2011 P1 Registration Exercise for 2012 In-Take
Scarli like GE... late by <1 min... application kena reject...
withdrawal from system is almost immediate as the registration is operating on a central system (based on past experience) - that's why people suggests that if you need to do such, do so at the latter date of the registration phase and station one parent at each school.
however, best to check out with your registred school to confirm tht this system still applies now.also may must take into account queuing time if school is popular?
all the best.
:faint: :faint: :faint:
:offtopic: -
BigDevil:
BigDevil, sorry.. still confuse.. so wat is TUR den? the final take in %?celtricia:
Is APP% the actual % the school is going to take in for that particular phase or they will actually take up more should the % of applications be higher?
APP% is the number of applicants vs. the number of available places for that phase.
So for eg. a school has 20 places left for phase 2C, and there were 25 registrants, the APP% is 25/20 x 100 = 125% -
27 Jul to submit registration, in case, missing documents, i have 2 days to run ard to sort it

29 Jul, to check with the school on how many parents are within 1km
is 5th Aug, compulsory? Yikes, i thought it is required if balloting is required
Kissgurami, :shock: tis is really the SUPER KS MODE!! :rotflmao:
U mean they can tell u on 29 Jul hw many parents registered r within 1km meh? N if no ballot, the results will be on 29 Jul itself?
Shit! :stupid: Suddenly got so many qns marks in my head... -
celtricia:
Anyone can tell us, after we secured a plc in sch.. is there other tings we need to do immediately like the next sch day or someting? Other den the sch books, uniforms, etc at the year end..
Nothing for you to do, except :celebrate: .
Schools will send out letters with information like orientation, etc. later.
Thanks qms.. Means I can bring kids to Genting w/o worries after tat liao.. :rahrah: :dancing: -
Thank you for the information.
dankhim:
Nope. So far I only found this. http://www.primaryeducation.sg/others/moe-seminars-for-parents/ -
celtricia:
yes, with reference to NH's thread in 2010. the sch admin told one of the KSP parent, the 84 parents applied in phase 2C all are within 1km and 10 of them are PRs. :evil:U mean they can tell u on 29 Jul hw many parents registered r within 1km meh? N if no ballot, the results will be on 29 Jul itself?
Shit! :stupid: Suddenly got so many qns marks in my head...
so i guess this info should be avail from all sch. -
:hi5:27 Jul to submit registration, in case, missing documents, i have 2 days to run ard to sort it

is 5th Aug, compulsory? Yikes, i thought it is required if balloting is required
i prefer to register immediately on the 27 - get it over & done with, then 29 kaypo abit , pop down to the sch & look at the results.. so far...
then 05 aug its balloting... :nailbite: -
celtricia:
no leh, donch think results will be announce on the 29 jul leh.... think will still wait till 05 aug for the overall results, irregardless of whtr balloting needed or nt.Kissgurami:
27 Jul to submit registration, in case, missing documents, i have 2 days to run ard to sort it

Kissgurami, :shock: tis is really the SUPER KS MODE!! :rotflmao:
U mean they can tell u on 29 Jul hw many parents registered r within 1km meh? N if no ballot, the results will be on 29 Jul itself?
Shit! :stupid: Suddenly got so many qns marks in my head... -
Like tat ah.. den i may consider to take leave on 27 Jul, 29 Jul n 5 Aug if neccessary.. :xedfingers:
:hi5:Kissgurami:

i prefer to register immediately on the 27 - get it over & done with, then 29 kaypo abit , pop down to the sch & look at the results.. so far...
then 05 aug its balloting... :nailbite: -
Hi hi, just pop in to say hello to all fellow parents
It's my turn this yr, yes P1 registeration. And thanks for all the info I've gathered here!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.