Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
    • Y Offline
      yin86

Where did you stay?

SAHM_TAN

yin86:
        Where did you stay?

I live in little india area. How about you?

• Y Offline
          yin86

Oh. I'm at bukit panjang. 🙂

SAHM_TAN

yin86:
            Oh. I'm at bukit panjang. 🙂

You will have a few more yrs before the primary school rush 😄

Such a headache, during my mom's time, she just queued up

Got headache meh.. :skeptical:
              During my time oso.. we didn't get a headache either leh.. :scratchhead:
              But mebbe... :idea: ... that's just cos we're not kiasu. :please:

No queueing required too. 😄

SAHM_TAN

Such a headache, during my mom's time, she just queued up

Got headache meh.. :skeptical:
                During my time oso.. we didn't get a headache either leh.. :scratchhead:
                But mebbe... :idea: ... that's just cos we're not kiasu. :please:

No queueing required too. 😄

:lol: my school also very normal one but still need to PV, becos I don't live within 1km. There's balloting within 1km.

My headache pain level very low one 😄

smartmummy

Hi All!

I have been SAHM since 2008 Nov.I remember the month also cos I always bow for the housing loan.I have two kids 9yo b and 5yo g.I always prefer to SAHM,cos I believe that when the mother at home then she can build the family perfectly.My husband wants me to go to work.He is very selfish and money mind man.After he was nagging me a lot of years,finally i went to work.So I couldn’t continue,cos I felt guilty that I selfish,I didn’t take care my children proberly.Now My son in P3 and My daughter in K1.I am very cautious.Now I like to go to work,cos of lack of money.On the other hand,I don’t know how to manage the family and work better.My priority is cultivate a good children rather than earn money and enjoy luxury life.I prepairing myself now.When my daughter settle in a primary school,then I can go to work.May be part time better.Even my husband earn a more than enough money he wants me to go to work.His metality like that.I can’t change him.I heard a lot of incidents in news like children abuse by maids or children become gangsters.So I don’t like to go to work and leave the children alone at home.Personally,I proud myself how i sacrifice my life for my kids,but my husband never realise and never praise me at all.It makes me so sad.What do you think go to work or stay at home?

SAHM_TAN

concern_parent:
                    Hi All!

I have been SAHM since 2008 Nov.I remember the month also cos I always bow for the housing loan.I have two kids 9yo b and 5yo g.I always prefer to SAHM,cos I believe that when the mother at home then she can build the family perfectly.My husband wants me to go to work.He is very selfish and money mind man.After he was nagging me a lot of years,finally i went to work.So I couldn't continue,cos I felt guilty that I selfish,I didn't take care my children proberly.Now My son in P3 and My daughter in K1.I am very cautious.Now I like to go to work,cos of lack of money.On the other hand,I don't know how to manage the family and work better.My priority is cultivate a good children rather than earn money and enjoy luxury life.I prepairing myself now.When my daughter settle in a primary school,then I can go to work.May be part time better.Even my husband earn a more than enough money he wants me to go to work.His metality like that.I can't change him.I heard a lot of incidents in news like children abuse by maids or children become gangsters.So I don't like to go to work and leave the children alone at home.Personally,I proud myself how i sacrifice my life for my kids,but my husband never realise and never praise me at all.It makes me so sad.What do you think go to work or stay at home?
                    :welcome: to the club

I think for a family to be happy, the parents must be able to agree on certain fundamentals, such as how to raise the kids, how many kids to have, lifestyle and living standards to achieve or maintain, religion, etc.

The same goes for the decision for a parent to stay at home while the other is fully responsible for bring in the money.

In my case, initially my DH was not sure if we will be financially sound if I became a SAHM. I wanted to be a SAHM because of similar reasons as you. It was painful for me to not able to spend as much time with them as I would like. Of course now as a SAHM, sometime I get :frustrated: with the kids 😄

We talked about it and try to work as many scenario out as possible. It was only when DH was agreeable that I quit my job and became a SAHM.

I try not to focus so much on the kids (3 of them) that I neglect my DH. So that he will not feel left out.

Whatever decision you make, be at peace and focus on the end result. As long as the home environement is happy and the kids feel safe, they will turn out fine.

Since you did not mention grandparents, I take it that's not an option.

For time management, I think if there's no one to help, then certain things must close one eye, like housework. I know there are families who only do laundry, mop the floor, etc once a wk. Or get part-time cleaner to help clean the home, so that there's less stress on you. The per hour rate is between $10 - $12.

Or if your kids are in single-session primary schools, then you can consider to work in part-time jobs that enable you to work when they are in school.

The adults of the family need to work out what's best. If the parents are unhappy, quarrelling which result in tension, then whether you are working or not, the kids will not be able to thrive in such an environment.

I wish you all the best and be at peace with your decision. There are many options. As long as the kids feel loved, they will be ok

smartmummy

Hi SAHM_TAN

:hi5:
                      thank you for your suggestion.My PIL no more.My mother is not with me.She is in another country and she couldn't come.Previously she was with me.Thats why I went to full time job peacefully.We don't have time to quarrel...... hehehe.He made me very frustrated if I already explained 100 times then he talking about that 101 th time.Now I ignore him,if something like that he starting i keep quite,cos no use to argue with him.I so tired.Think positive,be happy!

kids make :frustrated: . Esp in school holidays with 2 or more kids :frustrated:.If we planned the day and go out with them then ok.After they wake up, we have to sit with them or occupied with a book.

All the best to you!

Paulyn

I really envy SAHMs.

I stayed hm for almost 2 mths and just returned to wk. Really can’t get used to it but hubby is worried we will be stretched financially.

But I really can’t concentrate at work. I really don’t know how you guys cope unless your hubbies are earning 5 figure sums. I feel my hubby is already quite well-paid but he is just insecure.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 80 / 357