Funnie lar you, Funx3! :laugh:

Aniwaes, PH powerful in all leh.. not just Sc. :salute:

Erm buds, think Funx3 was being sarcastic here.

Due to historical reasons, Sci is not exactly the fav subject of many parents here.

Why leh, you may ask? Well, it's a long story so this one must get janet_lee88 to come tell you. :evil:

Oh issit? Sorlie.. i didn geddit.. perhaps it's a PHers insider joke that i didn understand.. 🤷

• JenniferJ Offline
        Jennifer

Any P4 parents keeping the child at home tmr? I think it is unlikely to be a teaching day for teachers since some pupils are off to Malacca.

Funx3

[quote=\"buds\"]
          Funnie lar you, Funx3! :laugh:

Due to historical reasons, Sci is not exactly the fav subject of many parents here.

Why leh, you may ask? Well, it's a long story so this one must get janet_lee88 to come tell you. :evil:

Oh issit? Sorlie.. i didn geddit.. perhaps it's a PHers insider joke that i didn understand.. 🤷[/quote]Sista buds ....
          Like Bro Mark Says ....
          It's a .... Loooooooooooooooog Story ....

Mayhaps if U Have time, Can Reserve for ....
          Nite -Time Stories ....
          But Have to Plough thru 1k Plus Pages to ....
          Seek the \"INSIDER\" Stories .... Hor!
          :laugh: :laugh:

[quote=\"buds\"]

Why leh, you may ask? Well, it's a long story so this one must get janet to come tell you. :evil:

Oh issit? Sorlie.. i didn geddit.. perhaps it's a PHers insider joke that i didn understand.. 🤷[/quote]OK, Science is not the favourite subject in PH to talk about... :censored:
            ...reason is not historical but a very present and current PROBLEM...once removed, I think many would be happy.
            Dinosaurs should be kept in museums...and being humble is really important. Don't you all agree ?

• JenniferJ Offline
              Jennifer

Dinosaurs should be kept in museums...and being humble is really important. Don't you all agree ?

:goodpost:

• JenniferJ Offline
                Jennifer

Request for CL Compreh workshop

Met Mr Lim outside the school gate this afternoon. He said quite difficult to arrange for such workshop as he is busy at the moment. He cant foresee any possibility in the near future.

Based on the parents’ feedback during this year’s PTM in Mar, the sch has decided to hold a talk for P5/P6ers parents next year to brief parents on PSLE format. In the past, such talk was organised only for P6ers parents.

So, it’s on our own.

S6169

Request for CL Compreh workshop

So, it's on our own.
                  Thanks jennifer!
                  Kiasu parents, let's work hard on our own. 😄

kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

Hi, just to check with parents with regard to the Reading Activity Card, whether any of your kids ever receives the badge for completing 20 stars in the card?

In the past two years, my dd had conscientiously completed the required number of stars to qualify for the badge but never had she received any. Her classmates also didn’t receive. I had never bothered to follow up with this.

However, this year, they are working on the card again, and once again I hear of this 20-star-badge. I wonder will the kids really receive the badges for their hardwork?

• JenniferJ Offline
                      Jennifer

E3:
                      Hi, just to check with parents with regard to the Reading Activity Card, whether any of your kids ever receives the badge for completing 20 stars in the card?

Either my boy did not complete enough activities or the teacher did not give full * for each activity, no badge for the past 3 years.

• JenniferJ Offline
                        Jennifer

The newly appointed MP Ms Sim Ann is meeting Toh Yi residents for a dialogue session on 27th May (at blk 6 Toh Yi) and 28th May (at Bt Timah CC). Both sessions start at 7.30pm

From the media interviews, I get the feeling that she might be one of the MP we can talk to about the education system.

Anyone going?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1190 / 2049