Petition to Review the Singapore Education System

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary Schools - Academic Support
    791 Posts 95 Posters 194.8k Views 1 Watching
      ppnqq

I have removed the poll because... I have moved the petition to here - http://www.petitiononline.com/SgEd2011/petition.html

I need to SHEEPISHLY request that those who have voted in the poll here, to please go and vote in the proper petition. I apologise that I didn't do this earlier and make everything inconvenient for everyone.

Special thanks to Faun, Cimman, Ksi, deminc, Chiefkiasu and QuiteKSMum for encouraging me time and again to do this properly. I have now done it properly. Please support by signing AND emailing the petition to all your friends. Facebook it too.
      Hi, have you posted in the REACH discussion board? You should post one there too. :imanangel:

Chenonceau

ppnqq:

I have removed the poll because... I have moved the petition to here - http://www.petitiononline.com/SgEd2011/petition.html

I need to SHEEPISHLY request that those who have voted in the poll here, to please go and vote in the proper petition. I apologise that I didn't do this earlier and make everything inconvenient for everyone.

Special thanks to Faun, Cimman, Ksi, deminc, Chiefkiasu and QuiteKSMum for encouraging me time and again to do this properly. I have now done it properly. Please support by signing AND emailing the petition to all your friends. Facebook it too.

Hi, have you posted in the REACH discussion board? You should post one there too. :imanangel:

Many thanks! I will look into it. Won't have much time for cybersurfing till next Tuesday but I will be looking into this. Thanks!!

I certainly hope SOMEONE in MOE understands where we are coming from.

When my son was in P4 last year, there were many friends who told me to prepare for a BIG jump from P4 to P5. Hubby & I didnโ€™t quite understand what that meant until we are in it now:imdrowning:
          Singapore Education System should be reviewedโ€ฆIโ€™m fine with streaming bcos the more academically inclined students should be put together but for the weaker ones, they need the extra attention.

Chenonceau

When my son was in P4 last year, there were many friends who told me to prepare for a BIG jump from P4 to P5. Hubby & I didn't quite understand what that meant until we are in it now:imdrowning:
            Singapore Education System should be reviewed...I'm fine with streaming bcos the more academically inclined students should be put together but for the weaker ones, they need the extra attention.
            Janet, would you like me to have a shot at helping your son with his Creative Writing? I'm very intrigued. You keep saying that he is poor but judging from his Mommy's performance here, I don't think he is stupid. IQ is inherited, remember? We can find time after exams to meet up for me to assess him?

I'm sure he is a bright little one. He may be underperforming because he is stressed. It's ok if you dun wanna, I'm just kaypo.

When my son was in P4 last year, there were many friends who told me to prepare for a BIG jump from P4 to P5. Hubby & I didn't quite understand what that meant until we are in it now:imdrowning:
              Singapore Education System should be reviewed...I'm fine with streaming bcos the more academically inclined students should be put together but for the weaker ones, they need the extra attention.

Janet, would you like me to have a shot at helping your son with his Creative Writing? I'm very intrigued. You keep saying that he is poor but judging from his Mommy's performance here, I don't think he is stupid. IQ is inherited, remember? We can find time after exams to meet up for me to assess him?

I'm sure he is a bright little one. He may be underperforming because he is stressed. It's ok if you dun wanna, I'm just kaypo.

Thanks for your sweet offer. His Creative Writing teacher gave him a pretty good review and I'm relieved to see that. He needs to work hard on his Maths now. Don't say you are kaypo lah...you are kind to offer help. His Mommy's Maths is beyond hope...but his is better.

• Q Offline
                QuiteKSMum

Janet, would you like me to have a shot at helping your son with his Creative Writing?
                Hehe... Chenonceau, can you teach me to write like, maybe 50%, like you? Thanks! ๐Ÿ˜„

BeContented

QuiteKSMum:

Janet, would you like me to have a shot at helping your son with his Creative Writing?

Hehe... Chenonceau, can you teach me to write like, maybe 50%, like you? Thanks! ๐Ÿ˜„

i...yah...also need some extra tuition ๐Ÿ˜‰
                  I actually tried to join the TLE - Creative Writing for P6 class...kena rejected :lol:
                  Say I will stress the kids and the teacher ๐Ÿ˜“

ppnqq

ppnqq:

[quote=\"Chenonceau\"]I have removed the poll because... I have moved the petition to here - http://www.petitiononline.com/SgEd2011/petition.html

Many thanks! I will look into it. Won't have much time for cybersurfing till next Tuesday but I will be looking into this. Thanks!![/quote]Just copy and paste! :boogie:

ppnqq

Thanks for your sweet offer. His Creative Writing teacher gave him a pretty good review and I'm relieved to see that. He needs to work hard on his Maths now. Don't say you are kaypo lah...you are kind to offer help. His Mommy's Maths is beyond hope...but his is better.

Mine and me too! :celebrate:

ppnqq

QuiteKSMum:

Please teach me! I am less kiasu, all I need is just 40% of your kung fu can already. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 19 / 80