Post GE 2011 Discussion
hypergatak:
钱途无量
If it's true, then the quality of E&Y is questionable and its reputation is at stake. But, let's say TPL's future will be very bright, 前途无量!raysusan:
Tin Pei Ling promoted to director at Ernst and Young?
http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/05/13/is-tin-pei-ling-promoted-to-director-at-ernst-and-young/
http://reddot-rumble.blogspot.com/2011/04/tin-pei-ling-tiao-not-promoted-at-her.html
http://groups.google.com/group/soc.culture.singapore/browse_thread/thread/9f9f1aa37d8c4321/9755f1aacb36e8ef?lnk=raot -
Whoah…Are we trying to prove that all it takes is connection to fly high?
Whoah......Are we trying to prove that all it takes is connection to fly high?
有关系就没关系, 没关系就有关系 -
Cheem hor? So why worry about PSLE, maybe better to focus grooming 'tai tai' gals good at stomping feet and acting coy. Change strategy. :rotflmao:ksi:
Whoah......Are we trying to prove that all it takes is connection to fly high?
有关系就没关系, 没关系就有关系 -
Cheem hor? So why worry about PSLE, maybe better to focus grooming 'tai tai' gals good at stomping feet and acting coy. Change strategy. :rotflmao:[/quote]then ksp and CKS is still relevant : must have all the mostest kiasu connection to get on and climb on and trample uponverykiasu2010:
[quote=\"ksi\"]Whoah......Are we trying to prove that all it takes is connection to fly high?
有关系就没关系, 没关系就有关系 -
maintaining a FD bal of RM 100,000 after 1 yr, is not a big sum of money,
Is this the page:Oppsgal:
[quote=\"Augmum\"]
Why ?? yr interest is aroused ??
haha....of course u dun need wheelchair or walking sticks to move in and out of the immigration dept.
malaysian govt is not that silly to implement a policy which requires that.........
It is under the “Malaysia My Second Home” MM2H program.
It is pretty straightforward....
One can apply under the 10 yrs Visit Pass and u need not to give up yr own citizenship.
You are not required to have compulsory investments or purchase of a hse.
You can migrate to Malaysia with your spouse and children who are below 21 years old (unmarried).
A sum of few thousand dollars (the other time I was told ard S$3,000 )
is required for the initial lawyer fees and agent fees who process yr application.
Some info extracted fro u from the net.
********Malaysia My Second Home program, is open to all foreign citizens wishing to retire or reside in Malaysia on a long term basis.
It is fully endorsed by the Government of Malaysia and your immediate family (spouse and children) can also participate in the program.
Here are some of the key benefits of the program:
•\tYou will get a 10-year Visit Pass and Multiple-Entry Visa (renewable every ten years) which will eventually give you a lifetime easy access to the country (perpetual visa).
•\tYou can import your car or purchase a new car, tax-free and enjoy other tax incentives.
•\tYou can invest and own businesses in Malaysia.
This is like owning a second passport, or a second citizenship in Malaysia.
•\tYou can enjoy a luxury lifestyle at a fraction of the costs.
It is the cheapest and very affordable place to retire early.
http://www.mm2h.gov.my/conditions.php
:?
Open a fixed deposit account of RM150,000.00
So much $$
that is equivalent to S$ of less than 50K.
(it is considered as low, compared to some other countries' retirement scheme which requires finiancial investments)
one would def need much more than that sum of money if u are talking abt retirement, esp in Singapore.
if u are really interested, email or call the licensed agents there,
they'll advise u of how to go abt it.[/quote]
Think will probably go for long term visa (spouse visa)... cheaper.
Since both visa for MM2H program and spouse visa also need to renew... The program every 10years while spouse visa every few months.
I don't wish to bring so much $$ to and fro, very \"dangerous\". Plus no money... -
znzyzyzx:
Which is ridiculous right ? You come to other people country, given a job and you still want to be involved in your guest country internal politics ? I read that , I :mad:[/quote]Maybe the non-citizen can turn to become PR then become citizen and then go join politics. So in the end can voice up :?
I remember reading one in the ST forum page asking for representation of their respective nationality in the parliament. Anyway I feel it's a matter of time such requests pop up as more foreigners come here and want their voice to be heardpinky:
[quote=\"LOLMum\"]i lost the link to an article which i think was on asiaone.com about foreigners who want to vote one of their own into parliament to be their voice in the next election.
anyone came across it? -
I like Lee Li Lian too....she is articulate and presents well. Have not seen her in an interview though.[/quote]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bP4TYc39v3o
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s7bXbUkEMN8Oppsgal:
[quote=\"limlim\"]
Not true lah..
CSM is very popular and well liked also mah.. If between Gerald and CSM, I'll vote for CSM anytime..
Lee Li Lian also good.
Is this an interview :? -
Oppsgal:
many of the present MP and ministers are immigrants of recent years
Maybe the non-citizen can turn to become PR then become citizen and then go join politics. So in the end can voice up :?
some of them even their speech accent are like speaking in their former home country -
While DPM Teo tries to clarify the pension scheme, he lets out that PAP ministers start collecting pensions at age 55 even in office. I don't know what to say....
http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/05/14/pap-ministers-start-collecting-pensions-at-age-55-even-in-office-dpm-teo/
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.