Post GE 2011 Discussion

1.3k Posts 85 Posters 254.4k Views 1 Watching
      concern2

Strparent:

DaddyD,

Cabinet members form the govt leadership, eg PM, Ministers, etc.
      MPs are just members representing their constituencies in parliament to represent their voices and vote, etc.
      In order to be in the cabinet, one must first be an elected MP.

So, basically, now that SM and MM has stepped down from the cabinet, they are still holding on to their elected MP status.

errr...it means now GCT and LKY are of same rank as Inderjit Singh, Pritam Singh, CSM and......TPL :yikes: :yikes: :yikes:

not true.

as MM just said, the older generation has contributed a lot (to the party and to the nation), they must be looked after well (or well taken care of).... whereas some of the newly minted MP have only contributed liability to the party

:rotflmao: :rotflmao: I like your last sentence..

• DesertWindD Offline
        DesertWind

Strparent:
        errr...it means now GCT and LKY are of same rank as Inderjit Singh, Pritam Singh, CSM and......TPL :yikes: :yikes: :yikes:

That's a good one! I was just telling my hubby this morn. that lets see this coming National Day parade the order by which all the ministers walk in. What it means is that the non-Cabinet ministers will all walk to their chairs first (which means we should see MM and SM coming in together with the rest). And then the main Cabinet Ministers will walk in (which means the new team of Cabinet ministers to be announced this week). Then followed by PM and President.

So that is what it means in my simple mind!
        :laugh:

concern2

Edureach:
          There must be strong reasons why Ms. Tin was fielded over her seniors. We just have to trust PAP which has been proven correct much more than wrong on many occassions.

Hope that PAP will remain the ruling party for many many more years...

Long life PAP. PAP PAP PAP PAP.

:laugh: Why you make this sound no different from \"I donno what to say..\"?

concern2

DesertWind:
            Strparent:

That's a good one! I was just telling my hubby this morn. that lets see this coming National Day parade the order by which all the ministers walk in. What it means is that the non-Cabinet ministers will all walk to their chairs first (which means we should see MM and SM coming in together with the rest). And then the main Cabinet Ministers will walk in (which means the new team of Cabinet ministers to be announced this week). Then followed by PM and President.

So that is what it means in my simple mind!
            :laugh:

Actually coming to think of it, if PAP can display party flag on NDP, then so can oppositions right? :evil:

Edureach:
              There must be strong reasons why Ms. Tin was fielded over her seniors. We just have to trust PAP which has been proven correct much more than wrong on many occassions.

Hope that PAP will remain the ruling party for many many more years...

Long life PAP. PAP PAP PAP PAP.
              :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: wah so kiasu must have learnt from kiasuparents.com :siam: :siam: ๐Ÿฆ† ๐Ÿฆ†

• E Offline
                Edureach

Hereโ€™s me wishing you the best in all things that you are hoping for!

concern2

What if 40% of the audience carry WP flag har? :siam:

the line \"long life PAP\" sounds like \"long life Chairman Mao\" leh ......piang eh ... we are not commie :faint: :faint:

Edureach:

Here's me wishing you the best in all things that you are hoping for!
                      :thankyou: :thankyou: but what did I hope for ? i am hope-less leh .... :? :? :thankyou: anyway ! same to you !!

What if 40% of the audience carry WP flag har? :siam:

40% kena hammered, the rest kena lightning ! :siam: :siam: :siam:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 84 / 133