Club Geylang
paisay.. keep running to the thread.. as I am one who loves to venture on food... but don't know where to go..
dh is one who is lazy to go further than just home - work - home.. unless I drag him to bring me here.. and there.. :faint: -
:rotflmao: This reminds me of an incident. Before we had the kids, we would go Geylang for dinner/supper. Once we walked too near to the ahem area in our exploration of good food. We were not walking very closely, then my DH hold my hand and whispered to me someone was like making a move on him. So guess holding my hand to show taken :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
That's a good one! :rotflmao: -
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: Me also another one big sotong that dares not adventure it out! :oops: :oops:
But there's no harm trying... It's just toufu. At most it'll give you bad breath for a while. :laugh: -
Chief, how? You are the local head snake there :evil: keen to see how many appreciate the good food there? It would be like CCA, something non-academic.
But a pity Chief doesn't like to eat these \"exotic\" food leh... -
Wah... I go away for a while and suddenly thread becomes makan sutra. Then again, it's Geylang after all... the sutra-land :evil:
Sorry... I'm one of those that eat to live. The most exotic food to me would be raw see-hum. I'd be the wrong kaki to organise food trips around here.
My mother didn't have to feed me frog legs because she already can't catch me when I was young. But I know she surreptitiously use brain-of-pig in my grub sometimes. I pretend I don't know and equally surreptitiously scoop everything back into the pot. -
We just need to balance the exotic with the normal good food. Like the frog leg is near the hor fun, I remembered last time can order from across the road and they will deliver. So on the table we can have the best of both worldsSAHM_TAN:
Chief, how? You are the local head snake there :evil: keen to see how many appreciate the good food there? It would be like CCA, something non-academic.
But a pity Chief doesn't like to eat these \"exotic\" food leh... -
SoWah... I go away for a while and suddenly thread becomes makan sutra. Then again, it's Geylang after all... the sutra-land :evil:
Sorry... I'm one of those that eat to live. The most exotic food to me would be raw see-hum. I'd be the wrong kaki to organise food trips around here.
My mother didn't have to feed me frog legs because she already can't catch me when I was young. But I know she surreptitiously use brain-of-pig in my grub sometimes. I pretend I don't know and equally surreptitiously scoop everything back into the pot.
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
:rotflmao: :rotflmao:Wah... I go away for a while and suddenly thread becomes makan sutra. Then again, it's Geylang after all... the sutra-land :evil:
My mother didn't have to feed me frog legs because she already can't catch me when I was young. But I know she surreptitiously use brain-of-pig in my grub sometimes. I pretend I don't know and equally surreptitiously scoop everything back into the pot. -
Well.. as you can see.. we are running around... :evil:Wah... I go away for a while and suddenly thread becomes makan sutra. Then again, it's Geylang after all... the sutra-land :evil:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.