Club 3 or more Kids

1.6k Posts 111 Posters 564.5k Views 1 Watching
      MintyMin

[quote=\"celtricia\"]Question Time..

Does any of u mums here keep the worksheets or crafts works tat r done by ur kids? All my 3 kids worksheets r returned after every term, n i do file them up, but i find tat it is taking up space n yet i dun haf the heart to throw them away.. how?

I buy expanding file with pockets. Each term work will be in one pocket.

Shhhhhhhhhhhh ....
      Let Me Whisper to U .... a Secret ....

6 years (At Most 12 years) Down the Road ....
      U Will Dispose of them (Except the Photos, for Me) Away ....

Enjoy the Keep-ing and Store-ing Process .... Meanwhile ....
      :celebrate: :celebrate:[/quote]Thanks for d secret Funx3... :lol:

Actually i was thinking to myself if i were b throwing it away.. As i still have my poly days project kept in a toyogo box somewhere.. heehee..

MintyMin

[quote=\"SAHM_TANI buy expanding file with pockets. Each term work will be in one pocket.

Shhhhhhhhhhhh ....
        Let Me Whisper to U .... a Secret ....

6 years (At Most 12 years) Down the Road ....
        U Will Dispose of them (Except the Photos, for Me) Away ....

Enjoy the Keep-ing and Store-ing Process .... Meanwhile ....
        :celebrate: :celebrate:

:rotflmao: I know, I know, but now still have attachment.[/quote]

Same here.. Feel like its their growing up process all in the worksheets, showing hw when they can't colour or write properly till the stage of improvements.. Juz can't bear to throw them off now..

tigger88

tigger88:

Thank you everyone!

I think my youngest one kept waking up in the mid of the night because we just wean him off his pacifier. In the past, when he stirred or cried in the night, I just pop the pacifier in his mouth and he will go back to sleep. Now without his pacifier, he becomes very cranky. We have to give him the bottle instead and he will suckle on the teat like a pacifier but this is not a good solution as I am afraid it will cause tooth decay. Tried to change the milk to water last night but he was angry.

Sigh...everynite, 1am & 5am, he sure will cry...tiring.

Need to give him time. The hold of the pacifier can be strong for some kids. My DD1 still had pacifier craving 1 yr after we weaned her when she was 2 plus.

I guess all kids are different. My DS1 and DD weaned off their pacifiers at age 2. Both are ok, took at most 3 days to get used to it without fussing much. DS2 is so different. :slapshead: Will give him some more time until my patience runs dry... :mad:

MintyMin

tigger88:

[quote=\"tigger88\"]Thank you everyone!

I think my youngest one kept waking up in the mid of the night because we just wean him off his pacifier. In the past, when he stirred or cried in the night, I just pop the pacifier in his mouth and he will go back to sleep. Now without his pacifier, he becomes very cranky. We have to give him the bottle instead and he will suckle on the teat like a pacifier but this is not a good solution as I am afraid it will cause tooth decay. Tried to change the milk to water last night but he was angry.

Need to give him time. The hold of the pacifier can be strong for some kids. My DD1 still had pacifier craving 1 yr after we weaned her when she was 2 plus.

I guess all kids are different. My DS1 and DD weaned off their pacifiers at age 2. Both are ok, took at most 3 days to get used to it without fussing much. DS2 is so different. :slapshead: Will give him some more time until my patience runs dry... :mad:[/quote]I agree that all kids are diff, give ur DS2 more time bah.. My 3 kids are all diff too.. my DD2 dun even wan the pacifier.. n juz keep crying in the night n it is so hard to soothe her to slp tat time.. and every night like urs.. 2 night feeds.. damn tiring till she was 18mths den more or less settled.. :snuggles: JIA YOU!

• phankaoP Offline
              phankao

[quote=\"SAHM_TAN\"]

You can try to prepare them to sleep one hour to 30 min before bedtime. So no more exciting stuff like tv, toys, sweets. After brushing their teeth, stay in their bedroom and talk to them about their day, reading a book to them, etc, some winding down activity. πŸ˜„

This kind of \"planning\" and psychologist's job....best to leave to younger mums. Me, old liao, cannot be psychologist.

Like how you put it. :lol:

So, what kinda gist are you then? πŸ˜‰[/quote]I'm not any \"gist\". Only the mad patient. Having kids have made me insane. They are all bad for me. :siao: never enhance, only destroy. :imdrowning:

Mum1113

celtricia:
                So now, i will make sure, I dun get pregnant by accident.. as all my 3 kiddos are also not planned.. πŸ˜‰

wow, amazing unplan pregnancies gives me a shudder as I find the age gap is impt and planning is impt. celtricia if u have #4 by accident, do let us know as we can all cheer for you ! πŸ˜‰ :celebrate:

Mum1113

Yeah.. angels in the night... :lol:

Come morning........... :slapshead:

Hay-lake.. (headache) :lol:
                  :laugh:

Mum1113

Same here, the one with courage for number 3 is DH.

Is this because he wants the #3 more than you mah :? :xedfingers:

SAHM_TAN

celtricia:

[quote=\"celtricia\"]Question Time..

Does any of u mums here keep the worksheets or crafts works tat r done by ur kids? All my 3 kids worksheets r returned after every term, n i do file them up, but i find tat it is taking up space n yet i dun haf the heart to throw them away.. how?

I buy expanding file with pockets. Each term work will be in one pocket.

SAHM_TAN, when u say each term work, does it mean only art work or include worksheets as well.. as i dun tink it can fit so many sheets of paper in it.. πŸ˜‰[/quote]Each pocket is able to handle their term work. My kids are in montessori kindy, so not all work can be translated to paper. But they still have substantial stuff bought home at the end of each term. πŸ˜„

Each kid has their own expanding file.

I buy bigger size file, roomy and more pockets. πŸ˜„

SAHM_TAN

tigger88:

[quote=\"tigger88\"]Thank you everyone!

I guess all kids are different. My DS1 and DD weaned off their pacifiers at age 2. Both are ok, took at most 3 days to get used to it without fussing much. DS2 is so different. :slapshead: Will give him some more time until my patience runs dry... :mad:[/quote]Yup, DS auto \"pui\" his pacifier when he was 1 and never looked back. DD2 doesn't even give the pacifier a second taste. When my mil give it to her, she just play with it. Even now my DD1 will look at my DD2's pacifier, kept for the sake for mil, fondly :rotflmao:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 43 / 158