Club Breadmakers
My mum just helped me bought the z breadmaker from OG. :rahrah: Hopefully, it will not be a white elephant.
:thankyou: 前辈!
yes u can substitute with fresh milk but the water portion u have to decrease it lesser if not will be too wateryL-earner:
HELP :scratchhead:
前辈s,
If the bread recipe calls for 'powder milk', can substitute this with fresh milk in the liquid portion instead? Will this change affects the final product's texture n rise bec of the fat content?? :?
eg, if u put 50ml of fresh milk, the receipt calls for water 450ml, then the water u have to reduce to 400ml+/- -
:sad: but I never ... Anyway, is the sawing part correct? :scratchhead:L-earner:
@happymama前辈,I hv a bread knife fm phoon huat, but don't know how to slice nicely... I asked th shifu at the shop, he said to 'saw' the loaf n let the knife lead th way. But th bread so soft, it's not going any where!!! So in th end, I got uneven ones

dont slice the bread while it is hot -
:nailbite: No lah ... U more senior in baking mah
make me sound so old

don't be angry hor young 前辈!
i also just start learning so we are the same same ya
:nailbite: No lah ... U more senior in baking mahL-earner:
[quote=\"WCW\"]
make me sound so old

don't be angry hor young 前辈! 
[/quote] :lol: ok ok ...
Therefore, can b my 前辈 mah ... More experience, knowledge n can impart interesting recipes to us ... :lol:
only different is i have a lao shi... i attending breadmaking lesson hehehe... -
L-earner:
@happymama前辈,I hv a bread knife fm phoon huat, but don't know how to slice nicely... I asked th shifu at the shop, he said to 'saw' the loaf n let the knife lead th way. But th bread so soft, it's not going any where!!! So in th end, I got uneven ones

I'm not sure about sawing and letting the knife lead the way... but I do know Practice Makes Perfect! So keep trying!
ok ... tks, i will. :salute:L-earner:

I'm not sure about sawing and letting the knife lead the way... but I do know Practice Makes Perfect! So keep trying!
I made banana bread last night. I did not get to eat the banana when I eat the bread.the Banana has dissolved into the bread.bread seem
Dry.but still nice to eat. Is soft .
Hw to make bananabread in a way that the banana can still be seen in small pieces? -
Haha I followed the Z recipe book.I mashed it. But I nv c any lumpy banana too as it is not totally mashed up too.I just pressed a bit with spoon.I used oNe third cup and slightly more
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.