2011 P1 Registration Exercise for 2012 In-Take
celtricia:
Jus make sure 29 Jul last day of registration you are not late!!! Make sure leave office by 1pm sharp and head down to school to submit. Then go for lunch and hang around that area. Drop by near 4pm to check with admin what is the outcome. You will see some parents hanging around there, and some even appear last min to submit application.
Thanks Pen88n for the clarifications.. I noe wat to do liao..Pen88n:
Early registration no prize hor. You can take leave on 29 Jul half day afternoon, go register and hang around till end to know the outcome. If need to ballot, then take another half day on 5 Aug. No need to take 3 days leave la.....you will be hanging around doing nothing and wondering why.
today is the first day!!!

celtricia:
Thanks Pen88n for the clarifications.. I noe wat to do liao..

can share share ur plans... :please: :thankyou:
poppy15, nid to share meh? :rotflmao: isn't it obvious? :evil:
I will only take half day leave on 29 Jul, leave office at 12pm, reached sch of choice by 1pm.. submit forms den go hm.. den head back by 4pm.. since near near only.. :dancing: -
Pen88n:
Jus make sure 29 Jul last day of registration you are not late!!! Make sure leave office by 1pm sharp and head down to school to submit. Then go for lunch and hang around that area. Drop by near 4pm to check with admin what is the outcome. You will see some parents hanging around there, and some even appear last min to submit application.[/quote]
Thanks Pen88n for the clarifications.. I noe wat to do liao..celtricia:
[quote=\"Pen88n\"]
Early registration no prize hor. You can take leave on 29 Jul half day afternoon, go register and hang around till end to know the outcome. If need to ballot, then take another half day on 5 Aug. No need to take 3 days leave la.....you will be hanging around doing nothing and wondering why.
Pen88n, yes i will MAKE SURE i will not be late!! :xedfingers:
Mayb even more kancheong n ask boss to let me leave at 1130am.. :evil: -
dorisp:
I tot not your turn yet?Wow this is getting more and more exciting by just reading the thread.........
How nice to know we are not alone.............
celtricia:
LOL! Just worried if I submit on the last day, and I missed out a document of something. I wil have to wait till P2CSupp. So rather register first then hang ard 29th afternoon to ask the school, from there I can know if 5th Aug is needed or not
Kissgurami, :shock: tis is really the SUPER KS MODE!! :rotflmao:
U mean they can tell u on 29 Jul hw many parents registered r within 1km meh? N if no ballot, the results will be on 29 Jul itself?
Shit! :stupid: Suddenly got so many qns marks in my head...
celtricia:
hehehehe Poppy15 wants to do a remake of Art of War but this time it is , \"Art of Registering your kid for Pri 1 (plans included)\" :rotflmao:
I will only take half day leave on 29 Jul, leave office at 12pm, reached sch of choice by 1pm.. submit forms den go hm.. den head back by 4pm.. since near near only.. :dancing: -
hehehehe Poppy15 wants to do a remake of Art of War but this time it is , \"Art of Registering your kid for Pri 1 (plans included)\" :rotflmao:celtricia:
I will only take half day leave on 29 Jul, leave office at 12pm, reached sch of choice by 1pm.. submit forms den go hm.. den head back by 4pm.. since near near only.. :dancing:
:oops: :oops: -
so it seems most of u will only register on the last day, 29 jul... :?
celtricia:
TUR stands for Take Up Rate. It is the total number of places taken up by the end of that phase, expressed in percentage.
BigDevil, sorry.. still confuse.. so wat is TUR den? the final take in %?BigDevil:
APP% is the number of applicants vs. the number of available places for that phase.
So for eg. a school has 20 places left for phase 2C, and there were 25 registrants, the APP% is 25/20 x 100 = 125%
So eg. a school has total intake of 200 (for ease of computation
) P1 students.
At the end of Phase 1, TUR is 15%, so 15% of 200 = 30. Therefore, at the end of phase 1, 30 places gone, 170 still available for subsequent phases.
Then at the end of Phase 2A2, TUR = 40%. So places taken up is 40% x 200 = 80. Places remaining 120. Can also deduce that number of students registered for 2A2 is 80 - 30 = 50.
Clear?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.