Water filter or purifier system
No worries
, I normally go to KSP home pg to type in my search ... (KSP has become my main search engine nowadays :love: ) -
Ya la, I v.kiasi, b4 posting new topic must check 1st mah ... wait kena \"reprimand\" ...
Also, useful is useful BUT spent much more money leh .. fm Manuka Honey now to Simmons (don't dare to tell hubby where I got these ideas
) -
Ljas1370:
Very true. We get bits and pieces of rust retained in the tap \"trap\" whenever we open it up to clean.Hi
Does anyone use a water filter or water purification system at home. I was told that if your house is more than 15 years old, is better to install one for the safety of the children as the water coming from the rusty pipe is dirty. Can share which brand you use and how effective it is. Tks -
Just get those 50cts or $1 cloth filter from hardware shops, attach to the tap and observe… after 1 week… the cloth will turn brown.
Confirm will have particles in the tap one. -
Have just installed water filter system by SwissPro.
Paid late $800 plus to install water tap at sink and 3 filters under the sink. 2 filters are to be replaced every 1 and a half years while the 3rd is to be washed. You can do it yourself or engage SwissPro by signing up for a service contract. We haven't done that yet.
Prior to this, I was using a Brita water filter jug to filter my tap water. All I can say is that the water doesn't tastes 'funny' anymore.
Am providing the link for your perusal for those who want to find out more.
http://www.swisspro.sg/ -
before commiting on any filter, check if they provide any test certification on their filters in the website. If not, ask for it from the manufacturer.
Alot of time the filter does not remove some microscopic particles in the water, be it bacteria, harmful minerals/chemical etc. and they market their product mainly for its ‘holistic’ property. So don;t waste your money by not doing your homework. -
Have been using Diamond Water for the past 6-7 yrs. Yes, no need to boil water, except for hot water. System is installed at the sink with extra output tap, not hook onto the existing tap.
Other than using it for drinking purposes, it’s good for healing minor cut and burns, and itch. It’s good to clean away fishy and prawn smell as welll.
One of the filter has to be cleaned about 2-3wks. Yes, you’ll see brown-yellowish substances on the tube, as my area is already 30yrs HDB. -
Anyone has a KYK brand water ionizer from H2O lifesource? Am thinking of getting a water filtration n ionizer system but at a lost what is good. Wd like to hear more views from those w such a system. Thanks.
Some one came knocking on my door on Sunday to introduce the Evopure Filtration System. Anyone installed before and any feedback ?
It’s suppose to have 3 functions : filter the impurities in the tap water, produce alkaline water and add in antioxidants.
Is alkaline water really good for health ? -
heard alkaline water filter very popular in japan and korea. ever went to the japanese panasonic website and they have so many models.
in SG, I think the most common one is from korea, marvello. Think other companies also rebadge this and sell as their own.
personally have not used it b4. but I believe shd restrict the intake of alkaline water to adults coz I’m not sure of its effect on a growing child.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.