Admummy:
Then USe Bonus as Incentive -lor!peapot:
Ya!! The VCD is really a fantastic idea!!!! I m going to do that with my current maid should she decides not to renew. Wa!! That's why I think we should really share ideas here. Especially new maids with problem in English and can just watch the video since it's your own house layout.
guess what ladies? my maid play me off....she last min rejected my proposal to record her doing chores...she said so malu, and got to cheek to tell me the agency already train the maid, so dun need to record her...wow, slam me right to the wall leh! *speechless* i also cannot insist to do it without her consent ....now she ROD attitude, very daring, start to show pattern and attitude to my family, yesterday din manage my bb properly and fell off from bed, (she was watching TV and doing nothing else) ask her what happen she said dunno!!...now i very dui, coz i told her that i'll give her extra one month pay as bonus to her as a token of appreciation, but then now dun feel like giving to her leh...
Just Tell Her Extra Bonus is Dependent on her Performance - Right Up to Day she Leave your House ....
And Will Hand Over $$ on Day she Leave ....
Then She Sure Behave Properly ....
:celebrate: :celebrate: -
micollh:
I've used Cashome for my ex-Indonesian. It's cheaper than Western Union. The first transaction takes abit longer though as they need time to set up the account over the other end.anyone used cashhome before for ur maid esp indo ?
http://www.singpost.com/BNI/index.html
which is better ? western union or cashhome? my maid want to send money back liao -
Admummy:
now she ROD attitude, very daring, start to show pattern and attitude to my family, yesterday din manage my bb properly and fell off from bed, (she was watching TV and doing nothing else) ask her what happen she said dunno!!...now i very dui, coz i told her that i'll give her extra one month pay as bonus to her as a token of appreciation, but then now dun feel like giving to her leh...
hi admummy,
not sure what transpired. Regarding the vcd, she may feel uncomfortable, if you had dangled the extra 1 month and she's now rejecting to be filmed, by all means, keep your word and tell her on the last day why you withhold.
As for her ROD mode, I hope you haven't buy your airticket yet (or if you did, don't tell her). I find this is an effective deterrent. You're still paying for her services and it's not right if she starts showing colours. tell her point blank that there are many ways about her place (I hope she dun stay near the capital city...else you got no bargaining chip). I did that to my last maid - told her I can buy her an airticket that make her transit in Jakarta airport OVERNIGHT; or if she do her work well, to spend more money and let her fly faster to her home town. Also, our contract never stipulate if employers to pay for baggage - if she play punk, I can also make her pay for her own check in luggage. After that, her attitude turned for the better.
Other chips you can try...give her her money in cents versus dollars. Make me really angry and I may just try that. I'll see how she wrestle that big bag of money to the airplane. [in case MOM is reading this, no I have not tried this on anyone] -
beanstalk:
Thanks. yes the transaction fees is only $10. but i checked with singpost staff, the receiver must have bank account to use cashmore, my maid's mum does not have one, so no choice still use WU.
I've used Cashome for my ex-Indonesian. It's cheaper than Western Union. The first transaction takes abit longer though as they need time to set up the account over the other end.micollh:
anyone used cashhome before for ur maid esp indo ?
http://www.singpost.com/BNI/index.html
which is better ? western union or cashhome? my maid want to send money back liao -
Admummy:
Thanks Admummy!! I've downloaded the same one! This works like a charm.. i think at least the translator is making sense.. u know, some translator tools just cant make good sense after translation!
the one that I've downloaded is call \"Translator\", by BeWorld's Concept (Made in Hungary)....The icon show many country flags WITH a speaker icon on it...there are many such translator apps available but most of them dun have voice feature for Indonesian (but yes for other countries like German, Korean, etc)... -
Sigh… my new maid saga has begun!
My new maid told me the 2nd time yday that she wanna go back to agency…
The first time… she said so when I called agent on the 2nd day… asking her how this maid passed her test… cos, she can’t even understand… "have", "don’t have", "can", "cannot", etc. These very basic communication words… Because of this, she says she wanna go back… Agent talked to her, and she decide to stay…
Following 2 weeks, no issues, cos we nv told her off abt anything… etc… been patiently teaching her.
Then… come last fri… she threw away the steamed fish that my mom kept for her as her dinner… well, she ate at the table at the same time, and my mom noticed tt she didnt eat them… n saw her throwing them away! Mom told me and i went to the rubbish bag to check… n true enough, 4 big slices… untouched and thrown in the bag! I questioned her… n her excuse… she is too full… i know its not true, cos her plate of rice is quite little, and she only had veggies as the other dish… the other dish for the night was pork and she dont eat tt… so, she can’t be full??
Nvm… sat and sun morn, i woke up and went to the kitchen to make milk for my boy… voila… both morns, the kitchen light was on while she is in the room ironing… during her 2nd morn, she ON all the lights in the hse… and i had taught her then to off the lights when she steps away frm a room or area… so… sun, i reprimanded her n repeated tt electricity is expensive… n this time, with the translator, i used it and showed to her, to make sure tt she is understanding me completely… immediately she says she wanna go bk agency!!!
She is not even here for a mth and she already said it twice! Since last night, I’ve not instructed her to help in anything tt i needed to do… even woke up at 5am to settle my boy’s sch stuff… went out to buy my own brekkie… make my own coffee, etc… i’ve had enough of her! n guess what, just as i was having my brekkie, she came n said she was sorry… i just told her to continue doing her stuff…
SIGH… talked to agent n she wanna retrain her… im not the least bit keen at all!! haizz… really tired… mentally drained with the many events lately! -
hi smh_forest,
I think this maid cannot keep. New, already cannot tahan any instructions? Throw away fish? what did she put inside that she cannot eat??
Sorry to say that, but I really wonder what is the point of retraining her. Please tell your agent that you hire maid to ease your workload, not add more things for you to do.
Else, give her another chance. Bring her to the agency with her bags and all. At that place, have a 3 party talk and see if she is really interested to continue, or if she want to stay at the agent’s. -
hquek, i dun wanna keep too... i guess, its agents tactics so they can do 1 less transfer??? argghh... to me, this maid's expectation is totally wrong... can't even tell her to do things? when my hub told her on sat to clean properly... not so fast, as it'll not be clean enough.. she also gave a glare at him!hi smh_forest,
I think this maid cannot keep. New, already cannot tahan any instructions? Throw away fish? what did she put inside that she cannot eat??
Sorry to say that, but I really wonder what is the point of retraining her. Please tell your agent that you hire maid to ease your workload, not add more things for you to do.
Else, give her another chance. Bring her to the agency with her bags and all. At that place, have a 3 party talk and see if she is really interested to continue, or if she want to stay at the agent's.
abt the fish.. my dad says indos dont like white steam fish... they wanna eat fried! but hello! u don't choose and dont throw away food as u like... dont like, say it.. not throw away good food like that right? haizz
i told my hub to call agent... i'm tired now... just wan some peace frm the many events lately.... sobzz... i think i need to shower to floral water...!!! LOL!! :imdrowning: :imdrowning: -
Some maids do it on purpose so we as the employer send them back... they are all very smart...
Agree. It's very hard to keep someone who doesn't want to be there also. -
strange hor. make them take english test, the new ones dun seem to be that much more literate in english (at least orally). increase their salaries, end up only bigger monkeys.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.