Enrichment class for a K1 kid
Hi Smurf,
Not to worry. I have a friend whose child did not attend any enrichment courses during kindergarten days and yet he did well enough to get into top class during P3 streaming in primary school. -
hmm, but DS1 is very lazy leh, super lazy…and ask him to read, he can look here look there, except the book. :x
same with my kids lah. that's one of the reasons why i send them to enrichment classes. seems they suddenly turn into model students in a class. at home, it's hard to get them to sit down and do anything. always looking for this, asking for that, dropping pencils :frustrated:
I consider DS1 quite good boy. But then, when I ask him to do work (esp Chinese), he will want to go toilet, thirsty, and it’s all URGENT. And even after he start a bit, will excitedly kaypoh to see what DS2 is looking at…also quite pengz.
anyone send kids for both Montessori Maths and CMA abacus concurrently ? how you find ? think it’s necessary to attend both ?
guess it depends on individual kids… some are naturally smart and motivated… some needs more push
anyone send kids for both Montessori Maths and CMA abacus concurrently ? how you find ? think it's necessary to attend both ?
Hi phtthp
I have a friend who sent her dd to a Montessori kindergarten and when her dd was K2, she started to send her for abacus lesson - but only towards the end of K2. Guess by then, her dd would have learned Montessori Math and it would not be too confusing for her. -
Quite scary nowadays kids are learning so many things even before they start P1
Hi minnie2004,
Do you find the total brain development programme at E&P useful? What do children actually do in the class? -
gt1122:
scary nowadays kids are learning so many things even before they start P1
http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_793766.html
http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_793767.html
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.