RECOMMENDATION for Community Support Award

149 Posts 27 Posters 39.6k Views 1 Watching

[quote=\"ksi\"]Feedback:

1. After creating a nominee in the link, how would anyone know there is anything pending?
      2. Can the link to the list be made more prominent for access, otherwise gotta go to page 7 of this thread or bookmark it.

You can post the link here. We will create a block on the homepage to list all nominees.

We have created it and reorganised the blocks on the page. It now lists the approval status, along with the number of comments on the node to give some indication of the level of support so far.

Note that each time a CSA is created, a link is created on the nominee's Profile page that points directly to that citation.

Much as I believe that those nominated so far deserve the recognition, I have to play the independent administrator and keep my mouth shut. Let the community decide![/quote]Thanks Chief...so much easier to view it now...you are great in taking feedback, quick in action! Can nominate you? kekeke.

I hope everyone will see this on the HOME page.

ksi is right!

We dun need to wait 5yrs for next change. :lol:
        Superbly efficient! :udaman:

Aniwaes Chief, where to do the citation?
        I wanna do one up for autumbronze.

Nominee: autumnbronze

Autumnbronze shared her inspirational journey through her failed pregnancies and showed absolute strength in not giving up on the call for pro-creation. Regardless of the challenges she faced, she bravely went through another producing yet another of our nation’s own to add to the list of newborns in 2011. This definitely calls for an award all on its own.

She has also offered sound voices of compassion thru her writings on teenage troubles in one of her articles. That article helps other parents with teens to look out for first signs of trouble in their children.

Apart from the two above, her strong command of English Literature has provided a platform for Literature students to seek advice and also for young enthusiasts to learn from. This has brought parental sharings to a whole new level for the forum, for Literature is taught only at secondary levels.

Will try to check out the dates to include in formal citation.

Chief, please consider autumnbronze as a deserving honoree of your reputable community support award so that our readers can lean on her strength, wisdom and expertise (Lit) in times of need.

Nominee: autumnbronze

Autumnbronze shared her inspirational journey through her failed pregnancies and showed absolute strength in not giving up on the call for pro-creation. Regardless of the challenges she faced, she bravely went through another producing yet another of our nation's own to add to the list of newborns in 2011. This definitely calls for an award all on its own.

She has also offered sound voices of compassion thru her writings on teenage troubles in one of her articles. That article helps other parents with teens to look out for first signs of trouble in their children.

Apart from the two above, her strong command of English Literature has provided a platform for Literature students to seek advice and also for young enthusiasts to learn from. This has brought parental sharings to a whole new level for the forum, for Literature is taught only at secondary levels.

Will try to check out the dates to include in formal citation.

Chief, please consider autumnbronze as a deserving honoree of your reputable community support award so that our readers can lean on her strength, wisdom and expertise (Lit) in times of need.
            You can create your citation using this link and please bookmark it for ease of access:

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/node/add/comsupaward

once you create it then I can support your nomination.

RRMummy

RRMummy:

So buds should still be running. So may I have seconders etc..

:boogie:

is buds being recommended? if yes, i wanna be a seconder πŸ˜‰

Yes poppy15, it was on page 5
              RRMummy:
              Chief, I would like to recommend buds, our resident owlette for her relentless contributions in Multiple Threads.

Dating all the way back to those early days, we all know that her selfless and her often detailed sharings on topics on so many Early Childhood Education & Support, Montessori Maths & Phonics, Letterlend, Learning thru Play, Tackling Primary School Oral, Tackling Primary School Comprehension, paranormal stories, her love epic, etc etc (*pant*pant*). I'm quite sure many, like I, have gained from her sharings.

Oh yes, if not for her I doubt the Notti Corner would be born :evil:
              and here

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/relentless-contribution-early-childhood-education-and-then-primary-school-preparation

• qmsQ Offline
                qms

I have created CSA for qms, supporters please go to the following thread

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/helping-parents-primary-schooling
                :oops:

:thankyou: for your nomination, LKVM. Makes me even more :oops: especially on the part of :rahrah: . πŸ˜‰

I have created CSA for qms, supporters please go to the following thread

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/helping-parents-primary-schooling

:oops:

:thankyou: for your nomination, LKVM. Makes me even more :oops: especially on the part of :rahrah: . πŸ˜‰

No need pai sey...I agree liao... :laugh:

RRMummy

I've created a citation for buds here:

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/relentless-contribution-early-childhood-education-and-then-primary-school-preparation

RRMummy

You can create your citation using this link and please bookmark it for ease of access:

ksi, I created for buds but didn't know how to bookmark it.

Also, I have trouble finding all the other nominees... where ah? :?

• tankeeT Offline
                        tankee

RRMummy:

ksi, I created for buds but didn't know how to bookmark it.

Also, I have trouble finding all the other nominees... where ah? :?

here

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/csa_list

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 9 / 15