Parents' education background in KSP
I soon to attain PHD. As in Permanent Head Damage.
:rotflmao: -
So sorry insider...my poll was a suspect that most of the parents are tertiary education, that was why I put those levels. However, I agree we should perhaps put 'A' and 'O' levels in but I need help from Chief because once I change, I will lose all the existing poll results. Chief, can help? Thanks in advance.[/quote]ksi,
if the objective of the poll is to understand the representation of the views better, then it should include options of the A levels and O levels otherwise the poll smells kind of 'elite' to me with the poll question of \"Are you a parent with a diploma or bachelor degree or higher?\"
Sorry... even admin also cannot gerrymander poll questions without requiring a reset of the polls... only fair lah. I think the polls is ok: there's that None of the Above thing. -
Wah ksi, this thread is interesting! :celebrate:
:hi5: :celebrate: -
:rotflmao: :rotflmao:ChiefKiasu:
Wah... got more Masters' than Bachelors'? :scared:
This is Kiasu Parents after all. Not many bachelors will hang around here.
i think during my time, home-schooled no need to take any exams (noone bothered)..... :imcool:Augmum:
i was home-schooled lah.......so \"none of the above??\"

Home schooled also must take PSLE so we should create a PSLE category.
i think during my time, home-schooled no need to take any exams (noone bothered)..... :imcool:[/quote]You homeschooled until tertiary is very solid leh... :imcool:jtoh:
[quote=\"Augmum\"]i was home-schooled lah.......so \"none of the above??\"

Home schooled also must take PSLE so we should create a PSLE category.
Sorry, it was not meant to be elitist, it started with a hypothesis that I suspected majority were tertiary educated so I was polling to establish the hypothesis. Hope everyone can understand this. If I offend anyone, I apologise in advance.ksi:
So sorry insider...my poll was a suspect that most of the parents are tertiary education, that was why I put those levels. However, I agree we should perhaps put 'A' and 'O' levels in but I need help from Chief because once I change, I will lose all the existing poll results. Chief, can help? Thanks in advance.
Sorry... even admin also cannot gerrymander poll questions without requiring a reset of the polls... only fair lah. I think the polls is ok: there's that None of the Above thing. -
Wow, we are a learned batch, arenโt we. So many grads & post-grads.
Btw, I know that 2 of our valued forummers havenโt polled cos I didnโt see the PhD counter moved.
Lastly, sad to say but this poll shows that we canโt represent the full spectrum of society, as far as educational issues are concerned. We are very skewed as a sampling group. -
Ya, with so many Masters and Bachelors around, we stil find it hard :imdrowning: to understand and teach primary school level now :faint: . Most probably \"over-qualitified\" :scratchhead: :?Wow, we are a learned batch, aren't we. So many grads & post-grads.
Btw, I know that 2 of our valued forummers haven't polled cos I didn't see the PhD counter moved.
Lastly, sad to say but this poll shows that we can't represent the full spectrum of society, as far as educational issues are concerned. We are very skewed as a sampling group. -
Pen88n:
Or something fundamentally wrong? :?
Ya, with so many Masters and Bachelors around, we stil find it hard :imdrowning: to understand and teach primary school level now :faint: . Most probably \"over-qualitified\" :scratchhead: :?markfch:
Wow, we are a learned batch, aren't we. So many grads & post-grads.
Btw, I know that 2 of our valued forummers haven't polled cos I didn't see the PhD counter moved.
Lastly, sad to say but this poll shows that we can't represent the full spectrum of society, as far as educational issues are concerned. We are very skewed as a sampling group.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.