Travel: Singapore - Universal Studio

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Holiday Ideas
    400 Posts 131 Posters 179.2k Views 1 Watching
      snowball

eta= est. time of arrival = when u start your 1 day sentosa free & easy trip

etd= est. time of departure = when u home sweet home

cos i need to plan n stick to my itiniary, your advice would be valuable šŸ™‚

snowball

chloecube,

wow, u pregnant, still so on hor, this mommy very super le šŸ™‚

chloecube

snowball:
          eta= est. time of arrival = when u start your 1 day sentosa free & easy trip

etd= est. time of departure = when u home sweet home

cos i need to plan n stick to my itiniary, your advice would be valuable šŸ™‚
          :oops: i see...
          i was there rather late , around 5pm as DH has to work that day

i find the timing very rush and tight.

5.30pm - went into underwater world
          7.00pm - dolphine show starts
          7.25pm - quick dinner at the food court outside underwaterworld
          8.00pm- take bus (red line) to cable car station (one stop only)
          8.15pm - cable car ride (luckily Q wasnt long, ride is about 30min for 2way)
          8.45pm - Luge and skyride till 9.30pm

wanted to go to ifly to take a look, but it was too late
          kids and i were disappointed as the timing was pretty short there

if u have the whole day free, go early, can stroll at the beach and walk ard more

snowball

ooh, indeed a very tight schedule... :shock: btw, what is \" ifly\" ? :oops:

BeContented

Was there on Sun.......just came back. Went into USS on Mon....wow, thot since weekday should not be that crowded, wrong loh. We took our time, had a leisure breakfast & only went in ~11am (opened at 10am), by then, queues were already forming at the rides/shows etc.

As time went by, the crowd just got bigger and queues longer....at our 3rd stop, we already start to regret not getting the Express tickets. To queue 1-1.5 hour at the popular rides and look at the 'express people' walking pass us directly to the front is agonizing. I do know the price jump is quite a lot so may not be justified.

However, if you are planning to maximise your time and wanna enjoy the max number of rides/shows there, it will be better to pay for the express tickets. I watched 1 show, took 4 rides and the amount of time spent on queuing was 3+ hours quite taxing on the energy. Also, only covered 2-3 of the 6 or 7 themes plus quite rushing cos' we wanna join the queue asap. But note, if you are not someone who can take the rides well, then gotta reconsider. I had to stop as after the 4th ride, I vomitted liao......old problem.....so I waited while DH, kids & friends continued.

PS : If you are gonna take the Rapids Adventures (water rides at The Lost World), better get disposable ponchos (avail for sale @ $2 each there). 1 raft takes 9 pple, about 6-7 of us got soaking wet.....but depends on luck, i saw others quite dry leh.

Enjoy yourselves this Sun šŸ™‚

• bigsnoopyB Offline
                bigsnoopy

cwc:
                Was there on Sun.......just came back. Went into USS on Mon....wow, thot since weekday should not be that crowded, wrong loh. We took our time, had a leisure breakfast & only went in ~11am (opened at 10am), by then, queues were already forming at the rides/shows etc.

As time went by, the crowd just got bigger and queues longer....at our 3rd stop, we already start to regret not getting the Express tickets. To queue 1-1.5 hour at the popular rides and look at the 'express people' walking pass us directly to the front is agonizing. I do know the price jump is quite a lot so may not be justified.

However, if you are planning to maximise your time and wanna enjoy the max number of rides/shows there, it will be better to pay for the express tickets. I watched 1 show, took 4 rides and the amount of time spent on queuing was 3+ hours quite taxing on the energy. Also, only covered 2-3 of the 6 or 7 themes plus quite rushing cos' we wanna join the queue asap. But note, if you are not someone who can take the rides well, then gotta reconsider. I had to stop as after the 4th ride, I vomitted liao......old problem.....so I waited while DH, kids & friends continued.

PS : If you are gonna take the Rapids Adventures (water rides at The Lost World), better get disposable ponchos (avail for sale @ $2 each there). 1 raft takes 9 pple, about 6-7 of us got soaking wet.....but depends on luck, i saw others quite dry leh.

I was soaking wet but my DD is completely dry. We went without the ponchos. I really regret saving that $2. Thought I am lucky. šŸ˜„

chloecube

snowball:
                  chloecube,

wow, u pregnant, still so on hor, this mommy very super le šŸ™‚
                  Oh no,i am not :oops:
                  i misread your statement, thought you were asking abt my \"etd\" estimated time of delivery. not knowing you meant \"estimated of departure\"
                  :laugh:
                  2 is enough for me :evil:

chloecube

cwc:

DH and i had discussed to give USS a miss.
                    we were afraid it will be very crowded
                    will go after the school holiday

snowball

chloecube:
                      cwc:

DH and i had discussed to give USS a miss.
                      we were afraid it will be very crowded
                      will go after the school holiday

u can consider the 3-in-1 package ,ie. zoo, night safari, bird park, or a day or 2 trip to batam using the \"Deal\" internet promotion....they are some of our ideas too :evil:

• FunzF Offline
                        Funz

We went USS at the start of the school hols and it was crowded as well. Chose a week day on purpose but still the queues were long. Ended up getting the express tix which was $30 per person. One thing to note, the express tix allow you to jump queue only once, subsequently, if you want to take the ride again, you need to join the queue.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 33 / 40