Club Breadmakers

5.5k Posts 151 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching
      L-earner

L-earner:

[quote=\"WCW\"]

make me sound so old 😢 😢

:nailbite: No lah ... U more senior in baking mah 😓 don't be angry hor young 前辈! 😉

i also just start learning so we are the same same ya 😉[/quote] :lol: ok ok ...

L-earner

only different is i have a lao shi... i attending breadmaking lesson hehehe...
        Therefore, can b my 前辈 mah ... More experience, knowledge n can impart interesting recipes to us ... :lol:

Happy Mama

L-earner:
          @happymama前辈,I hv a bread knife fm phoon huat, but don't know how to slice nicely... I asked th shifu at the shop, he said to 'saw' the loaf n let the knife lead th way. But th bread so soft, it's not going any where!!! So in th end, I got uneven ones 😢

I'm not sure about sawing and letting the knife lead the way... but I do know Practice Makes Perfect! So keep trying! 😉

L-earner

L-earner:

@happymama前辈,I hv a bread knife fm phoon huat, but don't know how to slice nicely... I asked th shifu at the shop, he said to 'saw' the loaf n let the knife lead th way. But th bread so soft, it's not going any where!!! So in th end, I got uneven ones 😢

I'm not sure about sawing and letting the knife lead the way... but I do know Practice Makes Perfect! So keep trying! 😉

ok ... tks, i will. :salute:

dolphinmummy

I made banana bread last night. I did not get to eat the banana when I eat the bread.the Banana has dissolved into the bread.bread seem

Dry.but still nice to eat. Is soft .
              Hw to make bananabread in a way that the banana can still be seen in small pieces?

dolphinmummy

Haha I followed the Z recipe book.I mashed it. But I nv c any lumpy banana too as it is not totally mashed up too.I just pressed a bit with spoon.I used oNe third cup and slightly more

dolphinmummy

dolphinmummy:

Haha I followed the Z recipe book.I mashed it. But I nv c any lumpy banana too as it is not totally mashed up too.I just pressed a bit with spoon.I used oNe third cup and slightly more

For me I would generally add more of the extra topping thats given in the recipe... So like for example I add almost 1 cup full of raisins for my bread and same goes for banana.. i also do is add half cup of mashed ones and half cup of sliced ones.. maybe u can try that?

Ok will try to make another one. Thanks for your advice..:)

• allseasonsA Offline
                    allseasons

Hi all,

I tried to bake loaf bread using the Z machine. But the loaf never came out as soft as the one from bakery. anyone knows why? Is it because i didn’t use bread improver? What is bread improver? I couldn’t find it in supermarket… Is it the same with baking soda or bicarbonate soda? Another problem is the crust of the loaf baked in the machine seems very hard, eventhough I chose the ‘soft’ mode. How to soften it? Thanks a lot!

Happy Mama

allseasons:
                      Hi all,

I tried to bake loaf bread using the Z machine. But the loaf never came out as soft as the one from bakery. anyone knows why? Is it because i didn't use bread improver? What is bread improver? I couldn't find it in supermarket.. Is it the same with baking soda or bicarbonate soda? Another problem is the crust of the loaf baked in the machine seems very hard, eventhough I chose the 'soft' mode. How to soften it? Thanks a lot!
                      Hi, I never used bread improver for my loaves. I used the normal mode and followed the ingredients accordingly as per the booklet and in the right sequence. Bread turned out soft and fluffy.

Did you use old or expired yeast? I had the same experience when I baked my first loaf as I used a 1-yr old yeast (even though not expired) and bread turned out as hard as rock. :razz:

• allseasonsA Offline
                        allseasons

I don’t think the yeast is expired, just got it from the supermaket shelf. the bread turned out nice when freshly out from the machine (except the crust is not as soft as the bakery one)… but if kept until tomorrow morning, it became dry and a bit hard. I kept it in a dry container…

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 443 / 546

MandyLibM
                        MandyLib