My Gal Told Me Her Class Got a Prize During Thu Sports Festival for Being ....
The Most Sportmanship (????) Class ....
Why?
Coz They Cheer ON their Class Team With the LOUDEST Noise During the Match!
:shock: :shock: :faint: :faint: -
dyh:
7 sms by now...whole group enjoying nice buffet lunch and will board coach home via Yong Peng pretty soon..... :celebrate:
This time they have improved. Received SMS 4 times already, each time after a meal and when going for their next activity.Funx3:
In my Gal's Trip to Malacca 2 years Back ....
We Got A GRAND TOTAL of 4 sms ....
#1 : Arrived Malacca ....
#2 : Finish Visit Museum(I Think, or Some Such Place) Now Taking Dinner ....
#3 : Left Segamat (I Think ....), Now on the Way Back ....
And After My Gal Reach Home at About 10pm ....
#4 : We Arrive SPore!? :roll: :roll: -
E3:
after that, family going to chill out at Sentosa IR and Universal Studios till the weekends.
wow sounds good , enjoy E3
We watched Kungfu Panda 2 (2D) too on day of release. Really hilarious and thumbs up for the show. Great morals of teachings like Part 1 , worth watching :celebrate:
He either stayed asleep thru' out.. or i had to bribe him with :evil:.. or he was like glued to certain scenes and then went back to sleep.
buds, am sure your :evil: was truely :evil: for him :evil: ......
:censored: .. -
Really ??!! Must ask mine what has happened to the prize ??!! Y mummy nvr get to see it at all ??!! :roll:My Gal Told Me Her Class Got a Prize During Thu Sports Festival for Being ....
The Most Sportmanship (????) Class ....
Why?
Coz They Cheer ON their Class Team With the LOUDEST Noise During the Match!
:shock: :shock: :faint: :faint: -
Aiyoh you all two har, puncturing my tyre .... sorry I mean ego liddat.
Hehehee.. Jen went point blank here boi. :rotflmao:Jennifer:
Those days different lah.
Admittedly my chinese std is still horrid. DS just corrected me in the writing of θεΏ. Don't know why, but I wrote mine with an additional dot on the ε―Έ side.
Laokui, kenna corrected by P1 boy. I frequently teased ds by saying, 'This one so simple, how come you don't know?' Just now he was so happy got chance to use it back on me. :torchme: -
Laokui, kenna corrected by P1 boy. I frequently teased ds by saying, 'This one so simple, how come you don't know?' Just now he was so happy got chance to use it back on me. :torchme:[/quote]You are not the only one being corrected. My son corrects my hanyu pinyin often...forgotten :oops: liao. Anyway, tutor asked me to move on to revise chapters with characters since it's end of Term 2. From time to time, just revise a little hanyu pinyin with my P1.
Hehehee.. Jen went point blank here boi. :rotflmao:buds:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]
Those days different lah. -
I also kenna .... and I think it will get worse as they progress higher
You are not the only one being corrected. My son corrects my hanyu pinyin often...forgotten :oops: liao. Anyway, tutor asked me to move on to revise chapters with characters since it's end of Term 2. From time to time, just revise a little hanyu pinyin with my P1.markfch:
Laokui, kenna corrected by P1 boy. I frequently teased ds by saying, 'This one so simple, how come you don't know?' Just now he was so happy got chance to use it back on me. :torchme:
For those P3 parents, GEP screening test is coming soon in Aug.
Some are preparing, some are planning to prepare, some prefer to let nature takes its course, etc
Whatever your decision it, if you plan to let your child to go for a try, I suggest you read this thread \"Does GEP students need tuition?\".
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=22271
If your child do get in and you choose to purse this path, do be prepared so that you will not get a shock like some parents in that thread. Learn from their experience. Quite scary to go through that.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.