[Choa Chu Kang] Primary Schools
Dear All:
My hubby is the first one in DLS this morning, as at today 111 within 1KM and the balloting time is 9.00am.
See you there !!!
Baby2momma: Remember to apply leave har!! -
Anna Ng:
I also don know why Unity & YT cut the intake, i think the only reason is MOE want to promote Kranji PS which is not so popular in that area. If u recall of the economic theory, Gov always tax the rich to give the poor so that the gap is not getting wider. But why can't MOE cut the intake of Kranji PS? the reason is, have to fully or at least 50% more to utilize the place. I heard Kranji PS quite big. Not sure whether is correct or not, I anyhow one lah

wrong guess
Anna Ng:
Saw the figure of DLS is 110 within 1km yesterday from Baby2momma.Dear All:
My hubby is the first one in DLS this morning, as at today 105 within 1KM and the balloting time is 9.00am.
See you there !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Baby2momma: Remember to apply leave har!!
So someone withdraw? -
Anna Ng:
I also don know why Unity & YT cut the intake, i think the only reason is MOE want to promote Kranji PS which is not so popular in that area. If u recall of the economic theory, Gov always tax the rich to give the poor so that the gap is not getting wider. But why can't MOE cut the intake of Kranji PS? the reason is, have to fully or at least 50% more to utilize the place. I heard Kranji PS quite big. Not sure whether is correct or not, I anyhow one lah

Think they cut down because wanted to move to single session for all schools. All this balloting arises is not actually because of YT & Unity are superior schools. It is just purely because not one want to go to Kranji. If Kranji is in the same league as YT & Unity, this forum won't be so hot already. -
honeybeel:
oh oh! very sorry, is 111 within 1KM and 115 all together.
Saw the figure of DLS is 110 within 1km yesterday from Baby2momma.Anna Ng:
Dear All:
My hubby is the first one in DLS this morning, as at today 105 within 1KM and the balloting time is 9.00am.
See you there !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Baby2momma: Remember to apply leave har!!
So someone withdraw?
Dear All: I already edit the no in my previous message. Sorry again. Mind cannot focus liao. -
hello hello everyone! good morning…aiyoh i was stuck with a call this morning in office & tat’s why cld not find time to log in…
anyway, my hands are all so cold & clammy now - so so kan cheong la…
anna, yr hubby went already har? how’s the crowd? my hubby later come pick me & after lunch we’ll be going down. he said no need to think juz go register & enjoy our half day leave.
har, dls now only 111? only extra 1 from y’day’s closing? wah piang! tat means crowd still waiting for afternoon lor…die la die la… :!: :!: :!: -
very happy to see u again. Because my husband is the first one in DLS this morning, that's why only EXTRA ONE fr yesterday.
This is \"stock' market, lots of parent still waiting & monitoring. But don care lah! just go and register and wait for balloting. DLS is waiting for u, me too. Honeybeel: r u coming?? :celebrate: :celebrate: -
oh yeah hor :stupid:
ur hubby was the first one since y'day's night closing...
so silly of me la :stupid: :stupid: :stupid:
i cannot even think straight la....
thks for letting us know ballot time....my hubby will be witnessing
the ballot; not me....he says i 'weak-hearted' type so better stay away.
the way the nos are crawling so slowly..... also quite scary -
later in the afternoon then numbers will jump up!
i will let u all know once i'm done with registration....
and yes, we shld update each other whether successful or not
on 11th Aug....its fate la....
thank you to all non-registering mommies of this year sending
all their good wishes to all cck mommies....esp, luanee, for
lending her great analytical skills to all of us.... :celebrate:
many tks !! -
Even two my friends are going today afternoon to DLS!!!! Count them tooo

It is quite normal that lots of parents cannot think straight today. I also saw lots of \"bitter faces\" in CCK, too bad, i am one of them
Ha Ha Ha, then i cannot guess who is \"baby2momma\" on 11 Aug 09 liao.
Today, i also cannot chit chat much as need to do month end closing, if cannot come out the report on time, my boss will :nunchuk:
Enjoy your half day with your hubby hor :snuggles: & don forget to give us some update.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.