ZuEn:
hi zuen,Hihi,
I am a FTWM with 2 kids. My mum is staying with me to supervise my maid. This FIL maid is my 3rd and had been wth me for the past 9 months.
She normally eats what we eat. We bring her to restuarants too.
Can I check, do you all allow your maid to choose what they want to eat in restuarant? Cos I realised that my maid nit very zi dong and tend to choose the mid range stuff or something that is not easy to eat, thus taking a long time to eat while hb, my mum and I gobbled down our food to help with the kids.
There had been occasions that we ordered for her (w/o asking her) and ended up she refused to finish her food bcos what we ordered is not to her liking.
During times like that, I really peh chek. Heartache at the $$ wasted.
I brought my first maid out to eat many times but she's the zidong type. I didn't at all for my 2nd becos she's like your maid. FYI, my maids don't take care of kids at home or outside so I don't have to bring them along.
In your case, your's is already used to ordering her own food. You can only continue with that, or don't bring her out at all. You've given her freedom and if you revoke it, it's likely she'll just be upset with you. If you feel strongly about it, why don't you chat with her and ask her to order something that is easier to eat since someone has to take care of the kids? Just frame it nicely and see what she says.
If you feel bad about leaving her at home, remember that some actually enjoy it becos then they are queen of the house. -
micollh:
need to ask, if my maid agree to conti for 3 more months, how much is the WP extension i need to pay , any one know ? any is there such thing as 6 months Wp and also the insurance ?
recently I renewed my maid's WP for 7 months (due to her passport expiring Jan 2012) but paid for full renewal price. As for insurance, I am not sure if can be pro-rated. Maybe you can call up Home maid to check. -
Tigger88,
Thanks for checking with your maid on the computer class. It seem nowaday maid gg for computer class. My SIL maid also told SIL she is gg to attend the free computer class. -
tigger88:
can i know how much is the WP ? like that if i were to extend for 3 mths not worth wor.. insurance is abt 200 plus liao
recently I renewed my maid's WP for 7 months (due to her passport expiring Jan 2012) but paid for full renewal price. As for insurance, I am not sure if can be pro-rated. Maybe you can call up Home maid to check. -
micollh:
I paid $50 for the agency to renew the WP for me. Try calling MOM to check on this. Maybe insurance can buy a cheaper one since it's only for 3 mths.
can i know how much is the WP ? like that if i were to extend for 3 mths not worth wor.. insurance is abt 200 plus liaotigger88:
recently I renewed my maid's WP for 7 months (due to her passport expiring Jan 2012) but paid for full renewal price. As for insurance, I am not sure if can be pro-rated. Maybe you can call up Home maid to check.
Your maid wants to work for 3 more months? Why not longer? -
she wanted to go home, but i ask her how abt extend 3/4 more months until Dec, she said like that ok. i try to coax her to stay longer, but her son nobody wants to look after she said. sigh…
OIC…hopefully during her extension, you can find another in time. Did you try other agencies beside Home maid?
lizuan76:
No problem!Tigger88,
Thanks for checking with your maid on the computer class. It seem nowaday maid gg for computer class. My SIL maid also told SIL she is gg to attend the free computer class. -
i called MOM, they said renewal of FWD no cost. 2 years and it’s free. wow…now i need to check with agency for the insurance.
tigger88:
OIC...hopefully during her extension, you can find another in time. Did you try other agencies beside Home maid?
lazy lor.. cos the nearest is home maid,, i dun want to go far away.. later pick up and \"touch wood\" return maid also toublesome.. hee
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.