I don't think you're supposed to pre-soak your clothes in softener. It'll cause your clothes to harden.
not soften it meh ? alamak.. means all along i've been wrong.. sian..i hate to do all these.. wash/hang/iron la.. lucky got maid.. but seems like my instruction is wrong.. any good advise? -
micollh:
We Normally Wash with Detergent, etc and Add softener in the Last Rinse ....jtoh:
I don't think you're supposed to pre-soak your clothes in softener. It'll cause your clothes to harden.
not soften it meh ? alamak.. means all along i've been wrong.. sian..i hate to do all these.. wash/hang/iron la.. lucky got maid.. but seems like my instruction is wrong.. any good advise?
Softener is definitely for after the wash so your maid was partly right but she needs to rinse after using the softener. I assume she is hand-washing in which case she can leave the clothes to soak in the softener for a while after washing then rinse before hanging.
micollh:
U mean she rinse in the pail with softener and nv rinse with clear water again?? I dont feel its clean if thats what she's been doing... But ya.. softerner should be the last step..jtoh:
not soften it meh ? alamak.. means all along i've been wrong.. sian..i hate to do all these.. wash/hang/iron la.. lucky got maid.. but seems like my instruction is wrong.. any good advise?
Or u can opt not to use softener to ease the process...
I use front load washers and softerners are not recommended... so, I relief myself of the headache too!!
Thanks all. ok. then still soak clothes with dynamo. then after scrubbingm rinse, soak in softerner then rinse again. she missed the last rinse jst soak in softerner and hang… but even when add softener. my clothes also not say softer or nicer smell… same… maybe i should just eliminate softerner altogether… but i ask my frens, seems like everyone is using softener… and feel the same, clothes got feel softer ? no.
micollh:
Thanks all. ok. then still soak clothes with dynamo. then after scrubbingm rinse, soak in softerner then rinse again. she missed the last rinse jst soak in softerner and hang.. but even when add softener. my clothes also not say softer or nicer smell.. same.. maybe i should just eliminate softerner altogether.. but i ask my frens, seems like everyone is using softener.. and feel the same, clothes got feel softer ? no.
My understanding is that softener is added to the last rinse, so do not need to rinse with water again. But I do not add too much softener as the smell can be too overwhelming. -
I think softener is mainly for those who are using washing powder.
We are using Dynamo too and I find that the end result is the same as using softener. If you want your clothes to smell good, Dynamo are sufficient enough. Something I find that the aroma are strong enough to kill. Hahaha… -
ok. Gumiho, i think u have a point there. dynamo smells good already. adding softerner make the clothes smells too much… i think i will tell my maid not to add softerner for hand wash clothes since already wash with dynamo. only washing machine clothes then add.
Littlefly:
I saw this promo by Starhub... apparently, 2 internet camera bundle deal.. but i havent figured out what other additional costs there may be... saw a lot of conditions... hahaha.. just let u know in case u might be keen... i'm on further lookout now!
http://www.starhub.com/promotions/broadband/411666.html
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.