English Assessment Books

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary Schools - Academic Support
    1.4k Posts 117 Posters 654.9k Views 1 Watching
      Champion

http://www.amazon.com/Scholastic-Success-Reading-Comprehension-Workbook/dp/0439444926 http://i51.tinypic.com/15moher.jpg\">

Hi All,
      I called up Borders Wheelock Place and Marine Parade yesterday - both replied they do not have this book in store 😢 ...

Have E-mailed and troubled a dear friend in the USA to try getting the book for me :hugs: .

Brenda10

http://www.amazon.com/Scholastic-Success-Reading-Comprehension-Workbook/dp/0439444926 http://i51.tinypic.com/15moher.jpg\">

Hi All,
        I called up Borders Wheelock Place and Marine Parade yesterday - both replied they do not have this book in store 😢 ...

Have E-mailed and troubled a dear friend in the USA to try getting the book for me :hugs: .

Hi Champion

:salute: , you've really very persistence. Let's wish that you can get it a.s.a.p.

I had bought similar book that publishing by Learners Publishing on P4, P5 and P6 level for dd to read too. Now :siao: cannot find the P4 version. Don't know where is it as we have too many books all over lah.

Champion

Brenda10:

Hi Champion

:salute: , you've really very persistence. Let's wish that you can get it a.s.a.p.

I had bought similar book that publishing by Learners Publishing on P4, P5 and P6 level for dd to read too. Now :siao: cannot find the P4 version. Don't know where is it as we have too many books all over lah.
          Hi Brenda,
          Good Morning to you! :hi5:

I try my very best to get hold of book if I know the teacher is using 😉 ...Hope to coach DD1 as much as I can and hope she can improve and get better grade in the CA2 or/and SA2 :lol:.
          FT has gently \"hinted\" that she is at risk for SA1 EL (74.8 so is Low Band 2) 😓 😓

Yes, I also Bought the Learners Publisher - think is the blue & green or yellow (very forgetful nowadays) to help brush up her grammar skills. But alas, pressing for time leh :stompfeet: - as a working mummy, I only have night times & weekends to revise with her so most time she has to rely on her own to do the assessment books 🤷

Brenda10

Hi Brenda,

Good Morning to you! :hi5:

I try my very best to get hold of book if I know the teacher is using 😉 ...Hope to coach DD1 as much as I can and hope she can improve and get better grade in the CA2 or/and SA2 :lol:.
            FT has gently \"hinted\" that she is at risk for SA1 EL (74.8 so is Low Band 2) 😓 😓

Yes, I also Bought the Learners Publisher - think is the blue & green or yellow (very forgetful nowadays) to help brush up her grammar skills. But alas, pressing for time leh :stompfeet: - as a working mummy, I only have night times & weekends to revise with her so most time she has to rely on her own to do the assessment books 🤷
            Hi champion

Can understand your feeling as I do experience that when dd teacher comments something related to her grade.

Hardwork payoff ! All the best! :celebrate:

Brenda10:

Hi champion,

Can understand your feeling as I do experience that when dd teacher comments something related to her grade.

Hi Brenda,
              Do you have that same title/cover for P6 ?
              http://i54.tinypic.com/72ra0g.jpg\">

Brenda10

Brenda10:

[quote=\"Champion\"]Yes, I also Bought the Learners Publisher - think is the blue & green or yellow (very forgetful nowadays) to help brush up her grammar skills. But alas, pressing for time leh :stompfeet: - as a working mummy, I only have night times & weekends to revise with her so most time she has to rely on her own to do the assessment books 🤷

Hi champion,

Hi Brenda,
                Do you have that same title/cover for P6 ?
                http://i54.tinypic.com/72ra0g.jpg\">[/quote]Hi Janet

My one is Exploring READING for 5 and 6. I cannot remember whehter I had bought #4.

The following link only shown book up to 4.

http://www.learners.com.sg/product.aspx?cid=1

Under category : Readers

Hi Brenda,

Thanks…went to ebay website and found that the title is avail till grade 5.

Comprehension is not easy, with this ‘infer’ thing for eg. Anyway, I’ve bought sufficient Eng assessment for son. I want son to finish up his Dolphin Editing and Synthesis P5 this June and start the P6 book when school reopens.

Champion

http://i55.tinypic.com/23w2r87.jpg\">

Hi Brenda & Janet,
                    Guess this is the book? 😄

Brenda10

http://i55.tinypic.com/23w2r87.jpg\">

Hi Brenda & Janet,
                      Guess this is the book? 😄

Hi Champion

:salute:

Yes, I had the Book #5 and #6. Bought it for reading leisure lah.

Champion

Hello~~~~,

Guess I must \"self-control\" myself :imcool: :-
                        1) Don't bring my legs into Popular Bookstore :siam:
                        2) Don't surf too much net especially those \"related\" to assessment books :dowan:

EPH has a new webpage and is more \"readable\" and \"eye-catching\" :pokeeye: http://www.eph.com.sg

Saw the following book; tempted to buy as I shared previously , DD1 managed only pass the listening compre by 1.5 mark 😓 😓

http://i51.tinypic.com/2m6qpl2.jpg\">

P3 English Oral Booster & Listening Comprehension Package
                        Series: PRIMARY ENGLISH

Author: Lim Puay Chee
                        ISBN: 9789814294607

Price: S$12.95

Subject: English
                        Level
                        Primary - P3

Synopsis
                        English Oral Booster and Listening Comprehension Package is specially
                        designed to help pupils prepare for the Oral and Listening Comprehension
                        components of the Primary English Language examination.
                        The Oral component is especially designed to allow examiners to test pupils in
                        a mock examination setting, where facing page with the same test allows the
                        examiner to check the fluency of the picture discussion response.
                        The Listening Comprehension component consists of worksheets modelled after
                        the PSLE examination.
                        Rubrics are included for an assessment of the pupil’s responses to the given topic.
                        The teacher’s script and complete answer key are found in a separate book.
                        Whether used at home or in school, this package will provide pupils with ample
                        practice and confident to face the Oral and Aural components in the school
                        examinations.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 31 / 137