In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      mummyJune

yes, mil is definately unhappy cos im indirectly insulting her. these few days my no.2 has dirrhoea & my no.1 has cough, flu & high fever, so my no.2 stays at my mil hse while i tend to my no.1, also to separate them cos worried my no.1 might spread to my no.2, so mil calls to tell me my sil went all the way to buy soy milk powder for my no.2 (cos she is having dirrhoea), mil even tel me this " YR SIL IS DOING CONFINEMENT NOW YET SHE WENT ALL THE WAY TO HELP U BUY LEH"

i was so annoyed by her remark i told my hubby wat his mum said. he was fedup too, so he called his mum & tel her he will pay sil for the soy milk powder & even tel his mum no need to talk until like that ok.

i told my hubby, mayb his mum is angry cos i said tat abt her granddaughter yet her mother who is doing confinement(my sil) bought the soy milk powder for my daughter. my hubby can buy the soy milk powder but he has to buy it after work.

i really hate my mil. brainless old witch.

• bigsnoopyB Offline
        bigsnoopy

mummyJune:
        yes, mil is definately unhappy cos im indirectly insulting her. these few days my no.2 has dirrhoea & my no.1 has cough, flu & high fever, so my no.2 stays at my mil hse while i tend to my no.1, also to separate them cos worried my no.1 might spread to my no.2, so mil calls to tell me my sil went all the way to buy soy milk powder for my no.2 (cos she is having dirrhoea), mil even tel me this \" YR SIL IS DOING CONFINEMENT NOW YET SHE WENT ALL THE WAY TO HELP U BUY LEH\"

i was so annoyed by her remark i told my hubby wat his mum said. he was fedup too, so he called his mum & tel her he will pay sil for the soy milk powder & even tel his mum no need to talk until like that ok.

i told my hubby, mayb his mum is angry cos i said tat abt her granddaughter yet her mother who is doing confinement(my sil) bought the soy milk powder for my daughter. my hubby can buy the soy milk powder but he has to buy it after work.

U very fortunate alrdy cos ur DH still side with u and call his mom. For my DH, he side with his mom all the way hor or give way to her no matter right or wrong. Hope ur children feeling better. šŸ˜„

mummyJune:

Firstly, dun stone me hor.. šŸ¦†

From my perspective this is wat i see lar..
          Your MIL & SIL still kind enuff to help bbsit your child despite the recent
          insult to her child raising issues with the ill-disciplined grand-daughter.
          They are also nice enuff to get the soy milk on your behalf knowing
          your child wasn't well. I mean later they can get reimbursement
          from you or your hubby lar.. The only part was the phone call
          that was meant to hurt.. other than that, i think they're still
          quite amicable leh. Mine won't be bothered. I oso won't
          dare aniwaes.. I've been looking after my own kids
          from the beginning. Even when one dd kenna
          HFMD oso i carefully quarantine each dd to
          one room. Not easy. But i did it. I don't
          get help but i'm happy i get to do it
          my way. No one dare say anything.

U very fortunate alrdy cos ur DH still side with u and call his mom. For my DH, he side with his mom all the way hor or give way to her no matter right or wrong.

I agree with you bigsnoopy.. wives with supportive hubby still quite fortunate.
            Mine oso dun care one.. no need two sides of the story. Just hear MIL side
            can dy.. other ppl all wrong.. and purposely trying to do her in. šŸ˜ž
            Even if it's me or my girls trying to show the other side of the coin. Sigh.
            Those were the days.

Dearest mummyJune, šŸ™ your children are recovering well. :hugs:
            You take care too.

sall

mummyjune, I agree with Buds. If your sil cares enough to go and buy soyamilk, then just try to swallow the remarks made by your mil. If you complain to your dh about this and dh sided you and also made noise, the 2 of u seemed to be so unappreciative, after all, your mil agreed to look after your ds. Looking after a sick baby is no joke at all.

Sometimes, try to look on the positive side. There are a lot of worse mil out there.

Angelight

Mummyjune, just wanna share with you my experience...When I was doing my confinement some years back, MIL bought some baby stuff for DD. I was so touched until I overheard her telling DH to pay her back the money for all the baby stuff and confinement food she bought for me. :sad:

auntieM

MummyJune should read thru this thread to get the feel of our MILs..

Mine never buy/ do anything for me till date, and has never lose a minute of her precious time on my DS.. :rant:

• bigsnoopyB Offline
                    bigsnoopy

auntieM:
                    MummyJune should read thru this thread to get the feel of our MILs..

Mine never buy/ do anything for me till date, and has never lose a minute of her precious time on my DS.. :rant:
                    Sorry no offence actually i prefer this kind of MIL. Mine is too sticky to my DD until i cannot tahan. Spoilt her rotten. Whenever DD come back from her house, she is 100 times naughtier. :slapshead:

auntieM

No worries bigsnoopy.. Of course my MIL package is not just that..

Lying, bullying (my mum) and drama-ing are just a small part of her assets.. Nowadays I learn to :nunchuk: liao.. :evil:

• bigsnoopyB Offline
                        bigsnoopy

auntieM:
                        No worries bigsnoopy.. Of course my MIL package is not just that..

Lying, bullying (my mum) and drama-ing are just a small part of her assets.. Nowadays I learn to :nunchuk: liao.. :evil:
                        Oh you mean ur mum met up with ur MIL. I try to minimise all contacts and is very successful in doing it. šŸ˜„

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 295 / 529