Club 3 or more Kids
This kind of \"planning\" and psychologist's job....best to leave to younger mums. Me, old liao, cannot be psychologist.
You can try to prepare them to sleep one hour to 30 min before bedtime. So no more exciting stuff like tv, toys, sweets. After brushing their teeth, stay in their bedroom and talk to them about their day, reading a book to them, etc, some winding down activity.
LOL....I'd ask him to have the kid himself.
Your DH wants a 4th wan? :salute:
He likes children bah.. -
Care-ful ....
LOL....I'd ask him to have the kid himself.buds:
He likes children bah..
Later He Really ....
:faint: :faint:
Jokes Aside, Some Thingy Cannot Speak Light-ly .... -
:welcome:celtricia:
Helo everyone!
Been catching on all 33 pages of this thread.. reading reading reading.. LoLz..
Self intro, m a FTWM of 3 kids, DS 5+, DD1 4, DD2 2. All 3 kiddos used to be in Full Day CC, but right now, only DD2 is staying hm wif helper, with mum occassionally dropping by my hse.. while DD1 will be attending PCF starting in July, as she kept asking us to change her to PCF sch.. really wonder y..
So far, havent started on any assessment book yet.. but like wat most of you said.. i guess it is easier to buy a new book rather den recycle it..
Hb is driving a saloon car, as required by his job nature, so the car is basically paid for by company..
DS is currently attending maths supplementary classes & swimming lessons on saturday, while DD1 is attending maths class on every Monday.. Y maths? Coz they love attending the classes after juz 1 trial lesson.. so i tot since they have interest juz let them join.. no stress.. all for fun i guess..
All my kids items, from bb cot, prams, toys, clothes, right from DS, all are 2nd hand or hand me downs, the new clothes they gotten r usually during christmas n cny.. only recently we splurge a bit more for new toys, like beyblades for DS..
I've given instructions tat all has to be in bed by 830pm, but usually, DS will keep coming out of the room asking to pee, while DD1 will keep playing.. n DD2, though pat to slp by helper, at times will get distracted.. the 830am timing was implemented since late Jan this yr.. but till now, they still can't seem to slp so early.. n DS usually will slp only at 10pm plus.. any idea how n wat shld b done? If i were to b in there, i tink i'll most probably doze off b4 any of them..
You can try to prepare them to sleep one hour to 30 min before bedtime. So no more exciting stuff like tv, toys, sweets. After brushing their teeth, stay in their bedroom and talk to them about their day, reading a book to them, etc, some winding down activity.
SAHM Tan, thanks!
Prepare to slp an hr to 3min b4 bedtime?! Dat means they haf to be in room by 730pm?! So early leh i find.. lolz.. Mayb i will try 8pm b in room n chit chat with them till 830, so hope they can settle down n slp soon after..
A colliq was juz saying i shld arrange my kids to haf a bedroom each.. (she noes i stay in EA).. prob is.. the so called study room has become DH's MU room... his chill out room.. sigh.. which colliq say i shld insist tat room b 1 of my kids room.. say m too soft hearted n give in.. :sad: -
Mum1113:
Seriously I always :salute: those > 3 kiddos family. Firstly, financially must be stable. Secondly , physically can take the challenge. Thirdly, help is there when comes to looking after part. Fourthly, juggleling with 2 on the left hand and other 2 on the right hand is uphill task (assuming your dh is not ard to help juggle). Anywaes, kudos :salute: to them.
Your DH wants a 4th wan? :salute:buds:
[quote=\"celtricia\"]But seriously buds.. 8yrs is a big gap.. it really take lots of courage to decide to have a 3rd one.. :udawoman:
DH wants a 4th one.. n i seriously duno if i wan to haf a 4th one.. :skeptical:
He likes children bah..
Yes, tell me about it. :roll:
It is indeed a big gap and a very unplanned gap at that as well.
Unplanned for me... but all planned out for hubs. :evil: But i
cannot even begin to tell you how much more courage i
needed for buds_chubs... there were many obstacles
that i had to face. Emotionally and physically.. but
watching him sleep beside me now while i come
here KSPing... can't beat that. :please:
:love:
Oh well... live and let live aye? :lol:
I'll just make the best of the situations life brings..
Like i always do. :love:
Personally I have a gf who does not ever think she wants to stop at 4. If she's to hve a #5, she's more than happy to accept the fact and she is all than ready to take the uphill task.
As for me, each time when I meet my gf, naturally what blurted out :\" how ? #5 coming on the way :razz: ....?\" and she will go :\" dunno leh....if have , have lor \"
:faint:
:salute:[/quote]Mum1113, i too admire those with more den 3 kiddos.. The reason y i ponder so much if i really want to haf the 4th, is like wat u mentioned.. the FIRST POINT is the MAIN POINT.. followed by the 3rd n 4th.. I would say, physically i can still tahan... but the 3 points are the crucial ones tat really make a difference if i were to have a 4th.. :nailbite:
So now, i will make sure, I dun get pregnant by accident.. as all my 3 kiddos are also not planned..
Care-ful ....
LOL....I'd ask him to have the kid himself.phankao:
[quote=\"buds\"]
He likes children bah..
Later He Really ....
Jokes Aside, Some Thingy Cannot Speak Light-ly ....[/quote] :rotflmao: Yes.. i said tat phankao.. N like wat Funx3 say.. really cannot take lightly.. coz he challenged me n say.. R U SURE?! of coz he was joking n teasing me.. :lol: -
celtricia:
I buy expanding file with pockets. Each term work will be in one pocket.Question Time..
Does any of u mums here keep the worksheets or crafts works tat r done by ur kids? All my 3 kids worksheets r returned after every term, n i do file them up, but i find tat it is taking up space n yet i dun haf the heart to throw them away.. how? -
Shhhhhhhhhhhh ....
I buy expanding file with pockets. Each term work will be in one pocket.celtricia:
Question Time..
Does any of u mums here keep the worksheets or crafts works tat r done by ur kids? All my 3 kids worksheets r returned after every term, n i do file them up, but i find tat it is taking up space n yet i dun haf the heart to throw them away.. how?
Let Me Whisper to U .... a Secret ....
6 years (At Most 12 years) Down the Road ....
U Will Dispose of them (Except the Photos, for Me) Away ....
Enjoy the Keep-ing and Store-ing Process .... Meanwhile ....
:celebrate: :celebrate: -
That was how my number 3 came about :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Hubs and i once :rotflmao: over this..
The kiddies were all asleep on our bed after movie night together and we
somehow just let them stay there for a bit.. just watching them. Just
watching them sleep.
Hubs : They're so cute and are :imanangel: when i look at them all asleep
so peacefully like this.. do you feel so too?
Me : Yehh.. :love: :imanangel: they are when they're sound asleep like this..
They look so peacefully contented. Makes you feel like having
another one isn't it?
Hubs looking at me.. Me looking at him.. : (together) Naaaahh!
That was when we had only 2 of them.. :roll:
And now.... we have three. :lol: -
celtricia:
:rotflmao: Yes.. i said tat phankao.. N like wat Funx3 say.. really cannot take lightly.. coz he challenged me n say.. R U SURE?! of coz he was joking n teasing me.. :lol:[/quote]Why the concern? He can get pregnant meh. If so then go ahead lor. I have seen friends who have 5 to 8 children. While they may look presentable, all that childbearing really takes toll, while their dh still look like when I knew them in their 20s!!!
KFunx3:
[quote=\"phankao\"]
LOL....I'd ask him to have the kid himself.
Care-ful ....
Later He Really ....
Jokes Aside, Some Thingy Cannot Speak Light-ly ....
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.