The maid said that she lost her dentures in the training centre. But she was in so much pain. I really dont know how some of the maids get through the medical. if i had to take her to the dentist, it would have cost about 3 to 4 K to extract all the rotten teeth and do a full denture set. She was only 23 years old!kanyaramesh:
I had the misfortune of getting a maid who had no teeth and the few that she had were rotten and black. Sent her back to the agent within 24 hours as she couldnt even eat anything. I dont know how she passed her medical. Maybe they dont check the maid's teeth.
Huh? No Teeth?
Maybe Need to FeedBack to MOM ....
And MOM Add ONE More Clause - Tell Agent to Check when Snap Photos ....
Smile BIG-BIG .... Oops .... No Teeth .... Sorry Cannot Go Spore!

kanyaramesh:
I had the misfortune of getting a maid who had no teeth and the few that she had were rotten and black. Sent her back to the agent within 24 hours as she couldnt even eat anything. I dont know how she passed her medical. Maybe they dont check the maid's teeth.
I'm sure their medical doesn't include dental checks. Maybe they were given the impression that all medical and dental expenses will be taken care of here by the employer so don't even bother to visit the dentist before they come. -
I have just sent my maid home last week. While working with me she ends up with a HP which I had confiscate as she not suppose to have any. The thing is she doesn't have any off days and her circle of friends ( even though I frown upon her talking to the neighbour's maid) is very limited. The problem is she claimed tt she got the HP from my mom's friend who happen to visit us. But when I confronted the other maid she said tt the HP doesn't belong to her but her employers's kid. The kid actually use the HP as a pretend HP. I tried to ask the my mom's friend but she doesn't really know. So when I confiscate the HP I had the intension of passing it back to the other maid by she had left for home.
Now she keeps SMS me and calling me to pass her the HP and she also claim tt she has spoke to the other maid about it and the other maid said to pass the HP to my maid.
I don't maid giving her the hp back but the stories doesn't not Telly. Cos the other maid said tt it's the kids pretend phone and now she is trying to have rights over it. The thing is also I don't trust my maid based on her 1yr 10 months working with me.
Really lost. :stupid: -
I have just sent my maid home last week. While working with me she ends up with a HP which I had confiscate as she not suppose to have any. The thing is she doesn't have any off days and her circle of friends ( even though I frown upon her talking to the neighbour's maid) is very limited. The problem is she claimed tt she got the HP from my mom's friend who happen to visit us. But when I confronted the other maid she said tt the HP doesn't belong to her but her employers's kid. The kid actually use the HP as a pretend HP. I tried to ask the my mom's friend but she doesn't really know. So when I confiscate the HP I had the intension of passing it back to the other maid by she had left for home.
Now she keeps SMS me and calling me to pass her the HP and she also claim tt she has spoke to the other maid about it and the other maid said to pass the HP to my maid.
I don't maid giving her the hp back but the stories doesn't not Telly. Cos the other maid said tt it's the kids pretend phone and now she is trying to have rights over it. The thing is also I don't trust my maid based on her 1yr 10 months working with me.
Really lost. :stupid: -
Hi Foursome, if you have already sent your maid home. Then you shouldn’t bother about it. Just tell your maid that you have throw hp away, then she won’t bother you again. Obviously when you sent her packing without the hp, you had no intention to return it to her in the first place. So just ignore the calls.
Hi Foursome,
Since you were not the owner of the handphone in the first place, guess you don’t have the right to confiscate from your maid. Furthermore, you have sent her back to the agent. Best in my own opinion is to return the handphone to the maid agency tell them to handle to return back to the maid herself. -
mummy, one question on washing clothes. if i use dynamo & softerner. usually how do u instruc ur maid? i told her to soak the clothes in water with one cup of softener…then use dynamo for those need scrubbing… if have stain just rub some dynamo on the stain. today then i found out, she did her way, she soak with dynamo, then after washing/scrubbing she dip the clothes into a pail with softerner and then squeeze dry directly and hang… i told her this means my clothes wull be sticky sticky right… she said will be nicer smell… mmm… which is right? how u use softerner?
I don’t think you’re supposed to pre-soak your clothes in softener. It’ll cause your clothes to harden.
I don't think you're supposed to pre-soak your clothes in softener. It'll cause your clothes to harden.
not soften it meh ? alamak.. means all along i've been wrong.. sian..i hate to do all these.. wash/hang/iron la.. lucky got maid.. but seems like my instruction is wrong.. any good advise? -
micollh:
We Normally Wash with Detergent, etc and Add softener in the Last Rinse ....jtoh:
I don't think you're supposed to pre-soak your clothes in softener. It'll cause your clothes to harden.
not soften it meh ? alamak.. means all along i've been wrong.. sian..i hate to do all these.. wash/hang/iron la.. lucky got maid.. but seems like my instruction is wrong.. any good advise?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.