2011 P1 Registration Exercise for 2012 In-Take
:scared: :faint:Castle House:
:yikes: thought P1 no more test liao.. why am I seeing so many stars now.. :nailbite:
Actually I think the testing may start during orientation. Some schools tell you the class the child is in BEFORE orientation - then no test. Others will conduct 'activities' for the kids - mine kena and to me, it smacked of being a test becos we only know the class AFTER orientation day.
I hear some schools siao on, they will give a list to parents (probably term 2) to indicate when is this/that test. It's pretty bite sized I think. My kid's school keep quiet and silently conduct the tests - after the fact, they will bring a whole load of papers with marks and all. -
Don’t stress lah. In P1, esp early days, just get the child acquainted with primary school life. Only parents are stressed by the test (and this only if they want to).
I figure I can get stressed later, so trying very hard not to start now. Am taking the test as a barometer to measure how much he knows and which areas we should work on.
Just pray for a good teacher who doesn’t give much homework. I’ve heard parents telling me almost everyday their kids will have homework…and was secretly glad that mine doesn’t. whew. -
...Just pray for a good teacher who doesn't give much homework. I've heard parents telling me almost everyday their kids will have homework..and was secretly glad that mine doesn't. whew.
Tao Nan practise having the teachers writing down any assigned homeworks on a corner of the whiteboard, so that if 1 teacher had assigned some homeworks, the others will avoid doing so. However, I do know that some students had to complete school works at home that they could not complete in class. -
DS not even in P1 yet... i am
already..
come 2012, its :nailbite:
half a month to go before the start of P1 registration... -
lolx.. yes.. agree.. as much as possible i will not get stress and indirectly putting stress onto my kids..Don't stress lah. In P1, esp early days, just get the child acquainted with primary school life. Only parents are stressed by the test (and this only if they want to).
I figure I can get stressed later, so trying very hard not to start now. Am taking the test as a barometer to measure how much he knows and which areas we should work on.
Just pray for a good teacher who doesn't give much homework. I've heard parents telling me almost everyday their kids will have homework..and was secretly glad that mine doesn't. whew.
I feel they should learn and play at the same time.. and I am trying hard to work towards this direction and hopefully can achieve and maintain this motto ..
I think the school that my ds will be going to will have homework everyday.. as per what I heard from the cousins who are attending now.. thou I am not too sure whether any change in this.. -
already..
half a month to go before the start of P1 registration...
pace yourself. This is only the beginning. -
worry not (also at this time worry is for fun only, nothing you can do). it's very teacher specific - not school specific. Someone told me of 2 very different experiences for his P1 kids (2 went in at different years) - one got siao on teacher, everyday do work until very late; another got a more relaxed teacher and life was better.
I think the school that my ds will be going to will have homework everyday.. as per what I heard from the cousins who are attending now.. thou I am not too sure whether any change in this.. -
:thankyou: tankee... i need the inner peace.poppy15:
already..
half a month to go before the start of P1 registration...
pace yourself. This is only the beginning. -
Then I
worry not (also at this time worry is for fun only, nothing you can do). it's very teacher specific - not school specific. Someone told me of 2 very different experiences for his P1 kids (2 went in at different years) - one got siao on teacher, everyday do work until very late; another got a more relaxed teacher and life was better.Castle House:
I think the school that my ds will be going to will have homework everyday.. as per what I heard from the cousins who are attending now.. thou I am not too sure whether any change in this..
my ds will meet a balance one who is neither siao on nor relaxed.. :evil:
hot:
I received an email from the school that my DD1 is eligible in P2B and need our particle now. Just send an email to the school in this morning, do not know got received anot. Kan cheong from now. :nailbite:How does school know that we are PV of that school?
On the day of registration, what to produce to school
to verify that we are PV? So far, we have not received
anything from school.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.