Club Geylang
Chief, how? You are the local head snake there :evil: keen to see how many appreciate the good food there? It would be like CCA, something non-academic.
But a pity Chief doesn't like to eat these \"exotic\" food leh... -
Wah... I go away for a while and suddenly thread becomes makan sutra. Then again, it's Geylang after all... the sutra-land :evil:
Sorry... I'm one of those that eat to live. The most exotic food to me would be raw see-hum. I'd be the wrong kaki to organise food trips around here.
My mother didn't have to feed me frog legs because she already can't catch me when I was young. But I know she surreptitiously use brain-of-pig in my grub sometimes. I pretend I don't know and equally surreptitiously scoop everything back into the pot. -
We just need to balance the exotic with the normal good food. Like the frog leg is near the hor fun, I remembered last time can order from across the road and they will deliver. So on the table we can have the best of both worldsSAHM_TAN:
Chief, how? You are the local head snake there :evil: keen to see how many appreciate the good food there? It would be like CCA, something non-academic.
But a pity Chief doesn't like to eat these \"exotic\" food leh... -
SoWah... I go away for a while and suddenly thread becomes makan sutra. Then again, it's Geylang after all... the sutra-land :evil:
Sorry... I'm one of those that eat to live. The most exotic food to me would be raw see-hum. I'd be the wrong kaki to organise food trips around here.
My mother didn't have to feed me frog legs because she already can't catch me when I was young. But I know she surreptitiously use brain-of-pig in my grub sometimes. I pretend I don't know and equally surreptitiously scoop everything back into the pot.
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
:rotflmao: :rotflmao:Wah... I go away for a while and suddenly thread becomes makan sutra. Then again, it's Geylang after all... the sutra-land :evil:
My mother didn't have to feed me frog legs because she already can't catch me when I was young. But I know she surreptitiously use brain-of-pig in my grub sometimes. I pretend I don't know and equally surreptitiously scoop everything back into the pot. -
Well.. as you can see.. we are running around... :evil:Wah... I go away for a while and suddenly thread becomes makan sutra. Then again, it's Geylang after all... the sutra-land :evil:
oh....happy mama, u're really fond of smelly tofu......
It was jus too good to resist.
but in all fairness, I only tried one piece of turtle, drank the soup and pinched on the other dishes. No rice at all, since I wanted to save my stomach for smelly toufu.
We bought home the youtiao. So far only DH ate it. DD and I took a bite to taste it as we're too full after sharing the toufu...
All the food was just heavenly. :drool: :love:
now that u mentioned it , i already could \"smell it\"
u haven't had enuff in taiwan...??
oh ya, that day when i was in Toa payoh, the nite market did sell smelly tofu. :shock: -
LOL :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
oh...me too.....wana to puke when i smell it fr far far away......
I brought a friend there to try it out... but he refused to eat it after smelling! Me too
I think the restaurant owner was pretty offended after that. But boh bian. We can't get ourselves to eat what smelt exactly like poop to us. But they have got pretty good duck noodles.
wonder how to put it inside my mouth.....
but my gal loves it.....said that \"it tastes good\" hahaha :shock: :faint:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.