Club Senior Boys and Girls

3.2k Posts 89 Posters 571.2k Views 1 Watching
      pinky

pinky:

the big wok used to cook pig's fats to extract the oil and eat the crunchy yummy fat pieces- the ones some hawkers still put in your dry noodles or char kway teow

:drool:
      but eating too much no gd

last time dun have to worry about cholesterol or heart attack or stroke
      we were much healthier then, even the old folks too

poppy15

ya then pinch the food off from the wok on & off
        then mummy or granny will slap ur hands & say ooi, hands off
        :laugh:

or kana scolded as 小老鼠

\" neow chi, tao jiak umm zai see ar... \" :laugh:

pinky

[quote=\"pinky\"]
          and the eyes got watery because of the smoke from the wood
          but I enjoyed fanning for my mother because I got to taste hot food first hand, kekekeke :oops:

i dnt get to fan my mom... i only have to fan the fire...

pinky say fanning for her mum la
          not fan her mum :laugh:[/quote]yah lah so my mother allowed me to pinch some food after she scooped them from the wok

pinky

pinky:

the big wok used to cook pig's fats to extract the oil and eat the crunchy yummy fat pieces- the ones some hawkers still put in your dry noodles or char kway teow

yes, the pig's fat that we can eat so much but dnt out on weight... now eat le feel like just did something damn sinful wahahaha :laugh:

I remember my poor neighbour who would mix the crunchy bits onto plain rice, add some soya sauce and ate them with relish... :oops:

poppy15

now i feel like listening to 快乐天堂

so nostagic all fo a sudden 😉

pinky

I remember my brother had to help my mother to chop down small trees to gather wood for cooking and sometimes collected twigs also

It took quite a while to start the fire so every meal preparation had to be planned properly to factor in the time for the fire to lit.
                It got worse when it rained because the roof would leak and the wood became slightly damp so it took longer time to start the fire but somehow the food cooked this way tasted so much delicious and I just could not get the same taste anymore :oops:

poppy15

pinky say fanning for her mum la
                  not fan her mum :laugh:

aiyo, think today my eyes cross liao, kept read wrongly :snooze:

TGIF liao, so u relax mah

poppy15

pinky:
                    I remember my brother had to help my mother to chop down small trees to gather wood for cooking and sometimes collected twigs also

It took quite a while to start the fire so every meal preparation had to be planned properly to factor in the time for the fire to lit.
                    It got worse when it rained because the roof would leak and the wood became slightly damp so it took longer time to start the fire but somehow the food cooked this way tasted so much delicious and I just could not get the same taste anymore :oops:
                    pinky, cooked ur food using tree branch now & see if the food taste the same :laugh: :siam:

poppy15

\" neow chi, tao jiak umm zai see ar... \" :laugh:

huh??? :? :scratchhead:

\" little mouse, steal food to eat huh, wanna die izit? \" :evil:

pinky

pinky:

last time dun have to worry about cholesterol or heart attack or stroke

we were much healthier then, even the old folks too

coz last time everything we do our own, no machines or robots, so get to exercise... not like now sit infront of tv or pc :evil:

yup, we lived in a kampong so everyday under the sun and lots of physical activities eg walked to school and back, played games, climbed trees, gather twigs etc I think children then would only go home to eat/bath and sleep/do homework(if any) other than that whatever time was spent outdoors with friends and neighbours

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 185 / 322

thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog