[Choa Chu Kang] Primary Schools
aaadaddy:
sensible & logical decisionRest assured it is not because of the school cos I studied there when it was still sited at Telok Blangah.
The decision to pull out is purely based on distance as I stay in Sengkang and my parents both staying the the north/northeast are all strongly discouraging me to move to CCK. As I still need my mum to look after my infant, thought very hard before pulling the plug today (though very unwillingly).
Anna Ng:
Wow... seems like the line active now... :celebrate:Dear Needy:
The line stops because most of the parents (likes baby2momma, honeybee, tri-mum, strenap etc) are going to do the registration by this afternoon. For me, busy with month end closing, so not really have time to chit chat. Don worry, we will come back again on Monday.
It is great to hear that KPS is not so bad, furthermore seem like it is a friendly school as no need to wear uniform for P1 & P2. I think wearing T Shirt is more comfortable.
BTW, do u know the latest no in SV? When is the P1 orientation in SV?
SV within 1 km = 128, already less than 50% chance still got peoples register. I think this group of peoples have prepared to go TWPS, then must well 'try try' luck .... If me, I will quickly go to CCKPS
(juz my own opinion hor)
SV Oriental date 28/Nov , already marked my diary liao
OOpsss... time closed for registration now...Good luck to everyone ya :rahrah: -
hi hi i'm back.....applied dls & relieved....
as of juz now - dls was like 130 already when i left which was about 4pm.... so now should be closed for regn oredi....
if not wrong dls will end up between 130-135 by 430pm.
i oso checked with a fren who registered with YT around same time about
143 already!!! n she told me still got few parents discussing & not decided. :!:
i guess all has ended with 2C & we all hold hands to wish each other all the best la !!!
SV within 1 km = 128, already less than 50% chance still got peoples register. I think this group of peoples have prepared to go TWPS, then must well 'try try' luck .... If me, I will quickly go to CCKPS
As at yesterday, CCKPS also quite full already, if i am not wrong about 26 seats as at yesterday. As u said as well \"try try luck\" the chance is 51/128 *100% = 40% only leh!!
Parent also needs to present to the P1 orientation? i think we are so happy to be involve also. -
Hi
just called DLS ! .
131 ppl registered within 1 Km
Any updates about YT -
baby2momma:
Baby2momma: I miss u a lots. Really sad to heard that DLS got about 130-135 applicants. I keep praying that around 125. However, if really 135 applicants, then 135-103 = 32 will be out. Not so bad compare with last year. We have to thank God for the low applications in Phase1 and Phase2.hi hi i'm back.....applied dls & relieved....
as of juz now - dls was like 130 already when i left which was about 4pm.... so now should be closed for regn oredi....
if not wrong dls will end up between 130-135 by 430pm.
i oso checked with a fren who registered with YT around same time about
143 already!!! n she told me still got few parents discussing & not decided. :!:
i guess all has ended with 2C & we all hold hands to wish each other all the best la !!!
ramya:
Is this the final no? after closing?Hi
just called DLS ! .
131 ppl registered within 1 Km
Any updates about YT
my heart \"pi pi po po\" liao, is this 131 the final no for DLS? -
i oso miss u guys here!!! so i quickly come back to log on....(even tho my kids r all surrounding me while i type...
)
ya i think 131 is the final no.....which means difference of 29 out lor. so basically its the more or less the same with the other two schools la. :shock: -
baby2momma:
no, the diff is 131-103 = 28 out. Because one parent w/d fr P2B DLSi oso miss u guys here!!! so i quickly come back to log on....(even tho my kids r all surrounding me while i type...
)
ya i think 131 is the final no.....which means difference of 29 out lor. so basically its the more or less the same with the other two schools la. :shock: -
errr....but juz now when i was at dls, i did not see the notice board increase vacancy le....still see 102...but maybe they did not update yet as tat time la.
but we of coz welcome an extra 'slot' .... :celebrate:
thanks aaadaddy but also wish you are successful in yr new registration too!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.