CPF minimum sum to be revised upwards to S$131,000

73 Posts 23 Posters 12.2k Views 1 Watching
      daddy2007

well, the money in cpf is still registered in our name. They can't spend it on salaries or anything. CPF gives 2.5% - something the banks are not giving. Is this the unrealistic rate you refer to?
      CPF gives 2.5% in OA and 4% in SA/MA. Whereas banks can only give 0.x%. Where the extra interest will come from? Abit Unrealistic at this climate. The investment arm of Txxx is so super than those hege fund managers?

daddy2007

Anyway, I don't get to enjoy that privileged 2.6% loan rate...so I'm all green eyed also.
        You earn too much to qualify for the loan :lol:

daddy2007

pinky:
          my friend told me she wrote off her CPF as bad debts already

:goodpost:

daddy2007:
            pinky:

my friend told me she wrote off her CPF as bad debts already

no lah, why write off as bad debts ? can use O$P$ sign right ? use debt collectors lor ......

pinky

daddy2007:

[quote=\"pinky\"]my friend told me she wrote off her CPF as bad debts already

no lah, why write off as bad debts ? can use O$P$ sign right ? use debt collectors lor ......[/quote]dun think debt collectors dare to take up this assignment :roll: :roll:
              dun pray pray ah...

• O Offline
                Oppsgal

gd :idea:
                but will have to go alone as children and grand-children will never want to pack along, then it will be retire lonely in JB
                Then they can always come visit us old folks in JB. it is just a causeway away from Singapore? :sad:

• O Offline
                  Oppsgal

kwokwc:

I think the other good job to look into is becoming a tutor. Saw from another thread, a good tutor can earn over 10K for 1 classX2hour per week. And becoming a tutor, consider self-employed, so up the person to declare (of course, must declare a logical amount before IRAS charge for tax-evasion) and just pay medisave, no ordinary CPF, so can control the money one earns too. šŸ˜‰
                  not sure on this... how many tutor earn that?

Class as in teaching a whole class in university school or what?

WeiHan

Can someone entertain me abit?

Since everybody here use CPF money to buy a house and because of that I assume not much money will be left in the account. Then why still have to worry about what is the minimum sum?

• 3 Offline
                      30plus

minimum sum affects:

1. how much CPF money you can use to buy second property

2. how much cash you can draw out when reach 55 years (hopefully the age will not change)

WeiHan:
                        Can someone entertain me abit?

Since everybody here use CPF money to buy a house and because of that I assume not much money will be left in the account. Then why still have to worry about what is the minimum sum?
                        because later when we want to cash out to downgrade still got a lump sum stuck in CPF and cannot take out mah .....wait want to buy coffin oso no money ....

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 4 / 8