2011 P1 Registration Exercise for 2012 In-Take
Morning everyone!
Thanks! Big Devil!! U r as efficient as ever, always getting all tabulations ready for us!
Dear all,
Hope to hear from your view:
I am staying near Jurong,
1.\tP2A2 – South View Primary school SV
2.\tP2B - Nam Hua Primary NH
3.\tP2B - Jurong Primary JP
I am assuming that NH is out for me which is my preferred school.
Based on distance travel:
1.\tSV is very far from my house, may take 25min to travel on car. Bus – maybe 1/2hr to 45mins. Impression OK during the open house.
2.\tJP takes about 5-10min to reach by car. Done PV, but I dun have very good impression about the teachers.
Which would you choose?
thks -
celtricia:
You are very welcome!Morning everyone!
Thanks! Big Devil!! U r as efficient as ever, always getting all tabulations ready for us!
wow, BigD good job... next yr will u be doing the same :? :please:
You're registering next year, right? :lol:
Probably will still be doing it....unless someone wants to take over.
Good Morning! Thanks bigD…
hot:
Dear hot,Dear all,
1.\tSV is very far from my house, may take 25min to travel on car. Bus – maybe 1/2hr to 45mins. Impression OK during the open house.
2.\tJP takes about 5-10min to reach by car. Done PV, but I dun have very good impression about the teachers.
Which would you choose?
thks
Y not u register in SV 1st then monitor NH & JP in P2B.
Im staying in Jurong Area oso but i do PV in BPPS and the distance took abt 1hr...
We need to tahan for 2 years then move to our new hse in 2013. So i hope to get in by P2B oso... SV also counted a good school or u want to move nearer to the school?
hot:
South View is a popular school. If the distant is within 10km is still ok. I have seen parent send their kid to a school that further than that.Dear all,
Which would you choose?
thks
First go for South View. Then monitor Nan Hua. If all PV have a chance, then withdraw from South View.
Try to evaluate JP first. Give them another chance. :roll: Ideal is your child can study at the door step. If you really find it not suitable for your kid, then do what the above. That is the reason for being the Parent Volunteer. That is to be able to understand the school more.
Hai... Something having too many choice also headache hor? :evil: -
Good Morning! Thanks bigD..
Welcome, bigsnoopy.
DS will jump up and down whenever he sees your avatar.
BigDevil:
Thank you BigDevil! :snuggles:TUR sorted in descending order
http://postimage.org/image/2brnwl5t0/
http://postimage.org/image/33c22w9wk/ -
Wow!! BigDevil! :snuggles:
thanks for taking the time! I am looking at the school , trying to feel optimistic
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.