2011 P1 Registration Exercise for 2012 In-Take

3.1k Posts 327 Posters 911.9k Views 1 Watching
      KSP

alng:
      KSP:

[quote=\"alng\"]With Rulang reducing their intake by 1 class or 30, I estimate that about 50% of the PVs will not be successful at phase 2B this year. I am one of those unfortunate PVs. 😞

then the school should have reduced the PV intake 2yrs back..... unless they want free labour....

I do not think they foresee this reduction, which is likely to be due to the school upgrading and getting ready for single session. They only accepted the PVs last Sep. Sigh![/quote]the school should be informed at least 2yrs back.... they have more than enough to make the adjustment for the PV intake since it was only last Sep....

• junemum72J Offline
        junemum72

I would like to ask how allocation is given ? say for eg, if a school only has 300 seats :

1A - 150 taken
        2A - 50 taken

Will the balance 100 seats be shared among 2B and 2C ? If yes, how much they will allocate to 2B and 2C in general?

KSP

hot:
          Meaning that after P2B, unsuccessful PV <2km will be treated as ordinary applicants in P2C. Haiz.. lakee sian…

But I find this way is not fair le.. since priority is given to nearest to furthest in P2B, should they being push out of P2B, they should be logically given privileged and also taken into account that they have contributed 40hr n above to school. Anyone agree with me ?
          those who are unsuccessful in P2B can register in P2C but as u know P2C is open to a bigger group too.... i think all schools should have informed the PV right at the beginning that there is no gaurentee for a place in P2B in the case when the applicants is more than the vacancies...

i know this is cruel but is the fact and is set by moe... if we want to be in the game, this is the set of rules we have to follow....

smurf

It's never about fairness, it's about whether you have the guts to go for it should you need to ballot. Sian right? But that's the rule lor. 🤷

SAHM_TAN

KSP:
              hot:

Meaning that after P2B, unsuccessful PV <2km will be treated as ordinary applicants in P2C. Haiz.. lakee sian…

But I find this way is not fair le.. since priority is given to nearest to furthest in P2B, should they being push out of P2B, they should be logically given privileged and also taken into account that they have contributed 40hr n above to school. Anyone agree with me ?

those who are unsuccessful in P2B can register in P2C but as u know P2C is open to a bigger group too.... i think all schools should have informed the PV right at the beginning that there is no gaurentee for a place in P2B in the case when the applicants is more than the vacancies...

i know this is cruel but is the fact and is set by moe... if we want to be in the game, this is the set of rules we have to follow....

For PV, it's stated in the application form that there is no gaurantee the child will get a placement when the parent/s successfully complete the number of hours. There's the application from grassroots/clan/church (whichever is applicable) under P2B too, so to a certain extent, the school is not able to accurately predict the number of applicants.

The best possible situation is if the PV lives <1km of the school, then the PV will have 2 real chances. One at P2B and another chance at P2C, living <1km, the applicant will have a better chance than others. If still cannot get in, then it's fated, just not meant to be. As parents we have done what we could within our means. And we should be at peace with that and move on to the next challenge which is helping our child to handle primary education. If really cannot let go, then there's the waiting list.

SAHM_TAN

the next phrase is today :?

result out tonight :?
                No lah, today is still phase 1, you more kancheong than me.

alng

Under phase 2A2, a document is required to prove that one is a former student of the school, is the PSLE certificate acceptable? The primary school is printed on the PSLE certificate. Thanks.

• TokidokiT Offline
                    Tokidoki

yah, the numbers posted are not the final ones for phase 1. phase 1 ends today, so must wait til tomorrow to see the actual vacancy left.

• junemum72J Offline
                      junemum72

junemum72:

I would like to ask how allocation is given ? say for eg, if a school only has 300 seats :

1A - 150 taken
                      2A - 50 taken

Will the balance 100 seats be shared among 2B and 2C ? If yes, how much they will allocate to 2B and 2C in general?

Yes balance 100 will be divided into half and allocate to 2b and 2c.. so 50 each lor...

Thanks. Its real getting stressful years after years. Though the birth rate is still low, the number of bb born each year is increasing over the years !!

Can't believe we have to go thru this kind of stress...sigh..

poppy15

the next phrase is today :?

result out tonight :?
                        no lah, phase 2A1 is on the 05 July...

u donch made everyone kanchiong leh... :laugh:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 137 / 311

botanical_ape_12B
                        botanical_ape_12
                        eugene999E
                        eugene999
                        chenlaoshiC
                        chenlaoshi