Please read n help me if u can, urgent advise needed...

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Money Matters
    143 Posts 26 Posters 63.1k Views 1 Watching
      Anna Ng

i choose option 1 also. Selling and buying a house will cost some additional costs such as agents commission, renovation, house moving and so on. Don be so sensitive with the relationship between u and your mother. I believe your mother will understand you and she also will have the same feel with you, give the best to her child.

smartmummy

hi urgent help!

My sis-in-law got debt problem.Then she asked her brother (my DH).I denied to help.Do u know why.Her DH took fromcredit cards and gave to friends.And the friends never give back.I said to my DH.If help now they can’t realise their mistakes.So my DH said move them to her MIL and rent out whole house.Now they manged to come out from debt.If the relatives didn’t help you means they give you some space for you to learn.Your mother understands you better.Talk to her.

My friend sold her house recently she got COV 25K only.Then she bought a house immediately but she paid COV 48K cos one reason near to MRT.
        Just some info for you.

• U Offline
          urgenthelp

@smartmummy,

I also hope that my mum would help me out…

I am blockheaded, she also same… like mother like daughter…

I have been begging her since a few mths ago, until now she still say no. even if i will to pay her rental. she told me taking my $$ is not easy and say this say that.

she keep say troublesome, keep say i troubling her, bothering her. sometimes i feel so down. shes my mum, y is she shoving me away also…

i feel that no one cares for me. my feelings. i gone thru so much, i just need a step further, but no one extend help to me. thats y i keep thot of settling myself. see whether can sell and buy anot… cannot full payment, half at least better den nothing. and also have cash for child to go CC.

Mum took care of child till tired & fustrated liao, sometimes her temper come I really cannot tolerate… she will really scream at me or say my child.

but of coz i know she love my child alot, but over love and over dote till totally no discipline…

so decided to put CC, ask the teacher to discipline liao… really going to out of hand le…

dicky

We never slipped into bad debts. One or twice did take loan, but we took insurance policy loans n repay them in a year. At 5.5% interest per year, much cheaper than credit line or credit cards…

Just to share… Our 1st flat was a 4A flat, and we are ‘forced’ to rent out a room as DH unemployed 17 mths ‘cause of my depression, stay home look after DS. We scrapped thru from my salary, at times maggi mee. We bounded by MOP from rent whole flat. I upset but no choice room put up for rental, and worst agt bring either rough construction workers or young pretty production ladies (I depression mah, green-eye monster). Luckily happen my hairstylist retrenched, so we let him have our room at mkt rate rent of $250 + use of dining area for his hairstylist temp job @ $200. DH applied our flat for Home Office Scheme and help out cut boys’ crew-cut hair… Sounds good, until you see the number and type of people entering and messing things in kitchen and common toilet… Poor DH everyday clean kitchen wash toilet…

In short, there is always a way out if we are prepared to rough it out or ‘humble’ ourselves. If choose option 1, do learn the trade of rental and not simply leave everything to agent.
            In rental, the agent job is done (in eye of the law) upon the signing and stamping of rental agreement. After service like meditating between owner and tenant is a form of after service. When accidents happen like fire in kitchen and tenant demand compensation, its between tenant and owner to fight it out… Happen to my brother, almost go to court…

• U Offline
              urgenthelp

@Anna Ng

I hope that luck is with me and my mum would nod her head…

thanks for advising on what to choose.

Anna Ng

If you decided to rent out your whole unit, not sure whether you can post it here and look for tenant by yourself. I have an rental agreement format and can email to you. You can go online to do the stamping by yourself, quick and esay.

I believe you have the dollar to dollar matching for your child right? u can use this to pay for childcare fee but provided u save some amount first lor.

• U Offline
                  urgenthelp

@dicky

Wow… i have nv thot of house go fire, got theft come in all this…
                  thanks alot for this great info… I dun mind to humble myself and go my mum house stay… but the problem is she dun wan me to go back at all.

she told me, i am girl and married out le, have own family. and anything sld be DH side sld help, not always her. coz i am married out de…

it really hurts me alot alot alot… i thot as a mother, no matter what happens child will always be protected… but seems not in my case…

there was once i was so fed up and told her off… i told her i feel so stranger to her and whether was i born by her… hurtful right… i feel so hurtful, cry as i walk out of her house and carrying my child back to my home. i feel so stressful and almost ending up in the most high level of home and wanted to end my life. but whenever i think of my child is still young i endure.

well, now as and when i still go up her house. coz child is still there, we still do talk and things are so call better, coz i flare at her the other time… but when i asked again… she still say no to me. and ask me think of solution on my own…

i really feel very very upset…

OMG tearings rolling down my face in office. got to wipe up and endure again… cant continue typing, else i will end up in toilet wipping… gonna stop for awhile… be back later…

• U Offline
                    urgenthelp

@Anna Ng

i dun have CDA acc... child was born before aug in 2008..... 😞

okok.. but HDB flats also need stamping?? not just like normal room rental??

• U Offline
                      urgenthelp

@verykiasu2010

thanks for the reply… i also hope that time will pass fast, debts will clear fast…

as our installment i mention can survive a year if both totally not working. but touch wood dun think that will happen… both of us will strive hard to work…

• U Offline
                        urgenthelp

@nettie

Thanks for the reply…

ya i also know… banks are just cold blooded de… but mum is not very supportive… sometimes really feel i rather beg outside, see whether help avail anot… but seems no luck also… haiz…

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 7 / 15

Ah ye 1979A
                        Ah ye 1979

P1 Registration 2027 Changes
                        DSA Discussions and Strategies
                        SkillsFuture course recommendations