My First Skool (former NTUC Childcare)
mico,
my DD was like that when she was in the Toddler class, she would cry when she saw new teacher, but she would still take her nap. Now in Nursery ok liao, she doesnt say she dont want to go to school.
Now alot young principle. Maybe you want to feedback to the teachers who ur DD is close with? Let them take more notice of her and calm her down when bring her to sch? -
mambobb:
only when her class teacher is there then she is ok.. but sometimes they on training/leave then i jialat lor..the other class teacher like wood (my mum's feedback) jst leave her crying there. so heartache.mico,
my DD was like that when she was in the Toddler class, she would cry when she saw new teacher, but she would still take her nap. Now in Nursery ok liao, she doesnt say she dont want to go to school.
Now alot young principle. Maybe you want to feedback to the teachers who ur DD is close with? Let them take more notice of her and calm her down when bring her to sch? -
little helper,
she has not went over to playgroup yet, she currently in infant care. So when go over playgroup, it will be new set of teachers.
micollh,
your child is which level? I find first school principal may not care about the issues, as she will let the teachers manage this. -
ivylock:
nursery, she joined MFS since 22 months old, meaning playgroup. it was ok since, but lately just keep crying refuse to go to school (the recent changes is the changing of their english teacher, the teacher that she close to went to playgroup)
your child is which level? I find first school principal may not care about the issues, as she will let the teachers manage this. -
coming to 3 weeks le.. from crying beforr enter school to now refuse to leave home.. i really dunno wat to do. i texted her formal english teacher to help me.. to see if something in school that trigger this.. she told me during lesson she is ok and no one is bullying her.. i scratch head lorgive ur girl some time, she might be learning to accept it.
u need to just let her cry and tell her that u will pick her up after work and then goes off. the teacher will handle her. i know not easy to do, but it is for her to know that she must learn how to accept changes. if she knows u can stay or she can change school, then every time she will be doing this.
i believe there will be a teacher or friend she is close with. assure her that during that time when u r not around, she will be playing with them.
maybe try to talk to the teacher and principal abt ur concern again, if still cant then u can call up MCYS to complaint hehehe... -
no le..i talk to her every day before sleep, and even offer goodies.. still not helping.. every morning she will tell me, no school ok. fainted.
do u have any relative whose children going to childcare or school? maybe u can bring ur girl to see how good the relative can go school w/o crying and not let the mommy worried? -
Any feedback on My First Skool at Tampines Blk 341 Tampines Street 33?
Thanks -
ivylock: i’m not sure but most centers will bring the older infants to the playgroup side for about 30mins-1hour to let them familiarise themselves with the new friends and teachers. ( the class is so big i don’t know how any kid copes) Anw, yep if they are doing it then it might be better for her to stay if not if you change her child care it will not only be a new set of teachers, it will be a whole new environment and schedule even going to school right from the time you leave your house will be a while new route and she might not adjust well.
To micollh: Work with her new teacher. Talk to the previous teacher and maybe the teacher can give you more info on what your child likes how she likes to be treated in school (When you are at work, the teacher is the main caregiver right?) Maybe there’s certain things that the previous teacher did that the current teacher is not. Let the new teacher know and work with her give everybody sometime to adjust- your child to adjust to a new teacher, the new teacher to adjust to the whole bunch of kids that she probably have not worked so closely with and yourself to adjust to the new situation and think of possible ways to solve it.
All the best do let your child know that the other teacher is still in the school and this new teacher will be as good as the old one. You could say something like :" I know you miss Ms so&so. Now, Ms so&so has gone to another class, ms newteacher will be taking care of you just like Ms so&so. Remember?.. Ms so&so is nice to you and just the same, ms newteacher loves you! " -
I just want to ask … those who put their child in the infant care… do you notice the immobile babies are always in the rockers? For long periods of time?
etlo:
I just want to ask ... those who put their child in the infant care.. do you notice the immobile babies are always in the rockers? For long periods of time?
actually, not only MFS, i ever surveyed those private infant care, they too let the babies on the rocker for long period of time.. the aunty/teacher will be chit-chatting most of the time. i even saw they put two baby(able to stand) in the same cot.. they will stack on each other when fall.. tt's why if u have a choice, or manage to find a better infant care, else, get nanny.. after 1 yo then put them to infant care (infant care usually takes in baby from 3 to 18 mths).. cos very pitiful to see how they spend time there..
but once they start to be mobile.. teachers will play with them and the environment there is very good with bright pictures/toys that moves on the wall for the fine/gross motor skill training.. tt's my observation for infant care.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.