Club 3 or more Kids
celtricia:
same here.
Eh.. :scratchhead: we dun watch chinese drama shows..
Only DH watch the 9pm one.. but usually at tat time.. all kids in bed liao..
I only allow my kids only watch dvds or vcds, like barney, dora, cars, kungfu panda, etc..
Since it was his grandmother who mentioned it, maybe he just took it from there?
I find sometimes cc teachers also strange, last time when my DD was still in cc, I heard the teachers say this this boyfren or that that girlfren :faint: -
celtricia:
I think I read it somewhere that sex education can begin quite young. Different level of sex education lah, like the difference between girl and boy, don't let stranger touch you, that kind of things, then as they grow up, more in-depth stuff....tigger88:
The kids mature faster now as compared to our time. Mine asked me how did the bb get inside my tummy etc. I dun want to tell them now as I know they will repeat what I said to their frens in cc. Sigh...
Hmm.. Really scary hor.. the rate they r growing n maturing in tots..
Mine even ask if mei mei's pte parts r also call penis.. n i have to explain tat it is not.. n told him watz its called.. but i did tell them tat they r not suppose to say out loud in public n to their classmates at the cc.. DS is more curious.. askin abt breast, BM, BF.. etc.. the list goes on.. but m ok to explaining to him..
SAHM_TAN… ah… ic ic…
to me m ok tat the qns come to me… rather den they go out n experiment or qns strangers, or ppl tat we dun really noe… it can be quite embarrassing esp if they ask it out loud in public… lolz -
celtricia:
Ya.. I think I also has a mixture of bb and adults teeth.. as I don't remember all my milk teeth fell off..tigger88, yupz.. tat's wat all the dentist i've been to say.. tat i still have my bb teeth n qns me abt it..
I tink bcoz i haf calcium defiency.. tatz y not all my bb teeth drop out..
Those bb ones r main the inner ones.. very weird right? i tink so too.. but so far..tis is wat i've been told.. -
celtricia:
:laugh: :rotflmao:tigger88:
oh, milk, cheese, yogurt etc helps too. Ya, we have to set examples for our kids so that they wont be so picky.
Yupz! My DS is not a picky eater.. but both my DDs r..so i have to set example.. but lucky ting is.. all 3 of them LOVE cheese.. so at least i can no nid to worry..
Side track.. Do kids mature so fast today?
Ytd at dinner my DS started a conversation:
DS: Can i chane (his pronunciation not gd) girl when i grow up?
DH: *ROLL EYES* NO~~..
Me: Huh!?
Fyi, both DH & me tot he said, \"Can I change into a girl when i grow up?'
DS: Will i CHASE girls when i grow up?
DH & Me: Ooooo
I looked at DH.. DH looked at me..
DH: Who told you about chasing girls?
DS: 外婆...
Me: 外婆?!
DS: yes.. 外婆 say boy will chase girls, that is why papa n u get married and have us..
DH: Oooo... (N he gave me the snigger look) :slapshead:
DS: I duno how to chase girl, can you teach me?
DH: Can.. (Giving me the :evil: look) -
celtricia:
Ya.. I agree that kids are more mature nowadays as compared to us.. the parents.. :laugh:SAHM_TAN.. ah.... ic ic..
to me m ok tat the qns come to me.. rather den they go out n experiment or qns strangers, or ppl tat we dun really noe.. it can be quite embarrassing esp if they ask it out loud in public.. lolz
My ds can also tell me he likes this girl and want to 'woo' her.. we would.. wow... woo.. surprised by the word he use and not his intend.. :rotflmao:
Later, we told him he is too young to talk about relationship now.. when he goes to Primary School, that girl won't be in the same as him as well.. and you will lost contact.. and you will meet someone else.. blah blah..
They are indeed more aware. DS3 (6 yr old) announced to me in a matter-of-fact manner the other day that he is not Dating. The next day when we went to Burger king, he commented that there were lots of dating couples and promptly pointed out each and everyone.
Ya.. I agree that kids are more mature nowadays as compared to us.. the parents.. :laugh:celtricia:
SAHM_TAN.. ah.... ic ic..
to me m ok tat the qns come to me.. rather den they go out n experiment or qns strangers, or ppl tat we dun really noe.. it can be quite embarrassing esp if they ask it out loud in public.. lolz
My ds can also tell me he likes this girl and want to 'woo' her.. we would.. wow... woo.. surprised by the word he use and not his intend.. :rotflmao:
Later, we told him he is too young to talk about relationship now.. when he goes to Primary School, that girl won't be in the same as him as well.. and you will lost contact.. and you will meet someone else.. blah blah..
DS2 (9yr old) and his classmates are constantly teasing each other about \"she likes you and he likes her\". I dont remember DS1 (12 yr old) talking about the opposite sex at all at that age (maybe he is a late boomer). Nevertheless, will have to talk to him about BGR soon or should I wait till he shows some interest in that topic (he is quite a nerd and not as socially adept as DS2). -
Heard that during n after pregnancy,the teeth become will be affected in 2 ways;1) not as clean because the usual brushing teeth routine will be shorten or neglected 2) more prone to decay due to lack of calcium.
I experience both after giving birth to no.2 … After the hefty fees paid to repair my teeth… I become more conscientious n diligently brush my teeth n upped my calcium intake , hence after birth of no.3 so far so good -
:scared: Yah... A girl in my son school told me she wants to marry my son by xmas...
My son only 4 yr old then !
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.