then must make sure u throw your ring to his finger zun zun hor, else drop to the road so dangerous to pick up, must stop the car some more.... :slapshead: :slapshead: :slapshead:
:rotflmao: So how do you interpret it when they stick out their middle finger at you?jtoh:
[quote=\"Chenonceau\"]
Hah? I girl leh... why I throw him ring? He must throw ME ring what. And it had better be as big as a frisbee or else no need to stop car. :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :imanangel:
then must make sure u throw your ring to his finger zun zun hor, else drop to the road so dangerous to pick up, must stop the car some more.... :slapshead: :slapshead: :slapshead: -
oh, liddat may be he throw u his steering wheel ..... big enuf ?
Hah? I girl leh... why I throw him ring? He must throw ME ring what. And it had better be as big as a frisbee or else no need to stop car.verykiasu2010:
then must make sure u throw your ring to his finger zun zun hor, else drop to the road so dangerous to pick up, must stop the car some more.... :slapshead: :slapshead: :slapshead:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.